We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Guadalupe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Guadalupe to your Saves list
Sol Guadalupe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra La Porrassa S/N, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

just came back yesterday wat can i say,,this hotel shud deffo be a 4 star,,lovley and clean rooms spotless, maids in every day,,food woz lovley,,all staff were freindly and nothin woz a problem,, only little thing i would say the walls are thin,, but think they the same all over the place,,but anyone goin 2 magaluf please book into this hotel,,we will deffo be cumin back next year,,

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    357
    93
    27
    17
See reviews for
293
416
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We love this hotel! Been 3 times hopefully going again this year. Nothing it too much trouble. We ask for the same room each time. Toni on the reception is a absolute gem of a man!! The rooms are very clean, cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The food is excellent. The pool activities are excellent. One year we were there on our wedding anniversary and we got a nice surprise of a fresh fruit bowl chocolates and champagne!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

What a fantastic hotel, and a bargain to boot. There was nothing we didnt like. This hotel should be a 4 star, the lobby, dining, food, service and pool are to a very high standard. Can not recommend this place high enough.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Just came back from a weeks stay at the Guadalupe and I was very impressed with this hotel considering its a 3*.First impressions were good the reception area is modern and spotlessly clean and the staff were cheerful and friendly . The pool area is large, with plenty sun beds and very cean. The rooms are nice and clean too, although bathroom is a tad small but that was'nt a problem,our towels were changed everyday and the rooms were cleaned every day too . I was also impressed with the meals in the Hotel as we were half board especially as I'm usually not fussed on the buffet style idea in hotels but there was plenty of choice at breakfast and evening meal time and the food was nice and hot and the waiters were friendly and efficient. Overall a very enjoyable stay at the Sol Guadalupe and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire england
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

this was my first time iv been to magalluf, and one of the best holidays iv had. the hotel was modern and very clean and the staff helpful, the pool area is brilliant. Its just 10-15 minuets walk from town, and 5 from the beach. i will be defo be booking again for next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011 via mobile

Just came back from a weeks stay at the Guadalupe and I was very impressed with this hotel considering its a 3*.First impressions were good the reception area is modern and spotlessly clean and the staff were cheerful and friendly . The pool area is large, with plenty sun beds and very cean. The rooms are nice and clean too, although bathroom is a tad small but that was'nt a problem,our towels were changed everyday and the rooms were cleaned every day too . I was also impressed with the meals in the Hotel as we were half board especially as I'm usually not fussed on the buffet style idea in hotels but there was plenty of choice at breakfast and evening meal time and the food was nice and hot and the waiters were friendly and efficient. Overall a very enjoyable stay at the Sol Guadalupe and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We arrived at the Guadalupe on Wednesday 4th may, the reception staff were as welcoming as ever, whilst checking in I asked if we could have a room away from the lift area, as this is where we usually stay, in the large family room’s just opposite as you exit the lift, when we travel with the children. This is not to say that this area is overly noisy but as you would imagine if there was to be any noise at all this is where it would usually occur, when guests are saying goodnight etc. we have never been overly disturbed previously in the family rooms I just fancied a change. The reception had already allocated us a room but was more than happy to change it for us without a fuss.

The reception, entertainment, maid, bar and restaurant staff were all welcoming and would go out of their way to make our stay a good one.

The hotel/rooms were very clean & tidy, This year in our room we had a new 32” flat screen digital TV, new mini fridge for hire (5 euros a day or 20 euros a week , at the time of writing) and a new glass shower screen in the bathroom, I believe all the rooms have been kitted out whilst the hotel closed over the winter period. The food was as good as ever with a very wide selection, even the fussiest of eaters couldn’t go wrong here.

The guests were a mixture of nationalities, which is usual here, there were groups of English golfers along with the odd group of women, these groups had an average age of around 50 there were also families with young children and couples alike.

The groups were very well behaved and I cannot recall any incidents, they weren’t loud or boisterous, around the pool of a daytime everything was very much relaxed and I fell asleep on my sun lounger several times a day whilst sun worshiping. Most guests including the golfers were very sociable and would often make conversation in the lifts etc. Around the bar area of an evening it was quite busy but again no incidents to report, no singing, shouting or rowdiness, just groups of people having a chat and basically having a good time, I’m sure the hotel was very thankful of the custom. Toni and all the staff at this hotel wouldn’t tolerate any kind of misbehaviour.

We were never disturbed as we slept during our 4 night stay and our room was located between 2 golfers, I know this as I saw one of them had their golf shoes on the balcony, he must have had smelly feet! The other side used to sing in the shower of a morning but you could only just here him and only if you were in your bathroom. It’s worth mentioning that the hotel is located in the resort of Magalluf which has quite a lively night life, this is why we go isn’t it?, so you should expect to hear some noise from the bar revellers in the streets enjoying themselves but again this hotel doesn’t really suffer from this due to the ideal location of it. If all you want to do is eat and sleep I suggest you try a different resort.

The kids club was open for the little ones, there were activities through the day around the pool for adult guests, which the older kids could also join in, and the evening entertainment was on, featuring shows by the hotel entertainment staff and guest artists.

All in all this is a great hotel to stay in, we have recommended it to just about everyone we know including young to middle aged couples with and without children and even our parents 65-70+, all who have stayed here agree this is a great hotel and we often see families etc. returning year after year. We haven’t been here in peak season yet only in early to late May/early June and October, We are 33 & 39 yrs of age with 3 children so aren’t into clubbing at BCM’s but enjoy an entertaining night out, so may we suggest a night out in “Mrs Doyle’s”, We had a great night in there last Friday, live music by Mick the fiddler followed by Karaoke, highly recommended! He also has a newly opened bar called Finnegan’s opposite the entrance to the Sol Magalluf Park hotel, this is open through the day for food & drink & Mick also does a performance here around 10pm before he goes to Mrs Doyle’s.

If anyone has any further questions about the hotel or the resort please ask and I will be happy to comment if I can.

You won’t find a better hotel than the Guadalupe in Magalluf!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Guadalupe

Address: Ctra La Porrassa S/N, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#1 Family Hotel in Magaluf
#1 Best Value Hotel in Magaluf
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Guadalupe 4*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sol Guadalupe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Guadalupe Magalluf
Sol Melia Magalluf
Sol Guadalupe Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Guadalupe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.