We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BH Mallorca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BH Mallorca to your Saves list
BH Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avinguda Palmeres, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Rocks Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book direct get 10% off!
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Magaluf
1 review
“Great holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Me & 3 friends went to magaluf for the first time in September & stayed in MR2. The only fault I had about this hotel was the lifts didn't work so we had to haul our luggage up 3 flights of stairs & on our last night, we had an Italian boy trying to kick our door down, but security were brill and got him away! Cleaners are in twice a week. id definately reccomend a safe at €21 for a week. Concerts are amazing at Mallorca Rocks 1. We saw DJ Fresh & Example. Excellent stay, can't wait to go again next yr!

Room Tip: Room 9301!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your review on Mallorca Rocks Hotel.

I am glad you had such a great time when you stayed with us in September. I am sorry to hear that you had problems with the lift in the hotel, Mallorca Rocks Hotel B2 does have five lifts in total and the blocks are adjoining around the hotel so in future if one is out of order, you could always use another one and walk around via the other blocks to your room.

With the hotel being central in our Magaluf location, in a party resort it must be expected that the hotel will accommodate sometimes rowdy customers, which is why we do have our security staff at the hotel 24 hours a day. I am glad that our security guards were helpful and able to help you during this incident.

Thank you once again for leaving your feedback on Mallorca Rocks, I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in Summer 2014 for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    170
    106
    69
    79
See reviews for
5
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Was here for 3nites for the courteeners gig lastnite with my husband. In the brochure everything looks amazing n i thought £400 each for 3 nites must b worth it.....sadly it aint. Pool area n gig was amazing but everywhere stank of urine even our room which was bad i couldnt get a sleep beds were awful my back is still sore.basic is not even the word it was minging. I cannot understand the price tag.
Would i stay here again...... never again if i fancy any of the line up nxt year il buy a ticket n stay somewhere else. All the reps who i hav read in reviews on here didnt come near us once so i didnt see anything amazing except for the courteeners.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi Amber,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts on Mallorca Rocks Hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you did nt enjoy your stay. If mentioned to a member of the Host Team or reception, any issues would have been dealt with immediately.

As you mention - the twice weekly gigs are definitely something not to be missed.

Your review sounds very unlikely of Mallorca Rocks, and I will be looking into this with great detail. If you stayed at Mallorca Rocks next summer, I am sure we could change your view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Was thinking i'd be like the OAP at 31! Myself & a friend went for 4 nights in Sept which i'm told is far better than July & Aug if you are a bit older as all colleges/Unis have returned so nice groups of stag/hen dos plus 25yrs upwards. Mallorca Rocks'Resort' can be either Hotel 1, 2 or apartments so double check your booking. We stayed in MR1 which is back to back with twin hotel MR2. Room was great- just like in the pics & pool view fab! Room was hot but not as hot as I was expecting- its managable for drying hair & doing makeup. Option to rent a safe 17e, air con unit 70e but not needed really in Sept. Example was on while we were there- fab! best night of hol & included in price. Security is tight though on gig & pool party days. You have to buy drinks tokens to get drinks from MR bars (20e for 5 tokens- eg-spirit & mixer 2 toekns)so make sure you already have your drinks in your fridge ready (bags do get searched even for guests). Sunbeds available as people don't get up til 12! Moon bar next door really good prices and serves breakfast (3.5e) until 3pm with free WiFi. Staff at MR very friendly. 30e deposit per guest required at check in & returned on check out. Room was cleaned twice & towels changed but we brought our own due to reviews.Music round pool from 11am-late at night. You can use both hotel pools too. Hotel in fab location for the strip- saw some right sights there! Over all a good holiday & excellent hotel for young & lively with plenty of eye candy ;) Be aware of Rushkinoff Vodka- very cheap but makes you have a sore throat- better to buy premium brands from Spa over road for cheap price & also when you are out. BCM- Tinie Tempah was fab but 40e & free drinks (again cheap brands and lots of queing at bars). I'd go back but with a large group of girls.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a cage over them. Good view of pool but if you want a stage view request a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Jody,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Mallorca Rocks Hotel on Tripadvisor.

