We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - superb sea views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Antillas Barbados

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Antillas Barbados to your Saves list
Sol Antillas Barbados
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Calle Violeta 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% discount
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - superb sea views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I spent three nights here as part of a group. The hotel was excellent, with superb balcony overlooking the 'Med', fantastic views at Sunrise. The food was excellent, rooms very clean, and the pool area immaculate, with the beach a mere stones throw away. The hotel was also situated in a relatively quiet area. Ideal for couples and families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina Sosa N, Gerente at Sol Antillas Barbados, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear jon G,

We are happy you enjoyed the room, food, cleaning, maintenance and location of the hotel.Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Mallorca and we are glad you had a positive experience.

Warmest regards,

Galina Sosa
Deputy Manager - Sol Antillas Barbados
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    301
    154
    68
    48
See reviews for
332
243
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We visit this hotel every year around the same time, its at the end of the bay in Magalluf so its fairly quite,Hotel is clean, food is ok, staff are very friendly indeed, never had a problem in the 4 years we have been at this hotel,Resturant is great, good selection of standard food,fresh meat every nite.the staff are very friendly, we look forward to going to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina Sosa N, Gerente at Sol Antillas Barbados, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear lisa123Lancashire,

We would like to thank you for all your wonderful comments regarding the hotel. Your wonderful words are the best compliments for us and I am really proud of them. Please rest assured that I will extend your compliments to the entire staff.
It has been a great pleasure to have you staying one more time in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Galina Sosa
Deputy Manager - Sol Antillas Barbados
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was the perfect hotel to stay in Mallorca. No need of Air condition even though you have one, the food is awesome, we couldn't wait to come for dinner :) The beach is near, the hotel is clean, only the WI-fi is a bit slow. It is also good for kids since there is all the time different kind of entertainment. Enjoy your stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina Sosa N, Gerente at Sol Antillas Barbados, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Epetrovska,

Thank you for your patronage, feedback and beautiful review.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us.
Hope to see you again soon!

Galina Sosa
Deputy Manager - Sol Antillas Barbados
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harthill, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We arrived 28 June 2013 and were staying in the Antillas which was very nice and clean. Room was big enough for the 3 of us and thought it was good that for 9 euros you could open the mini bar and then use the fridge for the rest of your stay. Staff were excellent and kids club staff were great with my little one as she is very shy and wouldn't speak but they still tried with her each time they saw her! Entertainment they put on was great and a lot of hard work goes into the shows which we really enjoyed during our stay. Breakfast were good and had lots of options but evening meals weren't really to my taste. Also felt that there wasn't much options for kids which was a bit of a disappointment. If going back again would definitely go all inclusive as was dear to drink in the hotel at night watching the entertainment (10 - 11 euro) for 2 vodkas. Pools were great and plenty to choose from plus the location was ideal as everything is right on your doorstep. Would definitely recommend and would return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina Sosa N, Gerente at Sol Antillas Barbados, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Louise M,

We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have enjoyed location, room, pools and breakfast servicesof our hotel.We take note of your comment regarding meal options for kids, and will review with our chef the available options.

Thanks for your time and for your detailed review. I sincerely hope we will be able to welcome you back to Antillas Barbados again soon.

Kindest regards,

Galina Sosa
Deputy Manager - Sol Antillas Barbados
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very good all inclusive hotel. Great location. Great entertainment staff. Very good kids club (note that you are charged for this from the start of June - approximately 10 euros per day). Premium brand drinks on all inclusive. Taxi from airport costs 43 euros. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina Sosa N, Gerente at Sol Antillas Barbados, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Ian B,

Thank you for your comments regarding the entertainment staff, rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team.

It is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations on service, location and product.
We hope you get to make it back to see us sometime soon.

Always at your service,

Galina Sosa
Deputy Manager - Sol Antillas Barbados
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Arrived in March 2013. There are 2 hotels in 1, Antillas and Barbados. We stayed in Antillas. good hotel, clean, good service, nice staff and great food. Good pool areas and near the beach. The hotel stays in a quite zone of Magalluf.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina Sosa N, Gerente at Sol Antillas Barbados, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Va_nexinha,

Thank you very much for your kind review and especially for the photo coverage. Graphic information from guest that have stay in the hotel is very valuable other clients that would like to check other references beside the web page of the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to put all this information online.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards,

Galina Sosa
Deputy Manager – Sol Antillas Barbados
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

First of all, be carefull that there are two hotels, one Atillas and one Barbados. We didn’t know so we could’t choose so they checked us in Barbados. The hotel stuff in Barbados is not very nice. At the reception they are mocking people when in need of something. One girl in our group had a broken leg and requested a wheel chair. They gave her a broken chair and then said that they can’t repair it or have no one else to call to repair it. So she had to manage without it. But that receptionist attitude was very rude.
The room is nice, clean, but the balcony door was old and made some ugly noise when was windy.
The breakfast was delicious, worth the money, and the dinner was good but they had the same desert every day, over and over again.
The price for WiFI was very expensive, 3 euros for 15 min, 3 euros for 30 min too, 4 euro for 1 hour.
No bathroom slippers! The indoor pool is in Atillas, not Barbados and we had to go from one hotel to another . Very loud music from the hotel nearby.
Not a 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galina Sosa N, Gerente at Sol Antillas Barbados, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Alex D,

Thank you for your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we especially regret that our hotel did not correspond to your expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback as it would help us to identify points that can be improved and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back.

With best regards,

Galina Sosa
Deputy Manager - Sol Antillas Barbados
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Antillas Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Antillas Barbados

Address: Calle Violeta 1, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Magaluf
#2 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Antillas Barbados 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Melia, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Sol Antillas Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Antillas Barbados Magalluf
Sol Melia Magalluf
Sol Barbados
Sol Antillas Barbados Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Antillas Barbados, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.