We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Host's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mallorca Rocks Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mallorca Rocks Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mallorca Rocks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Blanca, 8, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Essex
1 review
“Amazing Host's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed at Mallorca Rocks at the beginning of July, with my cousin, it was very much a last minute booking, and as both of us were Magaluf virgins we wanted to be in the heart of the action, and Mallorca Rocks did not disappoint. Rooms are basic, but everything was clean, especially the pool area.What the rooms lack the atmosphere makes up for, its unmissable! I would largely say Mallorca Rocks is the place to stay for the fantastic hosts at the hotel! Our host's;Billy, the 2 Jack’s and Ollie we amazing!! From the minute we arrived we were greeted with friendly faces and open arms. From the Welcome meeting to our departure the team couldn’t have been more helpful and entertaining, they really did make our holiday and all the very entertaining excursions they took us on with Mallorca Rocks! If you are looking for a lovely time, with fantasic people and great Banter I would recommend everyone to stay here!!!

Room Tip: If you ask/pay for a stage view room there is a massive chance you will be behind the stage! Pool vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Helen,

Thank you so much for leaving your thoughts about Mallorca Rocks Hotel - I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us.

As you mention, Mallorca Rocks is centrally located for BCM night club, Magaluf Strip and the beach, and our Hosts are always on hand to give our guests directions, advice and discounted tickets for all of our events and many others across the island.

Jack and Ollie will be delighted to hear that they had such a positive influence on your stay - I shall be sure to pass the message on.

We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    120
    70
    53
    57
See reviews for
4
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have just had the best week of my entire life with 8 of my girl friends staying in Mallorca Rocks Hotel! This has to be BY FAR the best hotel in Mallorca. The Mallorca Rocks host team made our holiday by showing us what was what, best deals, constantly making us feel welcome and making sure we had the best holiday ever, Which succeeded!!! The Hotel itself was amazing, the pool, music, rooms where awesome! I can not pick one fault about staying in Mallorca rocks hotel, Hope to see myself and the girls there again asap!! LOVE IT. lots of love bob & bec x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Bobby,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts on Mallorca Rocks Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you mention, our Host Team are available to enhance our guests holidays - offering advice, directions and having tickets available for all big events across the island, including BCM and all of our own excursions. I am glad that they had a positive influence on your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Went with 6 other lads, been on a lads holiday before and this was as good as expected to be. Hotel is huge, full of people after the same thing, plenty of young people after a good time. Great distance from the strip and plenty of entertainment at the actual hotel itself. Staff were friendly and helpful, although the deals they offer are quite expensive, that's just Magaluf for you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Matt,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts on Mallorca Rocks Hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a good time with us.

We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

When we booked the hotel we thought it was a brilliant deal, paying for the hotel and the two acts- beady eye and example! We loved the sound of the hotel and everything that was going on in it.. It was our second girls holiday, just four of us, and we decided to go for a stage view balcony (i'd definitely recommend doing this). On arrival, you have to give in a deposit for the room, ours was £30 euros each.. In the welcome meeting don't feel obliged to buy everything they are offering, from our first holiday we found this out so we decided not to buy everything the reps had to offer. Overall we thought the hotel itself was definitely worth the money we had to spend, however just a warning there isn't a quiet moment in the hotel, which is completely expected of this kind of hotel!! I did feel however the maid service wasn't that good at all, our floor felt constantly dirty and the bathroom itself was bad due to the shower head facing out onto the bathroom floor which meant the floor was constantly damp. At the end of our holiday when getting our deposit we got told that the maid had wrote a note which meant they were going to take 10euros each of us. The note read- hand towels broken. I don't have a clue how you can break a hand towel, all the towels where in the room and if anything they were a bit dirty due to having to use them of the floor of our constantly wet bathroom floor. Just a warning if you are going to go this hotel, take two towels - one for the pool and one for the bathroom. Therefore you don't have to use the towels they give you and also they wont be a reason for them to take the deposit of you all, in my opinion 40 euros all together for some dirty towels is a bit steep. Overall i'd definitely stay here again, the hotel was brilliant and also the strip. At night or even in the daytime i'd recommend you go to The Red Lion, great offers and lovely staff!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Chloe,

Thank you for your comments on Mallorca Rocks Hotel - all feedback is kindly received.

As you mention in your review, Stage View rooms are perfect for watching the gigs from the comfort of your own balcony - Beady Eye and Example were absolutely brilliant live at the hotel!

Our Host Team offer a welcome meeting to ensure that all of our guests know whats going on in the hotel and around resort, and offer tickets to all of our excursions and to other events across the island, including BCM night club tickets.

I am sorry to hear about the issue with the shower in your room. If reported to reception or a member of our Host Team, this issue could have been resolved and maintenance would have seen to your room immediately. I am very sorry to hear that there was an issue receiving your full deposit back on check out.

We do hope to see you back at Mallorca Rocks soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, cleanliness is beyond me I was amazed by how clean everything was!! So much going on, Kiss FM pool partys after being delayed our way out to Palma we wasn't happy but I must say the Mallorca Rocks HOST TEAM are amazing!! All so happy to help, made sure we had the bestest time ever. Absolutely love them, Bill, Tiffani, Mandi, Josh! Bar crawl we made sure Magaluf weekender got taken over by the chant of 'Mallorca Rocks' just fab!! Miss yous!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Jasmine,

Thank you for leaving a review for Mallorca Rocks Hotel - all feedback is greatly appreciated.

As you mention, our Host Team are available daily to answer any questions, give advice and offer the best deals on all of our excursions and tickets to other events across the island, including BCM. I shall pass your kind words onto the team.

Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

best hotel by far the reps was really welcoming and jack the rep was very good in telling us where to go and what not to do and to look out for!!! would deffo reccomend it and thinking of working there my self next year !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Perry,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts regarding Mallorca Rocks Hotel - it is already to receive such positive feedback.

Jack will be delighted to hear that he had such a positive influence on your stay, I shall be sure to pass the message on to him.

We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I've just been on holiday with 26 of my girl friends for a week and we stayed at Mallorca rocks hotel, overall it was great value for money as we got to see two gigs for free and some of my friends had stage view rooms when we hadn't paid for them.
The downfalls were that when we arrived every person had to pay a €30 deposit which no one knew about and we didnt have any aircon apart from rubbish fans. if we wanted aircon we had to pay €70 which we didnt have after paying the deposit. The maids would also come in really early when we were still sleeping and began cleaning which wouldn't normally happen. The pool was very dirty but the music throughout the day was really good.

I would stay here again due to the good location and free gigs

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi,

Thankyou for reviewing Mallorca Rocks Hotel after your stay.

You mentioned about the 30 euro deposit required on check in. This is standard across all hotels in Magaluf, and many other destinations. This is just a security deposit for any damage that may occur during a stay at the hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you thought the pool area was dirty. If mentioned to a member of the host team, they would have ensured that any issues would have been resolved.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed you enjoyed the live gigs which are on twice weekly at the hotel, along with the music around the pool. We have live DJs playing every day across our two main pools areas every day for our guests to enjoy.

We do hope to see you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mallorca Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallorca Rocks Hotel

Address: C/ Blanca, 8, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty lodging in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mallorca Rocks Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mallorca Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallorca Rocks Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mallorca Rocks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.