We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Wave House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Wave House Hotel to your Saves list
Sol Wave House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Magaluf N0 18, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Royal Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
Worcester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here in a Junior Suite with three of us in the room, the room was on the side of the hotel but was still fine and could still see the sea. The rooms were large, pleasant and modern.

Stayed here in August, during the peak season and there will still plenty of sunbeds to be had (for free), bar service to your sunloungers too was an added bonus. We hired one of the Bali Beds by the pool on two of the days, well worth the money as it's comfy, great view and you get a few drinks thrown in with the cost.

The hotel is actually really nice, great view of the sea, great restaurant, great bar (and staff), and I would definitely be returning at the next opportunity.

Room Tip: I would recommend a sea view room to take advantage of the location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Shaun F,

Thank you so much for your nice words about our hotel, (specially the F&B Department and our staff). It is very important for us to know that we exceed all your´s expectations.
Hope to see you soon here at Sol Wave House.

Kind Regards,
Sofía Llambías, E-Guest Experience @socialwave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    76
    39
    20
    20
See reviews for
27
81
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Its a pretty boring hotel, its a hotel for youngsters, a lot of brittish people comes to this hotel, the pool area is ok, the only cool thing about this hotel is the wave machine they have, otherwise the hotel dont have anything Else that is worth to write about, it on the Beach, but have no reserved area on the Beach. It gets very noisy in the night time with people running around and screams because they are drunk, but if you are 18 years Old and want to party then its a ok hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Christiankaz,

Thank you very much for your feedback from your visit to our hotel
We are very sorry to learn that this visit was not up to your expectations, in Sol Wave House our passion is to make an unforgettable vacation of our clients, it is a shame that we can not achieve our goal.
I do hope that in the future you will come back and stay with us again where I am sure we will meet your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Sofía Llambías E-Guest Experience @solwavehouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wave House is a beautiful hotel in the best location imaginable! It's close to everything and has an amazing view. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is fresh and nice. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. It's more suited for younger people (not so much families with small kids -I would say that Magaluf isn't really very child friendly over all), and would be perfect no matter if you're there with your friends or with your partner.

Room Tip: I'd definitely take a room with a sea view! The view from the balcony is unbelievably gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Victoria794,
We would like to thank you for having preferred our hotel as your holiday destination for the enjoyment of your vacation.. We are passionate about customer satisfaction. Our goal is providing spectacular experiences that create long lasting memories to our guests. We are pleased to know that in your case, we did achieve our target. Hope to see you again in Sol Wave House.
Kind regards. Sofia Llambías. E-Guest Experience. @solwavehouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Definitely the location is one of the best if u are looking for party and a lot to do at the beach, if u want to relax then maybe is not ur place. Lots of restaurants and bars in the street and at the beach. The room was extremely comfortable, we were 4 (2adults and 2 kids) and was expecting a queen bed w/ sofabed, and they gave us a suite w/ a separate room for the kids and for us a king bed; all rooms have exceptional view. Have free wi-fi, but practically useless because was extremely slow; and another setback was that there is no towels at the pool or beach area of the hotel, so u have to get ur own. Otherwise the hotel is an excellent choice to stay. Ahh, and don't forget trying the surfing classes at their wave pools, awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear ElChri,
Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you really enjoy your stay with us. I want you tell you that we have a Pool towels service, you only need to put a deposit ( with refund) at reception to get them.
I´m glad to inform you that we are working to improve our Wi-Fi conection.
Hope to see you again next year to enjoy the #twitter experience with us.
Kind Regards. Sofía Llambías, E-Guest Experience @socialwave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Wave house is a great hotel, in a great place!
If u under 40 years old, this place is for you!
BCM Square 20 meters from hotel, little bit loud, but the atmosphere is fantastic!

P.S. For kids it is not a best place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Grudom,
We are glad to hear that you fully enjoy your stay in the Sol Wave house.
Hope to see you again to enjoy the twitter experience with us.
Kind Regards. Sofía Llambías, E-Guest Experience @socialwave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I did have high expectations of the hotel as we had seen it on previous years to magaluf and thought it looked amazing and also paid a lot more this year. upon arrival quite late we were greeted and checked in very quickly, there was a group of 7 of us and we were both told that we had been upgraded to suites! Our room's were beautiful and so spacious, we had 2 bedrooms, plasma's with English TV in each room, great air con, comfy beds and a cold fridge. It was everything you could want in a room and also felt very safe.

The location is perfect if you are on a party holiday, literally a 30 second walk to BCM square and the strip. The pool area is nice but it does get really busy really quickly on hot days, but its also a 30 second walk to the beach! we didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that but the food area looked nice. Rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day and the shower was great. (just a warning if you are not coming in from nights out at 7 in the morning it is really really noisy from 10pm-6am.)

Maid's were quite annoying knocking at early hours numerous times each morning though. All reception staff were great but there is no free WiFi which was annoying as we have stayed at lower star hotels before in magaluf and always had free WiFi. There are also lots of kids around the pool, i assume this is because anyone can use the pool area (at a charge for sunbeds). Overall an amazing holiday and perfect hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
First of all, We apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort concerning the noise from the housekeeping staff may have caused you.
About the Wi-fi conection, i´m happy to inform you that from now, we are the first Twitter Experience Hotel in the world
What does this mean?, If you connect with your Twitter or Facebook account on our FREE Wi-Fi Network, automatically you will enter in our private community #socialwave, where you will be in contact to all our guests in the hotel, you will find out what's going on at every corner of our Hotel and also you will get access to special offers.
Hope to see you again to enjoy with us to this experience.
Kind Regards, Sofía Llambías E-Guest Experience @solwavehouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a fantastic location, right on the beach front and handy for everything!
We stayed in a front facing, very spacious apartment overlooking the infinity pool and sun deck, very pleasing in the morning sun!
The room was cleaned every day with towell changed whenever needed and the shower was fantastic.
We found all the staff polite and very helpful and will definately stay again.
This was our third stay in a year and one o the best places in Magalluf.
The last time we stayed we were on the top floor, front facing and got quite a lot of road noise in the early morning, not so relaxing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is front facing but perhaps down the side quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Wave House Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Steven W,
Thank you so much for sharing you impressions about the hotel, after your description, I can add very little, just to say thank you for your nice words about our staff.
Hope to see you soon here at Sol Wave House.
Kind Regards. Sofía Llambías, E-Guest Experience @socialwave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Wave House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Wave House Hotel

Address: Avda Magaluf N0 18, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Royal Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Wave House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sol Wave House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Royal Beach Magalluf
Hotel Hm Royal Beach
Royal Beach Hotel Magaluf
Sol Wave House Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Wave House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.