As you mention, you are never too old to stay at the Mallorca Rocks complex. Hotel 1, 2 and the apartments are all part of the Rocks experience, with 3 pools, 3 live DJs and an amazing atmosphere.
Our gig days are the highlight of the week at Mallorca Rocks - Example definitely smashed it this Summer. Our security make sure that disturbances are kept to a minimum at all times, but on gig days, the hotel changes to a live music venue, and therefore extra security are brought in.

We hope to see you again next Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Magaluf is amazing, not one bad word to say about it, Mallorca Rocks has a brilliant atmosphere everyone is so friendly, the reps were really good too, the acts we saw at the hotel including Example and DJ Fresh were amazing so were the crowd, the rooms are pretty standard but you're only in there to pass out really although watch out for flying shoes from the balconies above!, The hotel pool and apartments pool are great with music always playing it feels like youre in a music video!,The BCM strip and the Magaluf strip are amazing! I recommend Stereo, Red Lion, Morgans and Bananas we met Rylan there!, everything closes at 4am by the way, there's a 24 hour McDonald's and there's KFC and everything right by the hotel for the walk back ;), the restaurants are close the the hotel and they're good too including Tom browns. You can't get tobacco in shops so there is a tobacco shop above coco bongos, there are lots of looky looky men about and plenty of prostitutes! But they are filth there are plenty of slags in maga so no need haha, you're definitely going to meet some brilliant people everyone loves the bant! x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I am so happy to read this review - thank you so much for taking the time out to do it.

You have mentioned a lot of good points about Mallorca Rocks, the Host Team, gigs, and the atmosphere around the pool in the day time. We are very proud to have the best pool atmosphere in Magaluf, with our live DJs every day.

The hotel is centrally located to everything in Magaluf - the beach, Magaluf strip and BCM night club. Our Host Team can give you great advice on the best places to go.

Hopefully we will see you again next Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

booked with Thompson 4 days before leaving - very last minute. flight and transfers were fine. got to hotel and told we were in Mallorca rocks 2. at first we were annoyed and looking at the reviews we were disappointed but knew because we booked last minute we would probably end up there. took ages with our cases to get to the other hotel but once we arrived and got to our room we were pleasantly surprised. was big, spacious, had everything you needed. nice balcony. was very clean. the fridge was very icy and was more like a freezer. the lights didn't work in the living room and the shower had broken a bit but it was fine and did the job in considering the money we paid it was a bargain. fans were fine and I had goosebumps sometimes. we didn't use the safe either as the extra cost was expensive - same as wifi we just went and sat outside mcdonalds! maids came every other day and was clean.

the music was on loud and we were disappointed that it ended at 9/10pm lol. was very good massive party hotel - wouldn't go if I was over 35! had such a good week and would def go again. BCM is awesome and was a free bar and we saw Steve Angello was such a good night. the water park trip was so good the last 2 hours the Mallorca rocks people had the park to themselves. you could probably do a whole day there and pay a lot less and not have the extra 2 hours though.

we ate in most of the time. but we ate out at pirates along the beach one night and it was amazing would highly recommend. also spar across the road the people are lovely that own in and the alcohol is so cheap!

the sunset in the hotel is amazing - try and go to block 9 or 10 and get a pool view it is amazing. the pool is lush we loved the bit by the waterfall by the DJ very secluded. also the DJs were awesome. people are crazy and yell off the balcony it was so fun. ALANNNNNNNNNNN!!! the gigs weren't all that neither was the silent disco. but we had a good time.

would go back tomorrow!! holiday bluessssss.

