We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pardos

Pardos
Avenida de Magaluf, 10 | Local 6, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
971 132 601
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 42 restaurants in Magaluf
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My friends and I enjoyed Pardos so much we came back again on our last night! Food is reasonably price and very fresh. The first night we tried the 15 euros deal which gave us a starter, main and dessert plus a bottle of wine or sangria. I had the sea bass which was delicious and my friends really enjoyed their steak. The service is great, Antonio is very charming! The paella is absolutely excellent! For an authentic Spanish experience in Maga, go to Pardos!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    62
    23
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious tapas and premium meat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

My 11 year old daughters and I really liked this restaurant. We were almost alone and got excellent service. We ate delicious tapas, unfortunately they did not have any dry sherry which would have been nice. The girls shared a pella and I had a T-bone steak, yummi. Observe that the prices does not include VAT.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best in Magaluf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Me and my wife have spent a lot of time in Magaluf in search of good restaurant, where we would feed with something decent and really tasty, instead of simply fish&chips and other hamburgers;) And we have found it! Very tasty Mediterranian (Spanish) kitchen and the remarkable personnel. A paella with a lobster, scampies, seashells, local shrimps, vongole - just the masterpiece. Thanks for this non-McDonalds-etc-area in Magaluf!;)

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This restaurant is simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

I can't praise this restaurant enough. Everything that you need, great food, at a very reasonable price, with 1st class service from this friendly family run restaurant. Try the 15 euro per person specials including a bottle of wine between 2 persons. Then go a la carte....the paella is a speciality, beautiful fish or an absolute must Lobster at 16 euros.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Magaluf!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

The restaurant we went - Pardos, was the best in this area! First - prices: food was great, prices was wonderful :) And the second - and the most important, this is the friendship we met from the owners of the restaurant. It was great to understand that people really interested in you!!! :) And one day in week - traditional spanish cusine!!! If you take buisness lunch for EUR 15 you will get bottle of wine for free - nice :)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pardos also viewed

 
Magaluf, Calvia
Magaluf, Calvia
 

Been to Pardos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pardos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.