We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Time!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BH Mallorca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BH Mallorca to your Saves list
BH Mallorca
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Galeon 13, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Rocks Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Best Time!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Myself and 3 friends (All 19) came to Magaluf on the 22nd of July til the 28th of July 2014. We stayed in the main hotel and saw Ed Sheeran, Duke Dumont as well as the Sunday pool party. We also decided to do the Pirate Show which was amazing and I'm so glad we did it, as we weren't going to at the beginning of the week.
Because we were in the main hotel, where the performances were, we were able to go back to our rooms and also get the best places when the performances were on because our block was near to the stage. We also made friends with a group of people who were opposite us so that we could use their balcony for a better view where we were able to drink as well.
This was my second trip to Maga but my friends first, so we decided to check out loads of different places. Where I used to go to the beach during the days, there are 2 pools you could choose from at this hotel. We used the main hotel pool, however were informed that the other pool had a better atmosphere half way through the week. We did check it out once, but found that we preferred the main hotel pool as we could just sleep around it after a heavy night.
The strip is literally a 2 minute walk, and there are also bars around the hotel. BCM was just down the road, so this was helpful too.
Fast-food restaurants are nearby, as well as other restaurants, but we found that we just went to spar or BIM which were close by and got alcohol and food from the hotel. This wasnt that expensive and you could get salads and toasties (which we lived off).
The only annoying thing was that when you were around the pool during events you had to use tickets to get alcohol and you werent allowed to bring your own cups in, which was frustrating as you had to buy them earlier in the day. These were also really expensive compared to bars and alcohol in the shops, so we found that we just kept going back to the room which wasnt that much of a problem.
I had asked for early check in, as our flight arrived midday and check in was at three, however when we got there we were told the room wasnt ready and so we had to put our stuff into a big cupboard and had to get our bands for the event that night. This was frustrating as we were all walking around in leggings and stuff and had been awake since 3am so would have been nice to nap, but the atmosphere in maga shook us out of that.
Im so sad that this hotel is no longer Mallorca Rocks, and hopefully whoever takes it over can keep up the reputation of this amazing hotel - If you want nightlife and afterparties, as well as jokes across the balconies (they all faced eachother in a square) - this is the place to be!

Room Tip: If you want to see the events from your balcony, choose a pool facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    168
    104
    69
    79
See reviews for
5
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This July i stayed in the mallorca rocks hotel, magaluf. myself and six other girls booked two apartments between us.

when arriving at magaluf, we were kindly greeted by a rep who told us how to get to reception. we found the receptionist quite short when we were giving our deposits and getting our wrist band and keys.

we were told our room and made our way up there. The rooms were quite minimalistiic but were clean. it was everything we needed.

An added bonus when staying with mallorca rocks is that you get to see a special performance by a headlining guest for free , our week it was example.i recommend every one to go !

Security was actually very high in mallorca rocks. with security men there every night at reception making sure there were no extra guests.

overall i really enjoyed my experience in Magaluf and belive that mallorca rocks played a huge role in the matter.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi,

Thanks for your review.

It is great to hear that Mallorca Rocks played a big part in how much you enjoyed your stay in Magaluf.

The security in the hotel work 24 hours a day, they are there to ensure our guests security and safety.

I am glad that you experienced the Example gig, I agree its a great benefit for this to be included in your room booking. Mallorca Rocks Hotel closed its doors this year but perhaps you would be interested in Ibiza next summer if you enjoyed the gigs.

Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

went on a lads holiday and made a huge mistake booking this place, which is best described as a lunatic asylum . However, the rooms (pool/stage view) were far better than i expected, and most importantly clean . The staff were great, cannot fault them 1 little bit. My main gripe was, being in this type of propery, every one parties hard, stays up late and sleeps till lunchtime at least. Not at this place, mainly cos its impossible. Every single day, between 9.45/10am, the poolside sound system is turned on full blast, and thats it am afraid, you're up, regardless of sleep. Now i'm no prude but howaay man, surely the hotel is sensible enough to think that folk need there kip out, at least until midday. Ah well, do yourselves a favour if u lyk even 6hrs kip after a heavy night, go somewhere else

Room Tip: Pool/stage view rooms, regardless of the nice view, are a nightmare if u want to sleep your previous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I am glad you found the staff helpful and that you were happy with your rooms and cleanliness in the hotel.

Many guests book the hotel for the party atmosphere, around the main pool the music does start in the morning however we offer different room types so you are able to book if you wanted to avoid the music a different room view.