Room Tip: block 9/10, pool view on floor 2 or 3! sunset is incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for reviewing Mallorca Rocks Hotel. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
Sorry to hear that there were a couple of problems with your room - if mentioned to reception, then maintenance would have been called up to the room immediately to rectify these issues.

As you mention, our Host Team have many excursions to take part in, which are exclusive to Mallorca Rocks guests. I can see that you came to the Western Water Park with us. The price of this (which is only slightly higher than a regular entrance to the park) includes 2 exclusive hours, a bbq and 2 free drinks along with a pool rave with our resident DJs.

Once again, I am glad you enjoyed your time at Mallorca Rocks - we appreciate all feedback that we recieve.

We do hope to see you at Mallorca Rocks again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed at Mallorca Rocks Hotel 2 for a week in September 2013. We were dropped off at the main hotel and first impressions are great, the main hotel reception is modern and the staff are great, however rather than being able to walk through the main hotel to the second we had to go the longest way around the back with heavy cases and no guidance aside from a few directions given at reception.
Once we finally arrived at MRH2, first impressions were okay. They have the same flashing sign and decor as the main hotel on the outside, but once inside the reception area looks like it could do with updating. Reception staff are friendly, however this is a 30 euro deposit to be paid by each person in case of damages. This is fine, however you MUST keep your receipt in order to get your deposit back when checking out. Having done some review reading before travelling we knew there would be no air con, just fans. Reception charge you 70 EUROS for an air con unit which we purchased for the week. This air con is a huge help but like a tumble dryer, you need to stick the tube out onto the balcony door which means you can't leave your air con on when not in the room. Safe charge was 24 euros for the week. We also paid for late checkout which was 40 euros.

The hotel itself has a great atmosphere. Music played around the pool all day (starts of with live lounge CD and then a DJ will play from around midday onwards). After talking to people in the main hotel, they admitted the MRH2 is the better hotel for atmosphere and pool.
I had previously been to Magaluf last year and I made more friends this time around as everyone at this hotel is up for a laugh and does a lot of the same events as each other as the welcome meeting from the reps (who are all great at their job) offers you the opportunity to purchase packages or tickets for the week.
We did Tinie Tempah at BCM (AMAZING), the Pirates Reloaded Show (well worth the money) and the bar crawl (which we didn't quite make lol) and got this for 95 euros per person.

The rooms are basic. Very very basic. Like the reception they could do with updating as there is no sign of anything Mallorca Rocks in there, not even a shower curtain! There was only two of us staying in a room and any more in the room felt too cramped. The nearest plug socket to the mirror in the living room is a bit of a stretch so make sure your leads are long enough for your hair dryers and straighteners ladies! There is a plug in the bathroom with a mirror but it gets so hot in there your makeup and hair will not stay in place (this was even with air con in September!).
The balcony is a good size and we were fortunate enough to face directly onto BCM. Great for when pre drinking and people watching and a great side to be on as the sun is only really onto your room in the morning when its coolest.
The sleep quality isn't too bad. Perhaps it was the low drone of BCM opposite that cancelled out the noise but the only thing that kept us awake was the air con unit or the fan!

We had no trouble with the maids or any news of theft whilst at this hotel. Hate to say it but if you don't purchase a safe then what do you expect!!!
You are not allowed any alcohol around the pool that isn't purchased from the pool bars. Do not try and be smart about it and put it into plastic bottles like some people attempted. The lifeguards inform the security men who watch the pool like a hawk and they will take it off you every time!

As for prices in the pool bar they were ok. We didn't drink alcohol during the day but a pint of soft drink was 2.80 which in my opinion is a bit overpriced but for convenience is was ok. The food is great, there is a deal of the day which basically gives you a meal (and its definitely a full meal!) like a burger/nuggets/baguette and chips with a pint of soft drink or lager for 5.80 euros. Not bad considering the portion size. Other food available are things like toasties for around 2.70 euro and portions of chips, various baguettes, wraps and breakfasts.

