We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay I guess..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lively Magaluf Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lively Magaluf Hotel to your Saves list
Lively Magaluf Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Miguel de Liria, 6, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Magaluf
1 review
“okay I guess..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

so me and my friend decided to book 10 days in magaluf for her birthday.. and decided to choose this hotel as it was the one we thought was show on 'magaluf weekender'. when we arrived at hotel, it was totally different to which we expected and realised that we had booked this lively one by mistake. we booked our holiday online with 2wentys through Thompson as we thought they were a trusted company and paid alot of money thinking we were all inclusive, to find out that we were actually just bed and breakfast so most of our euros were spent on food! we were greeted by the lady on reception who was actually quite nice but we were charged 100 euros for a deposit which we weren't even sure about but we did get back when we checked out. we had to wait half an hour for our room to be cleaned before we were even allowed to use it.. in this time we met Danny our rep who told us about all the events that were happening, he said it would cost us 620 euros for the two of us for the week so we decided to plan our own holiday! our room was okay as we had a balcony and were on the 2nd floor but we had to have the plumber in about 4 times as our toilet wouldn't work probably which was annoying! other than the hotel, we had an amazing holiday overall and met some really nice people :) if we were to go back to maga again.. i would definitely choose a different hotel to stay in!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    30
    14
    16
See reviews for
4
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkeston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is a great location right on the strip and a couple of minutes walk to the beach. When checking in you do have to pay 100 euro deposit, also if you want a safe or fridge you will get charged for them aswell. The rooms are basic, the air con does not work which was terrible when trying to get ready at night as sweat was just dripping off me. We also had problems with our door locking and I also heard other people complaining at reception of the same issue. This is a noisy hotel and if ya looking for a good nights sleep do not stop here. There is free wifi in the lobby but didn't always work. The music plays at the hotel for most of the day but the songs were constantly repeated which got very annoying. The pool is very small and crowded but plenty of sun lounges. Our rep I think his name was dan was never at the hotel, and we only seen him when he was trying to get money from us to sign up for the magaluf reunion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights end of june because we were just doing a weekend here. We paid 100 euro deposit for the room which is standard for most party places incase anything gets damaged. The staff were very friendly and when we arrived at 10am our room was ready despite being so early.
The room itself is a bit tired and it was a tight squeeze for 4 girls but it was basic. The bathroom was clean and it had wardrobe space. There wasnt a fridge i think you had to hire those seperatley. We paid 75 english pounds for 3 nights stay. That is a bargain so to be honest u cant really complain.

The location was so good. U can walk to the strip in about 3 mins and the beach too. I have been to magaluf a few times and this is the closest hotel iv stayed at.

Breakfast was standard european food. Streaky bacon eggs beans cereals croisants hams cheeses etc. All included in the price so again no complaints there.

Around the pool they play music. There was a foam party one day we were there and a pool party another, theres always things going on

"Carnage" run a bar crawl that starts at lively too.. the reps are always around the pool to get u involved on it and it is a good crack.

We walked up to palma to nosey at the lively mallorca (where they film the magaluf weekender) we didnt go in but it does look alot more modern than lively magaluf. I guess u would pay more to stay thre because of the show im not sure. Its about 20 mins from magaluf strip though so i wouldnt bother.

Lastly the hotel manager milo is an absolute diamond. We had an issue with some prs from mambos (nothing to do with lively itself) and he helped us out and got us our money back for something. He was so pleasant and really a lovely guy considering he didnt have to help.

Overall i would stay here again.. iv read alot of bad reviews but guys.. u get what u pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Returned yesterday from a weeks stay at this hotel and i can safely say its the worst hotel i have ever stayed in! We arrived at about 10 on Saturday morning and were met outside the hotel by our rep. we checked in and the lady at reception (who spoke poor English and was very rude) demanded 100 euros deposit for our room, we were a little shocked as that is quite a bit of money between 2! we were taken upstairs to our room and it was literally three single beds, a phone,a mirror and a bathroom. there was not even a fridge in the room for keeping drinks in which we thought was a bit odd, we then realized a fridge was 5 euros a night! so immediately we were a bit skeptical about the hotel but we just laughed about it because we were there to have a good time anyway!

our rep was called toni and she was amazing, so helpful and she filled us in on everything we needed to know about the 2wentys package, to do everything was 310 euros which we thought was quite expensive at the time, but later realized drinks were included most nights too so you end up spending less. that included the party in the park, booze cruise, pirates, 2 nights at bcm, a foam party, a skint night bar crawl, an mcp wristband (free entry in 5 big clubs all week) we paid 155 euros and chose to do the foam party, one night at bcm, the skint night bar crawl and we got the wristband, however we bought the party in the park and booze cruise few days after as we changed our minds! the nights out with the reps are amazing! it is just absolutely metal! foam party on the first night was unreal so definitely go to that.

