We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Magaluf
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara
Save Saved
You added Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara to your Saves list
Blanca No 7, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 hotels in Magaluf
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Stop all the moaning we paid hardly nothing to stay here and was great, clean great pool,great people magaluf Is the best go x sun was out all day at pool enjoy food by pool is good and beers even better cheap to

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    114
    103
    43
    92
See reviews for
161
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I just arrived back from a week in Magalluf.When I booked my accomadation I scanned the internet for the best place 2 stay in Maga.So The Manorca Rocks popped up.Showing both the hotel & apartments.Its said that the apartments were a cheaper version of the hotel,So we booked the apartments under the impressing they were the same as the popular hotel.Even the pics we found on several websites were unreal & it looked really nice. BUT when we got there,It was a basic apartment with the basics in it,I was sickened.Talk about false advertsing. It also said on the web that it was for over 18 onlys. This is LIES. We had about 4/5 familiys with kids on our floor. Theres a 30euro deposit required on arrival that was not stated any where on the internet. The staff were rude. Our room was cleaned twice during our stay but our friends had 2 ask for there apartment to be cleaned on day 4.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Hi there i stayed at the fiesta sahara hotel for two weeks in august!
It was amazing apart from nearly getting kicked out of the hotel a few days after i arrived due to being placed next to familys ( even though all the reviews we read were for young people and not for family accomodation.) Our reps were very informative and explained it wasn't actually a 18-30 hotel even though they would like to change it to this and they couldnt help who we were placed next to. We were told by the reps when we came home at night (even if it was 11:30pm), we were told to go to sleep due to families being close to us. Music & lights on balconys were to be turned off by 11pm otherwise we were warned we would be kicked out of the hotel with no other place to stay. Whilst out one night with our reps, our friend took an alergic reaction to nuts, even though the reps and restaurant staff were very hands on and very helpful, whe her extremely concerned mother phoned our hotel the receptionists were very rude and consistantly hung up the phone on her while her child was lying in hospital claiming they didn't know a thing,.... yet they phoned the ambulance?! Other than this it was a great experience, the pool was clean, large and not crowded. The hotel was an ideal location and not far from the beach (about 4-5minutes walk) It had all the main food outlets just outside our door and very welcoming bars. Our reps were always there when we needed them and always understood our Queries. Overall it was an amazing experience however large groups of friends should maybe look deeper into their accomodation.

Room Tip: We were faced onto the bushes were people were living. Ask for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

just got back today from the fiesta sahara after reading some of the reviews before i visited i wasnt sure i was going to enjoy myself.had a totally FANTASTIC week here with my 3 kids age 8,14,20.the room was basic but clean,we had no problems with anything being stolen in fact i had left my jewellery etc on the table,we loved the pool and there were plenty of sun loungers,we upgraded to all inclusive drinks which saved me loads as we went into the entertainment bar every night.we had a right laugh in the bar at night and the girls that did the entertainment were lovely in fact my daughter became a little helper for ruby and sarah.the only down side was that our room was over the lift entrance so though we had a great view of the pool we got woke up by those that had been clubbing with their shouting and banging on the doors at stupid hours.i would defo come back in fact i may go back next year for a girlie hols for my daughters 21st.tom browns did great food at good prices too .wish we were still there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Following chasing Thompson for information a no. of times (poor service from them this time round) we got to the hotel not sure what to expect. Pitctures looked lovely, the reports not too good!
Great pool, big aparthotel, basic facilities - 10% families and couples, 90% youngsters and therein was the problem - they were there to enjoy themselves and party, we were there to have a relaxing holiday. The two definitely dont go together hence a wake up call between 4 and 5.30am every morning with the arrival back from partying of crowds of people.This did mean the pool area was quiet all morning!
Location fantastic, 2 mins to beach and in the middle of the resort.
Worst of the clubs and noise are at the back of the resort which leaves a beautiful beach front and promenade full of lovely bars and eating places.
Whilst I would not go back to this aparthotel I would go back to Magaluf - choosing my dates a little more carefully.

Room Tip: Noisiest rooms are overlooking the pool area, overlook the back (classed as a dirt road but to us ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I went here with a very pen mind being 29 I though it was going to be over run with 18-21yr olds and be party central after reading the reports, I was actually pleasantly suprised...
The rooms were very basic but have all u need for self catering we never cooked or ate in as maga is really cheap for eating out, Tom browns just a short walk does the biggest best brekka in maga and with brilliant service too
Pool is amazing there was a few families with kids which I deffo wasn't expecting and quite a chilled atmosphere.. At night 11-12 is when the place comes alive with ppl playing music and all having banter whilst getting ready to go out
The square is literally a 2 min walk away which I loved having super high heels then the strip is just a bit up from that do for location this hotel is amazing just a 2 min walk to the beach as well, overall I would reccomend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in maga

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My best friend and I booked a last minute holiday for the 11th sept- 18th sept and we saw how cheap this hotel was and decided just to go for it. When we booked the hotel we paid an extra £50 for the entertainment package at Mallorca Rocks hotel which included being able to see all the live acts such as Wiley, Two Door Cinema Club and Example (which were all fantastic). The staff here were all very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a very good location. It's about 5 minutes from the beach and about the same to the strip. The maids are good too, we didn't get a safe as we completely forgot and everything was safe. Overall, the rooms were very clean, the hotels in a great location and the staff are lovely. I would most certainly stay here again! It's a very noisy hotel at night as theres a lot of party animals just getting in, but I noticed they seem to put familys and young people on different blocks so its not the end of the world if you're on a family holiday :)

Room Tip: Theres a restaurant on the beach front called Tom Brown's which does a fantastic breakfast. Its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara

Address: Blanca No 7, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 hotels in Magaluf
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the south of Majorca and only 300 metres from Magalluf beach, the Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara offer the perfect place for an enjoyable vacation, as the area features a wide variety of leisure options and activities. Comfortable, fully equipped apartments, pool and much, much more for an unforgettable stay on the island of Majorca. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.