Rooms were cleaned around every other day and it was always a good job with fresh towels and a decent clean of the floors.
There is a supermarket on site but the SPAR across the road is a lot cheaper! I can't really comment on the restaurants nearby as we had one favourite little restaurant around the corner by BCM and visited it every night. It was good value for money, quick service and nice food so like creatures of habit we stuck with it every night (it was next to Del Boys and run by a husband and wife).

Location is great, a quick walk to BCM and a walk across the courtyard to the main hotel (Doors close early on event nights and close around midnight I think any other night). A quick walk through BCM square (if you can avoid the PR's) and you're practically onto the strip within seconds (just follow the crowd).
Great places to visit on the strip:
Crystals - music starts of with cheesy oldies and moves onto chart music as the night progresses. drink prices are reasonable and has a great atmosphere. Other favourites were Stereo and Magalluf Rocks. Definitely do the MCP thing, done it both years now and its worth the money!
Do try to stay away from the local vodka (Rushkinoff). It will give you the most awful cough, sore throat and cold ever. I've fallen ill both times to Magaluf and can only put it down to the vodka!

All in all after this massive review I would definitely visit MRH2 again. Wouldn't bother with main hotel as the only thing it has over MRH2 is the fact it plays the gigs which are included in MRH2 prices anyway! Really do hope they update the rooms a bit though as this is the only thing letting the hotel down!

Room Tip: Rooms over at block 10 facing onto BCM are great. Generally quieter (no pool noise) and the noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mallorca Rocks.

I am glad you had such a great stay with us. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere around the pool and the excursion package that you got from us.

It's great to receive such a detailed review on Mallorca Rocks and your experience in resort, we value all of the feedback we receive and will continue to strive towards delivering excellent customer service to our customers, and an amazing rocks experience when staying with us.

Thanks again for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry Northern Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I arrived at Mallorca rocks hotel one to then be told I had to move to hotel 2 which I wasn't giving any directions too, reception staff were very helpful and when we arrived at the room, we was very disappointed and was not what we were expecting as we thought it was going to be as shown on the website. On the third day of our holiday we went on Mallorca rocks boat party we were enjoying the atmosphere, however people jumping into the water left the stairs wet and very slippy as they didn't dry off, as me and my friend were making our to the bathroom a girl slipped down the stairs and then I Myself also slipped down the stairs on my right side and had to be picked up by two bystanders, and after this about five more people fell down those same stairs. I was in a lot of pain and my friend approached a male rep for help and was told to sit down and calm down as we were 30 minutes from shore. As I was making my way off the boat onto the jetty I was in so much pain I was unable to walk and reps sat me and told me I was panicking and over reacting. In the end an ambulance had to be phoned as the pain was so severe and I went to hospital and it turned out I had a cracked rib and internal bleeding to the leg which was bandaged up from knee to hip. When I returned to the hotel I was very disappointed as none of the reps approached me to see if I was okay and was not offered additional help as it was difficult for me to walk. For the Dj Fresh concert a rep Emma mentioned getting me a chair however no further action was taking and I had to stand at the concert against a barrier for support. Maguluf itself is a brilliant place and the people apart from the reps were very friendly.Apart from the reps we ended up loving hotel 2 and the pool area.

Room Tip: Get pool view or stage view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi Shannon,

Thank you for your review.
As you mention, a second hotel has been added to the Mallorca Rocks complex this year. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive directions to the second hotel when you checked in.

With regards to the incident on Mallorca Rocks the Boat - I am very sorry to hear that a member of the Host Team was not around to help you. Our boat party has an official swim stop, which allows our guests to jump into the sea. We do ensure to mention to our guests to take precautions when moving around the boat after this.

I do hope that if you returned to Mallorca Rocks, we could change your view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BH Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BH Mallorca

Address: Avinguda Palmeres, 12, 07181 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Rocks Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BH Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 656
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your BH Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BH Mallorca Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BH Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.