We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel for Magalluf” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Guadalupe

Save Saved
You added Sol Guadalupe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Guadalupe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra La Porrassa S/N, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 hotels in Magaluf
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel for Magalluf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I went here with 4 friends and thought it was a very good hotel. We are 17/18 and thought we would opt for something a little more up-market than the usual Magalluf hotel. After reading reviews on this about facing the Sol Y Vera at the back then I was wary when we got a room facing this. However, I was pleasantly surprised that I did not have any problems regarding this and I was there 21st June - 1st July during peak times. On the whole I thought it was a brilliant hotel. Brilliant pool, staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned daily, food was impressive compared to some all inclusive's i've been to, and location was perferct, not too near the mayhem of the strip but not too far away either. Would recommend to anyone going to this location.

Room Tip: All rooms are more or less the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Dolores D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Guadalupe, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
First of all, I want to thank you for your comments concerning your last stay at Sol Guadalupe Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you have full enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel. Your words are an incentive for all of us in our daily efforts for improving quality and service.
We all are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
With all our best wishes, I remain,
Yours sincerely
Dolores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    570
    297
    77
    22
    13
See reviews for
236
354
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Sol Guadalupe was a very nice hotel, lovely nig reception area and huge pool. It is located about 10 minutes from the main strip in Magaluf, although some bars start from right outside the gates. The hotel has a security team on the door at night so as long as you're quiet and not making a fuss, then won't stop you if you are taking someone back to your room. It is a good distance from the main bars and clubs so that it is quiet during the day and at late night time. Perfect for a groups of girls/boys on a lively holiday! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel has undergone a refurbishment in the reception and pool area. This makes the whole of the ground floor excellent. The food is very good and there is a wide choice. This hotel suite families and groups of friends over 30. It is totally unsuitable for the 18 to 30 group which hit the strip every night. The staff are excellent from reception, bar staff and entertainment. A great hotel in which i will be staying again. A five star stay was enjoyed by all!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Dolores D, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Guadalupe, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hi Robbie B,
I want to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel Sol Guadalupe, especially about the food and all the staff. Your opinion is very important for every one of us.
We are delighted to know that you have full enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity to meet you again in the future. Hasta la vista!!, Dolores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Sol Guadalupe was a nice surprise for the excellent price. Our room was large and clean. The hotel grounds were well kept. The all inclusive food option provided a nice variety of standard but tasty food options. This was great for us as most of the restaurants in Megalluf consists of bar fare/fast food and we did not find many good options for eating out. This hotel is more geared towards families than the party crowd which we preferred. This being said it is walking distance to all of the fun bars/clubs but far enough that you can party and get some quality sleep. My husband and I also prefer the beach to the pool but the pool if large and well kept. The hotel is not located on the beach but it is very close to the beach so this was not a big issue for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples/families looking for both a peaceful getaway to Majorca and the option to go out and have fun.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were 8 of us in this nice hotel. We all have look to the pool side of the building but on various floors. We have no problems with sleeping at all, the poolside party always end before 11pm and the pool itself is closed for the night.

Although the hotel is quite large, the staff is very friendly and matter-of-course. The breakfast and dinner was perfect with unlimited supplies.

The beach is 5-10 mins walk from the hotel. Palma is easily reachable via buses.

There is a small 24/7 shop on the other side of the street, you will find there everything you need.

Reliabe car rental can be easily arranged by the reception, and your car will wait for you on the next day in the hotel's car park.

Drawback? Maybe the amount of sunbeds around the pool is quite less compared to the accommodated amount of people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hi there! We spent a week in Magalluf in July 2011 and we were so excited about the place. We had breakfasts and dinners in our package, they are enjoyable. The staff offers great service, the hotel is clean and adorable. The only problem is that we had twin room instead of a double but still... The sea, by the way, is only 100 m away from the doors and there are lots of bars right near the beach. Getting to Palma or anywhere else is also pretty easy.

Room Tip: Ask for doubles if you need them and try to get sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

My family and I had a brilliant time. Thanks to staff at this fabulous hotel. It was my daughter's birthday during our stay and we were pleasantly surprised to find chocs,wine and card complimentary from hotel as we had not mentioned it was her birthday. If going back to Magaluf this would be hotel I would stay in. Been at the Guadalupe a few times over the years and it just gets better and better.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Guadalupe

Address: Ctra La Porrassa S/N, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#1 Best Value Hotel in Magaluf
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Guadalupe 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Melia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Sol Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Guadalupe Magalluf
Sol Melia Magalluf
Sol Guadalupe Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Guadalupe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.