Mallorca Rocks Hotel did close its doors this summer but we have other exciting projects lined up for Summer 2015, keep an eye out for updates on this.

Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and 11 friends traveled to Magaluf through Thomson this summer on our first 'girls holiday'. We all thought we'd got quite a good deal and we were really looking forward to it.
After about a half hour walk in the heat of the day with all our luggage we finally arrived at the Thomson coach stand and were soon on our way to the hotel.
When we arrived we were adamant we had booked to stay in Hotel 1, however later found out we hadn't paid enough money to guarantee this. We also then realised the three hotel rooms we had booked were split up right across the hotel, and so again we were very annoyed as when we purchased the holiday we had not been told we'd need to pay for these extras. After causing a little scene in the reception we were escorted to our rooms which were adequate, with one of the four beds just being a mattress on the floor. We were then persuaded to buy a package deal in two night in BCM, a bar crawl, a pool party, Pirates show and the water park, little did we know this was actually a rip off - DONT BUY THROUGH THE HOTEL. Where we were staying in Hotel 2, there was very little in the way of staff for help or even just for a friendly chat, as most of the employees congregate in the 1st Hotel. We also realised during our stay that the bars inside the hotel are over priced and the 2nd Hotel is awkwardly placed in regards to the beach and strip.
If you do stay in hotel 2 though, I thoroughly recommend Morgan's Bar, and the end of the road if you turn right out of the reception. The Kiss FM pool party on a Sunday is also a must.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback on Mallorca Rocks Hotel 2.

I am sorry to hear of the experiences at the start of your holiday, did you refer back to your booking agent regarding this, or speak with a host team member to see if anything could be done about the rooms during your stay? The team are available 10am-10pm daily to offer advice and assistance, and to sell discounted tickets and packages for all events.

The Kiss FM pool party on Sunday is a big favourite with our guests, I am glad you got to enjoy this with us, we hope our pool parties next summer will prove as popular.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Went for a hen do with 6 girls, so it was okay for a cheap weekend away. But be warned, there is no air conditioning and the fans that are on the ceiling are no use whatsoever!! So it was near on impossible to get ready in the heat! The atmosphere was always good around the pool tho!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback.

I agree it can get very warm in the rooms, particularly in the high season. Air conditioning is available to rent from reception for a local charge, our in resort team would have been able to advise this.

We appreciate your feedback though and will ensure this is considered in our future projects in Magaluf.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I absolutely loved everything about this hotel! The apartments were clean, beds were comfortable, the atmosphere was great and there was music playing throughout the day! Staff were friendly and helpful and were always on hand when you needed them. Gigs were held every Tuesday and Thursday, so we got to see Clean Bandit and Fatboy Slim as part of our stay which was fab!! Pool parties were held on Sundays too! There were shops, bars and take aways everywhere we turned, so we didn't need to go far to get somewhere. Only a 5-7 minutes walk to the strip which was handy. 5 minute walk to the beach too! My friend and I loved it here and had the best time ever. So, thank you for an amazing experience :D

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi

Thanks for reviewing your stay.

It is great to hear how much you enjoyed Mallorca Rocks Hotel. We sadly closed our doors at the end of this summer but have some exciting new projects lined up, keep an eye out for information coming soon!

I hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Awesome place to go for a holiday, especially if your young & like to party! However even if the whole drunken walk of shame isn't for you, it's a great place to go for a great atmosphere, activities, got lots to offer & loads of memories to make! Such a fun, lively place! Hotel has music from 10am..the staff, where do I start..the friendliest most helpful people I've met in a long time! They're awesome at their job 10 out of 10 definitely! Rooms are basic but done us perfectly..only downside to the hotel is that EVERYTHING will cost you extra! If you want wifi, air con ect it's quite expensive so be prepared to take that bit extra on top of your spending money. Great wee shop in the hotel with all the necessities! The hotel is soooo close to everything it's great! The strip is 2 minutes away, the beach is 5, there's shops & pubs & restaurants on the same street ect. It really was a fab hotel. The acts that played whilst we were there were awesome & there were included so it made even more worthwhile! Overall, would definitely recommend the hotel & would definitely stay here again! :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hi,

Thanks for your review.

It's great to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and would recommend Mallorca Rocks. We do advertise at the time of booking that extra's such as air conditioning are chargeable in resort but thank you for this tip to future customers.

We hope to welcome you back on a Mallorca Rocks Holiday soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BH Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BH Mallorca

Address: Calle Galeon 13, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Rocks Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BH Mallorca 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BH Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BH Mallorca Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BH Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.