We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel, suitable for 18-30s groups” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments to your Saves list
Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de las Palmeras 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotels - Fresh Apartamentos Magamar)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“average hotel, suitable for 18-30s groups”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

I stayed in the Magamar apartments and found it to be an average hotel but there is nothing particularly special about it.
The apartments are a decent size, I shared one with three other people and we had a bedroom with a double bed, and 2 sofa beds in the living room.
The apartment was ok, relatively clean although we did have some trouble with ants crawling around in the kitchen area.
Also we had been told that there had been some trouble with apartments being broken into by the reps on arrival which automatically made us think quite negative about these apartments.
In each apartment there is a phone which can be used to call other apartments and we found that we had idiots who would spend there time in their apartment calling random room numbers pretending that they were from reception.
Also due to the lay out of the hotel noise tends to echo causing the place to extremely noisy.
The pool area was adequate, not particularly pretty but it was fine to lie by in the day.
The apartments are in a pretty good location for getting to all the main night life and the beach and are very good for groups of friends.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    41
    20
    43
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

Firstly, I want to say its alright for the people saying "ignore the bad reviews" but they didn't get robbed!!!!! It would be a different review if they had!!
We arrived 2 hours after when we were told the room would be ready only to be told only 1 room was ready, but we were OK about it as we were just too excited to finaly be there, so we put all of our luggage in the one room and decided to go for a dip in the pool (which was tiny!!) so after an hour I went to the reception desk to see if our rooms were ready only to be told another 25 minutes! A few of us got fed up as we just wanted to unpack so we went upto the room only to find it had been trashed!!!!! Suitcases cut open (I had 3 padlocks on my suitcase that were cut) another girls handbag had been emptied on the floor and cards thrown on the floor and her euros stolen, my boyfriend has about 300 euros stolen from his wash bag that was in his suitcase, a mobile phone was stolen and then other wallets had been opend and money taken from. There was a knife left on the bed from where they had tried to cut open a suitcase but had obviously been disturbed!!
We went down to reception in a very angry and shocked mood and said we would report them to the police as there was no sign of forced entry, there were also two lads next to us at reception that had 2000 euro stolen from their room!!! The manager told us he would report US to the police for accusing them!!! Absolute JOKE!!!
Luckily we were able to move to another hotel (Magaluf Playa) which was the best hotel ever! We got out 30 euro deposits back and couldn't wait to leave that hell hole. We reported it to the police and got some money back through the insurance luckily but it ruined our first day and left us paranoid for the rest of the holiday. But we still had a fantastic holiday!!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

Me and my friends stayed at the Magamar at the end of August to the beginning of September, three 21 year olds, just looking for good clubbing sunny holiday! We were pretty much dreading it after looking at most of the reviews that where on here, but seriously, we arrived at aout half 12ish at night and the guy at reception, Christino i think his name was?!?! lol! couldnt have been nicer! We didnt have to pay this 30euros each either......maybe its only for certain people!? i dont know, but we were pretty relieved by that! We got in our room and the rooms were great! spacious, no bugs, good bathroom and everything else.....but girls, take another mirror, there is only one in the bathroom and can be a bit of a pain when getting ready!! the rooms where quite hot, but there are fans that do kool you down a lil bit, but just keeps your balcony doors open i say. It does sort of look like a prison, its quite funny! we also had a docking station which we played all night, past 1am and didnt get anything said to us! the security guard at night was a bit of puss, would just say be quiet and leave it at that lol.
The rooms were cleaned 3 times we were there and we were there for a week.....pretty good i thought as i was only expecting it to be cleaned once! The sheets are changed once though. Its about 10 minute walk from everything i say, not bad at all, and sort of out the way so you can hear the noise from the clubs and bars if your a light sleeper.
The magamar is a pretty socialable hotel, everyone ends up talking to each other, but i really wouldnt recomment to families, it isnt a family hotel, great for people there for a clubbing for holiday! =) also, get the wristband, you can get into any of the Fiestas, and go to the Jungla! thats the best for music, pool and loads of people.
Go Tom Browns for food, definitely!good prices and really good food! we loved it!
Obviously venture to BCM and the strip and during the day the beach is awesome, lovely sea and sand!!
Overall, this holiday was awesome and was not let down it at all!!! Nightlife, awesome and there is always something to do!! If i was to go there again, i would probably stay in a different hotel to get a change, not because it was bad.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

