We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN MAGA!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club B Mallorca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club B Mallorca to your Saves list
Club B Mallorca
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer Blanc, 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL IN MAGA!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is defiantly NOT for family's but it is perfect if you are going away for a first holiday with your mates! We stayed here for a week and found it perfect as everything was close by and the reps were amazing and helped us out every day with br crawls, pirates, booze cruise, bcm, school disco night!!! we have just booked this hotel again but for two weeks this time can't wait!!! Maga2013!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    170
    133
    55
    114
See reviews for
162
28
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hi everyone
Went to this hotel 14th july 2012 with a group of girls
was a amazing holiday pool was big rooms where pretty standard but thats what you get for the price.
Was full of teenager probably one family in the whole resort, but what do you expect that time of year in magaluf?
Can complain at all grea tmusic played around hotel had security for extra bit of safety if needed.
Dont get me wrong on the first day we arrived at night and didnt get a wink of sleep as all the lot from the night before were coming in and were very loud but after that it didnt bother us because we was coming in at the same time.

If your looking for a good hotel to spend a great time go here over maga rocks we had people coming from there(as it was opposite) saying it was far to packed and our pool was much better ect.
If your looking for a family holiday i deffo wouldnt come here at this time of year. but if your looking for a good hotel with your mates come here its not to far form the strip but far enough to not here the music.

Enjoy your holiday dont listen to all petty reviews you get what you pay for well to be honest i think you get better than you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I'm 18 and me and my four girl friends stayed here for 10 days in July 2012 and loved it! First of all it is NOT for families!! If you're young and looking for somewhere fun then this is perfect, its full of teens/twenties wanting to have a good time; so if you're a family moaning about the loudness- you're in magaluf for god sakes what do you expect? It was very clean and the maid came at least 3 times a week to change sheets and towels, but we were always in when she came so we cant say that things wouldnt get stolen. I hid my passport and money and took travellers cheques to be on the safe side; the hotel reception changed them to euros for me which is good, and I got more for my money by changing pounds over there, so I advise that! The hotel in general and my room was clean, staff are friendly and its really cheap! For a group of girls we wanted to feel safe as well as just having a bed to crash in, and I felt so safe being there as they have a security guard on at all times to check you actually are staying in the hotel (you get given a wristband). Its literally on the strip and 2 minutes away from the beach which is great! They had a good poolside cafe to get all your hangover food for really cheap, and a cheap bar downstairs too. If you're looking for somewhere nice and affordable then i would recommend staying here! The room doesnt have air con but youve got a fan in there, kitchens got everything you need and if something doesnt work, reception are happy to fix it for you (for free of course). There is loud banging at night but thats because people are drunk and finding their way to their rooms-its not a 5* hotel dont complain. Met some great people there too, especially around the pool. TIP: if you want to get sunloungers reserve them quickly otherwise they all go. I'll deffo be going back next year, hope this helps!

Room Tip: Try not to be on the higher floors, as people tend to throw things off their balcony's the highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We booked due to it being advertised as a family hotel. We were up al night every night. Myself partner and 2 year old son. Pool was full of drunken young people my child was knocked over a few times. Staff were ignorant. Our view from the balcony was over the rubbish bins but we put up with that because we were told it was on the quiet side. They then put groups of young people at either side of us that shouted across balconies to eachother got drunk and played music full blast all night. I am not against young people having fun but this is advertised specifically for family's. There is no airconditioning we were sleeping under wet towels to cool off. My son could easily open the door to get out of the room we had to barricade it with furniture at night so we didn't loose him. All I can say is never again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compton, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Okay i'm a 21 year old man which means i can be pretty open minded when it comes to magaluf. Our rooms were basic but there was no air con and the fans did absolutely nothing. Our next door neighbours liked to throw things off the balcony and the maids liked to go through our suitcase and take 100 euros. Two nights before we left we returned back to the hotel to find the door had been kicked in and my mate had 300 euro stolen from his suitcase. then they told us they couldnt fix the door until the next morning which meant we had to stay in a room all night with a door which would just push open with enough force, then the duty manager came to see us and all he had to say was "unfortunatly sometimes this happens" then spoke with his collegues in spanish for a while. DONT STAY HERE. YOU WILL REGRET IT.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stop all the moaning we paid hardly nothing to stay here and was great, clean great pool,great people magaluf Is the best go x sun was out all day at pool enjoy food by pool is good and beers even better cheap to

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I just arrived back from a week in Magalluf.When I booked my accomadation I scanned the internet for the best place 2 stay in Maga.So The Manorca Rocks popped up.Showing both the hotel & apartments.Its said that the apartments were a cheaper version of the hotel,So we booked the apartments under the impressing they were the same as the popular hotel.Even the pics we found on several websites were unreal & it looked really nice. BUT when we got there,It was a basic apartment with the basics in it,I was sickened.Talk about false advertsing. It also said on the web that it was for over 18 onlys. This is LIES. We had about 4/5 familiys with kids on our floor. Theres a 30euro deposit required on arrival that was not stated any where on the internet. The staff were rude. Our room was cleaned twice during our stay but our friends had 2 ask for there apartment to be cleaned on day 4.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magaluf
0.5 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#5 of 27 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Guadalupe
Sol Guadalupe
#2 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Martinique
HM Martinique
#11 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samos
Hotel Samos
#8 of 27 in Magaluf
3.5 of 5 stars 724 reviews
0.2 mi away
THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort
THE FERGUS Magaluf Resort
#23 of 27 in Magaluf
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sotavento Apartments
Sotavento Apartments
#1 of 27 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club B Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club B Mallorca

Address: Carrer Blanc, 7, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club B Mallorca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Club B Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Club B Mallorca Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club B Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.