We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but it's all u need in maga” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club B Mallorca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club B Mallorca to your Saves list
Club B Mallorca
Blanca N 7, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Basic but it's all u need in maga”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I went here with a very pen mind being 29 I though it was going to be over run with 18-21yr olds and be party central after reading the reports, I was actually pleasantly suprised...
The rooms were very basic but have all u need for self catering we never cooked or ate in as maga is really cheap for eating out, Tom browns just a short walk does the biggest best brekka in maga and with brilliant service too
Pool is amazing there was a few families with kids which I deffo wasn't expecting and quite a chilled atmosphere.. At night 11-12 is when the place comes alive with ppl playing music and all having banter whilst getting ready to go out
The square is literally a 2 min walk away which I loved having super high heels then the strip is just a bit up from that do for location this hotel is amazing just a 2 min walk to the beach as well, overall I would reccomend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in maga

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    129
    109
    45
    96
See reviews for
161
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My best friend and I booked a last minute holiday for the 11th sept- 18th sept and we saw how cheap this hotel was and decided just to go for it. When we booked the hotel we paid an extra £50 for the entertainment package at Mallorca Rocks hotel which included being able to see all the live acts such as Wiley, Two Door Cinema Club and Example (which were all fantastic). The staff here were all very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a very good location. It's about 5 minutes from the beach and about the same to the strip. The maids are good too, we didn't get a safe as we completely forgot and everything was safe. Overall, the rooms were very clean, the hotels in a great location and the staff are lovely. I would most certainly stay here again! It's a very noisy hotel at night as theres a lot of party animals just getting in, but I noticed they seem to put familys and young people on different blocks so its not the end of the world if you're on a family holiday :)

Room Tip: Theres a restaurant on the beach front called Tom Brown's which does a fantastic breakfast. Its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Go mallorca rocks!!!! Drink before you go out on the strip or drink water all night from the best deals of PRs oh i think your free shot may have alcohol in it laffin gas total rip off if its like 1 go on the gas and air when your pregnant, thats contant fly that dosnt go away when your chillin catchin some rays then turns into black man tryin to sell you sun glasses i met the pimp on the way home from the strip who wanted 40 euros just for a suck and they where all black women no go!!! The beach was fantastic very clean and food was brill recomend the Ibizza bar and resturant and the wave hotel. Id go for 10 days if theres a next time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have just returned from this hotel. We were a group of 4 girls aged 31 so after having read the reviews we were dreading it. But in the end we all had a fabulous time and the hotel was fab, although very confused!!! When we were there it was a real mixture of families and groups of friends. The hotel has activities for children and the older generation....but why anyone who isn't into the 18-30 crowd would want to stay here I don't know.

The best part about the hotel is the pool. Absolutely fab with plenty of beds (if you want all day sun get beds at the far end of the pool). Always plenty of banter and fun. Music was great. But beware there is some swearing and as some people go over board there was one bloke being sick one day!!!

The hotel is clean (although we did find that our floor in the room needed a good mop). We had no problem at all with the security staff or reception staff,....if anything they were really nice and helpful to us.

The location is great, short walk from the sea and all of the bars. We had a Mallorca rocks band so we could there too. We found that slightly too young for us though.

Tip.....you do need to pay 30 euro deposit. You can buy a band to drink as much as you like for 15 euro (which we only found out about on the penultimate day). The lights go out on the balconies at 12 and people do tend to sit out there drinking and listening to music. Try to get a room on the corner with a pool view. We had 401 and had fab views of the mountains and pool.

Cheapest shop is around the corner and is called tsc ( total rip off of tesco) but for less than 10 euro for a litre of smirnoff it's worth the short walk. The spa shop right next door is cheap enough though.

If you want sleep, take ear plugs. They will be needed!!!!

The rooms have two electric hobs, kettle, toaster, pots and pans etc. Enough to do basic meals, although the snack bar is cheap enough. Avoid the Chinese across the road...I had such bad food poisoning from there!!! Most places sell EXACTLY the same food, so don't expect variety. Really basic cafe food. We did find a nice place by the sea where we had champagne and strawberries one day, so it can be a little more sophisticated than the strip every day.