we thought the hotel would have loads going on, like the 'foam partys' and 'pool partys' that were advertised on the website, however there was literally nothing, the music was shocking, half the time it was foreign music and the rest was so quiet you could barely hear it. the hotel was full of spanish when we arrived too, which made the atmosphere so awkward. on the second day a group of 20 spanish school children arrived with their teacher, we were so annoyed as we were under the impression it was an over 18's hotel, they were just screaming, shouting, jumping in the pool, was awful.

the breakfast was disgusting, brilliant that it was served until 12 but it was horrible so we never ate there. was literally a few greasy eggs, thinnest slices of bread id ever seen, burnt sausages and chicken nuggets?! but harry browns opposite the beach do a lovely fry up so we went there a few days! also drinks at the bar were so expensive, only thing you could get for 1 euro 50 was beer!

The management was awful, we noticed on our second day our door wouldn't lock from the inside, our toilet wouldn't flush, and our air-con didn't work,our shower was also a dribble but we'd spoke to others who said there's was the same so we left that,so we went to tell reception about it and the lady was very rude and simply said 'what else?', we went back to next day to ask if anyone was going to do anything about it as we were getting fed up of using the downstairs toilet, and also not being able to lock our door, the man said there was no note of this written down anywhere but that he would make a note now and get someone out, the next day and still no one had come so went down again to mention it, a little more angry this time! the man insisted someone would come and fix the toilet that day however by then we'd been using it and flushing it with the shower head which was hilarious.

On the Thursday morning we got in at about half five and went straight to bed, we still couldn't lock our door still but we were so tired and had asked several times now we just didn't think about it. However when we woke up at 10 we noticed our hotel room door was wide open and all of our drawers wide open as well, my bag from the floor was in the sink, and my ipod and my friends ray bans had been stolen, we were shaking and so angry so we went to reception and all they said was how there was no note to say we had told them, although we mentioned it 3 times! no apology or checking if we were okay, scary enough we were 2 girls in a room by ourselves when we got robbed! our door was then fixed but by that point it was too late anyway!

the hotel staff did nothing to make up for it, however the reps filled out reports and were disgusted it happened, we got free tickets to pirates reloaded to apologize for the shocking stay we experienced so that was lovely of them.

id never return to this hotel again, was nothing lively about it what so ever, a massive group of us from the hotel went on the booze cruise and were chanting 'we stay at the library' because it was literally like a library, quiet and dull. two girls got moved into the mallorca rocks hotel in the same week as us as it was so bad, we were offered a transfer but only when we had 2 days left so it was pointless. we paid 558 pound each which looking at the state of the hotel isnt even worth it, i wouldn't even pay 300 now! i'd recommend staying at the fiesta sahara, massive pool, clean rooms and so much entertainment! foam partys, ball games, dj battles, looked amazing.

we had an amazing week overall, as we just ignored the state of the hotel and everything that happened to us, no point dwelling on it and ruining our week! but if it wasn't for the 2wentys reps it would of been shocking!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

First of all don't get muddled between this hotel and the lively Majorca (featured on magalluf weekended) they are VERY different hotels!!! Also a little suprise is that you have to pay 100 euro deposit on arrival!!!

The pool was very tiny and crowded with groups of young people with the bar right next to it they played loud music all day (no aid for an incredibly hungover person lol) I wouldn't have minded if it had been good music!!!

The rooms were basic but comfortable enough with a balcony which had table and chairs out there!!! Bathroom was clean and fresh towels everyday!!! My only moans was the tv didnt work and air con didn't work!!! Was ok as June isn't particularly hot but I can imagine summer being really hot!!!

If you are looking for a quiet holiday with a few evenings out this is not the place for you!!! However, young groups who want nights out in magalluf this is most definitely the best hotel around!!! Closest one to strip I saw, good party atmosphere, rooms suitable for groups and excellent value for money!!!

In addition the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful especially if you do fancy the odd day out they can give you all the information!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is great for travellers who are going to magaluf for the typical party holiday. It is a very young hotel with a lively atmosphere... I would not recommend going to this hotel if you are not on a lads/girls holiday. Perfect for Hen and Stag do's and the best hotel I have stayed in for a fun, party atmosphere. The rooms are average at best, but still clean and comfortable. The breakfast was nice but if you like a strong cup of tea with your hangover, you might struggle.
Overall we had a great holiday! We met lots of people and had a great time! The strip is only a short walk down the road and the beach is only 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

lively magaluf hotel is lovely, I came back 5th june 2013 the hotel had only just opened back for the season 2days b4 i got there so the hotel was abit quiet and not as lively as the title, but the staff were all lovely, the breakfast was really nice and plenty of choice, overall magaluf is a beautiful place and i cant wait to return some day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lively Magaluf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lively Magaluf Hotel

Address: San Miguel de Liria, 6, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lively Magaluf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lively Magaluf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Paco Hotel
Don Paco Palma Nova
Lively Magaluf Hotel Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lively Magaluf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.