We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont belive all the bad reviews!!! had an amazing timw” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de las Palmeras 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotels - Fresh Apartamentos Magamar)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 31 hotels in Magaluf
fife
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dont belive all the bad reviews!!! had an amazing timw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I never ever review any hotels but i feel that i have 2 because of all the bad aful reviews.
When you book a budget hotel you get what you pay for!!!
For what we paid we had an amazing time we booked up last August for 3 girls and our room was like a mini apartment was massive!!
Maybe the snak and bar are not open but how often are you actually in your hotel when on holiday.
The hotel has now been taken over by Majorca rocks which is just round the corner so you can go on all there excursions and use there pool area.
If i ever went back to Magaluf defo defo would book Magamar again xx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    38
    18
    41
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Group of 5 girls, stayed at the end of June last year. The hotel was clean, rooms pretty decent and pool was nice, however the bar/snackbar was not open once when we where there.
After a night out we came back and were hanging out in our room when 2 security guards burst in accusing us of throwing a bottle off our balcony at a girl (they were very strict about not throwing anything off the balcony). We told them numerous of times it wasn't us, they even showed us the bottle which wasn't any of ours. However they wouldn't believe us so at 4am they told us we had 10 minutes to pack our bags and get out. We were forced out of our room, not having time to pack some of our stuff. Then the reception would not give us our passports back (we had left them in the reception earlier the previous day as we had heard about 2 seperate groups of people getting their room broke into). After about 2 hours in reception arguing they let us go back up to our room. When we got back to our room money one of us had forgot to lift from the safe was gone. Around 8am the next morning the manager, 2 security guards (and a maid) appeared at our door. The manager asked us if we threw the bottle, we said no, and he just said we had 10 minutes to get out (again...). So we argued a lot more, they asked us to sign a document to say we had done it so we could stay on but we refused. Eventually they just let us go back up to our room, however we decided that we would rather just cut our holiday short and get flights home. The manager laughed in our faces when we could not speak Spanish, he thought it was ridiculous we came to Spain not knowing alot of Spanish. That day we went to the police station to report the stolen money (tip-Spanish police are very ignorant to English people etc They will not listen to you unless you speak Spanish or have a translator-luckily someone told us this on our way there)
We met 3 groups of people during our stay who had had their rooms broken into, and learnt that the key to your safe opens other safes in other rooms. Also they only seemed to ask groups of guys for a deposit when they arrived, we were not asked for one ( they later used this against us and told us we definatley had to leave as we hadn't paid).
Overall, was a good enough holiday until that night, Magaluf was good but very Britainised..Burger Kings, McDonalds, Pizza Huts etc! Wouldn't go again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed here in August 2011. We booked as part of the Mallorca Rocks hotel so were given a wrist band which allowed us access to the main pool and Mallorca Rocks Hotel. We weren't expecting the Magamar to be as far away from the main hotel as it was (a 5-8min walk) which seemed ages in the heat! Also there is no snack bar or music around the pool (the only music was in spanish) so for snacks etc you have to use the vending machine in reception. The pool area was very quiet in the day sometimes we were the only ones there which we didnt mind, but if your looking to booze all day your better going to the main hotel. The only problem with this we had was that by the time we arrived from the magamar, all the sunbeds were gone and we didnt really feel welcome there! You can make your own fun at the Magamar pool!!
The rooms were very basic but liveable! Good for young ones looking to party. Security was ok, although get the number for reception when you arrive as we had some idiots banging our door down one night. Although there is a night security guard there.
Overall a fab holiday recommended to be a party one!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Is the magamar really this bad? We have book through Mallorca Rocks and have a wrist band to use all there facilities? Will this make it any better? Very worried now.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

the hotel is so much nicer in person, the photos look crap but its so nice!nothing got stolen and they moved us when we wanted to change rooms!
was lovely and is so fun! bring music for the pool
would definitely recommend for party holiday!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great place to go if you are looking for a wild holiday with the girls or the lads, defo not a couples place or family hotel. DJ by the pool from 11am right through until approx 11pm and the hotel is never silent. If you’re going to party then this is the hotel to stay in, if you want a quiet holiday avoid this place. I was with girl friends and thoroughly enjoyed it – my best holiday so far has been my holiday to Magaluf.

Room Tip: Avoid ground level rooms - due to people basically trashing your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Landing in Spain, we were directed to a coach by a woman working for Thompson who was dressed well and very polite. Then we passed the couples and families onto a rowdy coach full of singles, with a bunch of young holiday reps yelling that they couldnt wait for us to 'smash their back doors in,' and were telling us their room numbers.

We had specified a couples holiday and family hotel as we wanted a quiet break. We were taken to a clubbing resort hotel that admittedly was clean and tidy, had a great pool and seemed to have an atmosphere, but loud music was played from early morning to 1am so we were kept up all night by drunk clubbers arriving back once the music stopped, then after finally getting to sleep at 5am the music would come back on to wake us up.

We requested maps and tried looking for buses to take us to various attractions and although all the staff spoke English they said they did not know about how we could get to any of the places they advertised. We had a great time because we were together, and we also wandered down to the beach, found an amazing daquiri bar full of slush puppy machines with daquiris in(my favourite part-dont have the kamikaze though, didnt get me drunk just made me feel ill and drowsy).

If you take a left and walk all the way down the beach, there is a quieter beach the families go to, so there arent drunk louts everywhere, but its not as clean as its less of a touristy area. If I was in Magaluf for the clubbing scene I would have probably loved it.

Apart from all the burglaries. Security is poor. They make you wear a bright yellow wristband with the hotel name on it, so all local restaurant staff think you are going to cause trouble, the security guards at the hotel just hung around. Someone tried to break into our room whilst we were asleep in it. We had originally assumed they were drunk and got the wrong door, but on the coach to the airport after we heard most of the people on it saying they had been burgled by a group of lads that also got on the coach, so then they all kicked off again.

Seeing them all hungover and sick on the plane was worth it though!!!

If you are looking for a tacky clubbing holiday full of ruffians, this is the place!!!

Room Tip: If you ask for a double bed, you have to push two single beds together yourself as they advertise do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments

Address: Avda de las Palmeras 2, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Hotels - Fresh Apartamentos Magamar)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Mallorca Rocks Apartments are a short walk away from the main hotel complex, offering a more chilled alternative to staying in the main Hotel.Each apartment can sleep either up to 4 or 6 people, feature a basic kitchenette for self catering and have a private bathroom with a bath, shower and WC. Check-in takes place over at the main Mallorca Rocks Hotel (Check in 12pm - Check out 11am) where safety deposit boxes and air conditioning can be organised for your Hostal room at an additional charge.Included in the price of your stay is a Mallorca Rocks wristband that permits you full daytime and evening access to all of the main Hotel’s public areas, pools and facilities and also includes the full entertainment programme ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotels - Fresh Apartamentos Magamar Hotel Magalluf
Fresh Apartamentos Magamar Magalluf
Fiesta Magamar
Fresh Apartamentos Magamar Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Hotels - Mallorca Rocks Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.