Re drinking out....it's CHEAP!!!so many places do wrist bands where you pay 10 euro and drink what you like. Bcm was cool...and again your drinks are included in your entrance fee. But be prepared to wait. The bar staff are also really rude in there.

The fans are ok but air con would be better. You can rent it for 70 euro though.....

We didn't see or experience any trouble there. Security were fine with us and the looky looky men were fine when you said 'no thanks'. Didn't hear of anyone being robbed either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This has to be one of the best hotels i have stayed in for the money, had everything we needed and more, always maids cleaning etc and staff would help when they understood you, security did there job which was to keep people out who didn't have a band on understandable as having people stay in your rooms is technically steeling so no fun for some but it seemed more relaxed in the day, no hassle off anyone if you tell them straight they wont bother you i.e Reps prostitutes and the people selling stuff(i told them your all selling the same thing so you need a new product) they did not understand so just walk off.

didn't hear of any theft so i would imagine half the time its people having strangers/new friends in the room or just there on friends steeling from them (i say friends) get a safe if your that concerned.

clean
good food
great location
good pool
close beach
and walking dsitance to the main nightlife

perfect first group holiday for anyone

and cheap if you go to the right places coco bongos two pints 2euros50 (boom)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

So me and 3 other girls (aged 17-18) have just returned from a week in the Fiesta Sahara hotel- and it was incredible. 1/09-9/09

I was the 'responsible adult' in the whole arrangement so of course was pretty worried about all the reviews, maids stealing things, men coming up and grabbing you, the security, cleanliness, insects etc. But really it was an amazing hotel for what we paid.

First of all on our arrival- 3am we decided to go out and get food and met some lads who told us apparently their friends staying in the hotel had been robbed, and so had their whole floor. Now this didn't ease our worries at all, and we hadn't even decided to get a safe! The next day we went down to reception and asked to cancel our maid, one of the receptionists- the least helpful- really couldn't understand much english, but after a while and lots of 'acting out movements' she understood and for the whole holiday we were maid free... this resulted in nothing getting stolen! yay!

Next, I don't get it when families take their young, pre-teen kids to a clubbing resort. It's just not right. Anyone who complains about the resort should've done their research like we did. We knew there was going to be constant music, people shouting, banging on doors etc. So we were prepared, and in fact it wasn't as bad as we were expecting.

Our security were very strict. The reps had warned us that if you wanted to take someone back- good luck. And indeed we saw people being turned away from the hotel in the early hours of the morning, although somehow we managed to get 8 people into our room one night... But another night we saw some guy jumping over the small water attraction before the pool and straight into the pool. The security had no mercy- this was before 8pm as well so he was still allowed to swim, but he probably wasn't in our hotel- we saw them beating him to a pulp. Message= DO NOT ANGER THE SECURITY!

We had no problem with the prostitutes, PRs or looky looky men. Yeah of course they bother you (well not the prostitutes) but the PRs were lovely and you've just got to keep walking to where you want to go! The lookys are just funny, the names they come out with and the 'will you be my wife', 'I love my wife', 'Chicken nugget' are hilarious; all you've got to do is say 'no money,' or 'one euro' and they'll leave!

Also, beware of the lifts, first night we arrived there was something in the lift looking like urine. So I refused to put my case in there and pull it up 5 flights of stairs. But hey, it's magaluf. What do you expect?

Our reps were extremely helpful, giving us a presentation on the first day of what we can do, and they're all really understanding and good for a laugh. On the whole it probably was a rip off what we paid. Our MCP passes were 55euro each for a whole week, and then if we wanted free drinks each night we had to pay another 13e, but it was for all the clubs on the MCP so it was worth it. We thought Bananas, Boomerang and Carwash were good, tokio joes also played some good music (old r&b stuff). Carwash did foamparty and paint nights which were awesome. Although the foam just goes everywhere and you basically drown- it's amazing!

We went to BCM only once and wish it had been more, but is about 35Euros each time. We saw ProfGreen- incredible, and it's massive! Apparently there was a water party downstairs and a man with a snake around his shoulders (that's not an innuendo- a real snake) but I never saw...
There's a shop basically attached to the hotel with all the basic stuff you'll need, we didn't go anywhere else for the whole week. Pot Noodle is a must.