After reading all the awful reviews on this site i was actually dreading this holiday. We arrived in the hotel at about 4pm and got our key within five minutes of being there. We made our way to out room and were impressed straight away, considering the two of us only paid 35€ a night i think what we got for that was great, a small self contained apartment with sitting room, open kitchen, bathroom and bedroom and 2 balconys, what else do you need if you are in magaluf? not like we were intending on spending much time in the hotel anyway. the time i spoke to the staff they were very friendly and helpful. The internet and vending machines were expensive but it is in all hotels? the pool was clean and enough seats for everybody, the hotel is a very short walk from the shops, beach and the strip. I had a great time, not too much noise and no break ins.

would go again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

. 30 euro deposit each....we where told that not everyone had been asked to pay it by other people staying there which is unfair. We got ours back but they didn't even check the room which was pointless. But at least we saved some money for the last day.
. Reception staff can be arsy with you.
. You will get wristbands to go to the other Fresh hotels, go Fresh Sahara next door its much nicer and a bigger better pool.
.5 Girls stayed in a 6 bedroomed apt, it was huge really ideal, nice and clean EXCEPT for only one mirror which was in the bathroom so its a nightmare getting ready so take a mirror with you.
. Balconies are a bit crap, they are enclosed with high walls making it private so you can't talk to your neighbours.
. We where told to turn our music off at 1am, apparantly thats when the hotel 'closes'
. Mostly young groups but a few families.
. Would defo go back as it is so close to the strip and good value for money.
. Go Tom Browns and Jokers for food they are around the corner from Magamar and Sahara, cheap and really nice.
. Go to BCM, Revolution, Alex's (Indie bar)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

This place honestly isn't as bad as the reviews made out. Up until we got there we were absolutely dreading it, but the place is clean and big enough. We were made to pay the 30 euro deposit each, even though people said not to pay it. We were told we couldn't have our room key otherwise, but they did give us it back at the end of the holiday without even glancing in the room.
The room we stayed in was a 2 bedroom apartment and it was alright. One of the rooms was small but is was bearable. The only downside was how hot it was in the room. The roof fans don't really do much. the room was clean though, and even though it was only cleaned once during our 1 week stay, are you bothered when your on a mental holiday with your mates. All you need is a place to put your head for the night, and it was more than that.
The pool was quite nice. it was big enough and had enough room for everyone to lay around. The music the pool played was from the dark ages but that made it more amusing. There isn't a snack bar like the hotel said, but there is a bar you can get drinks from during the day when your at the pool.
The hotel is in an okay place. It's about a 10 minute walk from the strip and not far from the beach. it is quiet round the hotel which is good for sleep, but it could do with been just a little bit further into the centre where it's a bit more lively.
Its right next door to the waterparks and Pirates though so it's in a good position. I would advise everyone to go to pirates uncut cos its well funny. A bit more expensive than the normal family one, but its well worth it.
All in all, I think the hotel's alright and we had an awesome holiday!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Its a great place get there 6th september and the pots and pans will be out banging them all night lmao. Riots are ace just cant wait to go back there. Security with the torch shinning on us with her loud music. Just one holiday you cant forget. Roll on magamar. 2 more lads that are going to cause trouble.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments

Address: Avda de las Palmeras 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotels - Fresh Apartamentos Magamar)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Mallorca Rocks Apartments are a short walk away from the main hotel complex, offering a more chilled alternative to staying in the main Hotel.Each apartment can sleep either up to 4 or 6 people, feature a basic kitchenette for self catering and have a private bathroom with a bath, shower and WC. Check-in takes place over at the main Mallorca Rocks Hotel (Check in 12pm - Check out 11am) where safety deposit boxes and air conditioning can be organised for your Hostal room at an additional charge.Included in the price of your stay is a Mallorca Rocks wristband that permits you full daytime and evening access to all of the main Hotel’s public areas, pools and facilities and also includes the full entertainment programme ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotels - Fresh Apartamentos Magamar Hotel Magalluf
Fresh Apartamentos Magamar Magalluf
Fiesta Magamar
Fresh Apartamentos Magamar Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.