We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahoy loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirates Beach Bar & Grill

Pirates Beach Bar & Grill
Punta Ballena, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 13 08 79
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Magaluf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, Pub, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Magallufs only beach BBQ!! With home-made food, premium fresh fruit cocktails and live acoustic music every evening, Pirates Beach Bar is the best restaurant on Magalluf Beach
Grimsby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ahoy loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The way they've made it look like a ship is great. The food was cooked in a little hut in the middle and our order came quickly. I had a Blackbeard its mostly burgers and wraps. The quality of the food was really good my burger was meaty and cooked well. Even the music was some of my favourite 80's stars !! Best bit is the cute mini wooden chest you get your bill in. Good value with the sea view cant be beaten.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    87
    20
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garstang, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“2nd night in Magaluf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place is brilliant, the service was wonderful and the burgers are fantastic. Word of warning the chilli burger is true to its name and is actually an eye waterer! Reasonable prices, cold beer, great staff and awesome food. Recommended!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Was in Maga during the first week of September and had dinner here on two seperate occasions.

First time I had a steak which was absolutely beautiful. plenty of flavour, and although the chips they have tasted a bit different I loved them. Second time I had a Chicken Burger which was still good but not as good as the steak. I could argue it was a little dry if I was being very picky.

The venue itself is amazing. Outside overlooking the beach, there is a great atmosphere involving some kind of live music and it is always busy. The best bit is probably the fact that the grill is on display to all customers, so you can see the chef slaving away on your steak.

I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Magaluf.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“pirates bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

only went in for a drink ,nice and had a relaxing couple of hours there with my friends on the beach

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“one of the nicest places to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

this is one of the better places to eat, had lunch here and was lovely, freshly cooked in front of you and flavour!!(sadly lacking in most restaurants in magaluf). well worth a visit, staff are freindly but dont buy into the pirates show that they recommend(pirates reloaded, not worth the money)
only negative is was closed for most days we tried to go back and no sign to say when was open again, a bit confusing but if its open do eat here

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Magaluf, Calvia
 

Been to Pirates Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirates Beach Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.