Literally amazing location, the nearest bar is Coco Bongos, with really friendly staff and cheap deals... and lots of stickers they insist they put EVERYWHERE. Then there's McDonalds, KFC, Subway, Burger King and Pizza Hut all super near. We ate so much junk.

We went to Mallorca Rocks (directly opposite) for DJ Fresh night. Wasn't all it was made out to be but that might've been the night. Would love to stay there though if the lineup for the week was good. Most of the rooms face out to the stage which would be cool.

Our rooms had fans but they weren't very effective. But we managed with opening our door slightly, Luckily we didn't have a heatwave! and our room was clean, clean towels, sheets, etc.
Loved the banter on the balconies while we got ready (about 11-12) and before we went out (around 1-2) Everyone was sitting on them having drinks shouting stuff to the other side- pool side definitely was best. Also the balconies are VERY low! I'm still impressed none of us fell over them!

Everything's pretty cheap there, the food, the drink, apart from the tacky souvenir stuff which is NEVER cheap. The poolside food was actually really good and useful and you've got to remember the number's high because it's in euros! Also the shop next door does 5L water for 2E50 which is sooo good!

Like the other reviews you are expected to give in your passports and 30E at the check in which can be a pain- but tbh, I would've probably lost my passport otherwise! We really didn't think we'd get back our 30e because our room was a mess and we broke the bed... however, there was no room check! the receptionist just handed it over straight away!

The strip is so much better than what we expected. There aren't people rolling around in the streets in their own sick. But maybe it's because we went at the end of the season, it was still busy but not overly crowded.

Overall an amazing experience! Definitely want to go back next year and maybe even be a rep!
Just take into consideration it's a drunken holiday and you get what you pay for (£300 for us), And go Maga Crazy!!

MAGA MAGA MAGAF00KINLUF! oh and girls: GET YOUR T1TTS OUT FOR THE LADS.

Room Tip: Top floor definitely had it's perks with the view! Also we didn't get disturbed too much. Ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Myself and 5 other friends set away on our happy holidays last week.
A few MUST do things if you are aged over 18:

PIRATES RELOADED (Also have a bar on the beach, amazing for food and has great live music)
FOAM PARTY (BCM)
JUDGMENT NIGHT (BCM)

A few warnings:
- Keep away from the men and women trying to sell you glasses, watches, hats, toys or sex. BAD PEOPLE.
- Remember Magaluf is known for being a clubbing holiday, therefore expect overly drunk young people, noise and the constant smell of sick.
- Magaluf is nowhere near as cheap as expected.
-BCM is the only big (and worthy club) in Maga, It is expensive to get into but free drinks once inside,well worth it.
- You WILL get ripped off by the PR's outside the clubs and some look like they had a few drinks to many.
- Buy alcohol in shops and pre drink, it saves you so much money.

Once we got to Feista Sahara we found that we were asked to pay a 30 euro deposit EACH. We were then pounced on by a holiday rep, which persisted in telling us all the best deals they had for us but yet failed to give prices up until i refused to move forward with our "conversation" without knowing them. Asks loads of questions repeatedly until you have the answer you're looking for ( It's a great quality to have when dealing with holiday reps) Be just like they are, regardless they do have some good deals. The hotel was absolutely amazing, clean and large rooms but can be very hot, plenty of sun loungers, massive pool, big balcony,bar, restaurant and a supermarket. It is wonderfully situated. I never had any problems with security, it might have something to do with the fact we weren't annoying, loud, rude and rowdy at 6am like other 20 year olds. It all boils down to respect.

If you're looking for a cheap holiday with a bit of sunshine then go for it.

Magaluf as a whole, not the best group holiday to go too. *cough* IBIZA *cough*

Remember a holiday is what you make it.

Room Tip: No A/C in rooms. The further away from the music in the morning at 11am the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club B Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club B Mallorca

Address: Blanca N 7, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Fiesta Aparthotel Sahara)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Club B Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresh Aparthotel Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Magalluf
Fiesta Sahara Hotel Magalluf
Club B Mallorca Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club B Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.