We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Katmandu Park & Resort

Save Saved
You added Sol Katmandu Park & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Pedro Vaquer, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 31 hotels in Magaluf
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Left this hotel this morning after my two friends & I staying here for 7 nights. Could not be more disappointed! On arrival at 11am 3.7.14 we were checked in eventually then told we would have to wait 2 and a half hours for our room to be ready! Not funny we were tired an absolutely boiling dressed in our warm travelling clothes! Room was ridiculously small - couldn't unpack our cases anywhere and no bloody floor space either! We found our rep immediately and asked to be moved which reception refused point blank so the manager got involved - she was a vile disrespectful woman who sneered at us and said we would have to pay 25e per night to move!! Food was repetitive, bland and cold so ate out most nights, breakfast was pretty good plenty of choice if you got there before 10am. Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you got a bargain late deal - we booked 7 months in advance and paid £1900 for three of us! Really pissed off and will be making an official complaint!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    63
    58
    22
    20
See reviews for
77
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
majorca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stop here with my 13 year old at the end of June my first thought on the hotel was WOW the work that they've done is brilliant!! Lovely pool area but it really needs more sun umbrellas food was Ok just wished that it was warmer so a bit disappointed ,katmandu house was so much fun the park will keep everyone happy my only problem is that when we go there it had mainly 18/30 s and I was lead to believe it was a family hotel but it didn't ruin our holiday.. We are looking at going back next year cause the 13year old just loved it

Room Tip: Very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were very small, shared with 3 lads & it was like a prison. Security are annoying, coming back from the strip they'll annoy you for proof if you stayed here but once they know ur faces you'll be ok. Hotel is full of young people & a few families, we partied all night & slept all day.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week at the end of June/start of July. There was 3 of us girl and we went to Magaluf for a girls drinking holiday. We got to the hotel at 1.45am as we were delayed by 2 hours. We were greeted very nicely by the receptionist who checked us in very promptly & told us everything we needed to know & even sang along with us.
When we entered the room we were a little shocked to how small it was for 3 20 odd year old girls, however it suited us perfectly & didn't have any issues moving around.

Breakfast was amazing, there was every choice of food you could possibly hope for & unlimited drinks, dinner for me was a slight let down as I am vegetarian & i basically ate pizza & pasta for 6 nights.
The pool area was perfect, always plenty of sunbeds for everyone & never too crowded.
When we checked in we were asked to be quiet after 12pm as there was families in the hotel, absolutely not an issue at all, can fully respect that rule.
We had one issue with the people on the floor above us being very noisy at 4am so we called down to reception & within minutes security was knocking on their door and they were quiet.
We had to call reception for extra loo roll one night & that was no issue at all, again within minutes someone was knocking on the door with it.
The cleaner that we had seemed to be the same everyday but she was lovely & very friendly & left the place absolutely spotless.
The theme park is amazing for all ages & would highly recommend that people dont miss out on it. The mini golf was by far the best bit.

All in all this hotel is fantastic, i would recommend it to anybody, family,couple or party goers.

Just beware if youre a party goer to respect the families that are staying there

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

3 of us stayed in the hotel for 7 nights and overall the hotel was very clean, especially with rooms being cleaned everyday as well as having fresh towels. The food was excellent especially breakfast, evening meals were different every night which was nice but the food wasn't piping hot how some people like it. The one big downside to the stay was checking in and getting our room. We had to wait 3 hours to get our room, 12-3pm. It seemed as though everyone else had the same problem as well. Apart from this, the hotel was good. Having free wifi is welcome bonus as well. Due to a lot of families staying it gives the hotel a nice feel to it rather than having all party goers. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families as they had lots of entertainment for children.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my friend stayed at katmundu for a week on the 23rd of June 2014....the room we stayed in was very clean and the beds was changed everyday....we had a lovely view which it faced on too bcm square.....the food was lovely had a selection of food and deserts....we was very pleased wiv the hotel and everything thing else....we r looking too book nxt year

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't know why they call it a family hotel as vast majority of guests must be large parties of 18to30 year olds went end of june with wife and grandaughter 5 yrs she had a great time childrens animation staff brilliant adult entertainment good unfortunately pools were taken up by large parties of young people full of noîse drinking alcohol. In pools to pool attendants credit he removed them I visited same time last year lot of changes but noise in early hours of morning not changed sadly won't return until it really is a family. Hotel I know my post is quite critical but I say it as I see it this is good hotel good food staff don't really go out of their way to help just do their job

Room Tip: Take earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Katmandu Park & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Katmandu Park & Resort

Address: Avenida Pedro Vaquer, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sol Katmandu Park & Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort is located in Mallorca, only 250 metres from Magalluf beach. Near sports facilities, water sports, 5 golf courses, shops, restaurants, bars and trendy pubs.Amongst its facilities the hotel provides an outdoor pool, an indoor heated pool, a children’s pool, a tennis court, 2 table tennis tables, a games and card room, a lounge and an Internet corner. Sol Katmandu Park & Resort offers elegant, spacious, comfortable and bright rooms, all fully equipped with all the services and facilities you need during your stay in Mallorca.Sol Magalluf Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Melia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sol Katmandu Park & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Magalluf Park Hotel Magalluf
Sol Melia Magalluf
Sol Hotel Magalluf
Magalluf Park Sol
Sol Magaluf Park
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Katmandu Park & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.