We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mallorca Rocks Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mallorca Rocks Hotel to your Saves list
Mallorca Rocks Hotel
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Blanca, 8, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

best hotel by far the reps was really welcoming and jack the rep was very good in telling us where to go and what not to do and to look out for!!! would deffo reccomend it and thinking of working there my self next year !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Perry,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts regarding Mallorca Rocks Hotel - it is already to receive such positive feedback.

Jack will be delighted to hear that he had such a positive influence on your stay, I shall be sure to pass the message on to him.

We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    147
    93
    63
    67
See reviews for
4
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I've just been on holiday with 26 of my girl friends for a week and we stayed at Mallorca rocks hotel, overall it was great value for money as we got to see two gigs for free and some of my friends had stage view rooms when we hadn't paid for them.
The downfalls were that when we arrived every person had to pay a €30 deposit which no one knew about and we didnt have any aircon apart from rubbish fans. if we wanted aircon we had to pay €70 which we didnt have after paying the deposit. The maids would also come in really early when we were still sleeping and began cleaning which wouldn't normally happen. The pool was very dirty but the music throughout the day was really good.

I would stay here again due to the good location and free gigs

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi,

Thankyou for reviewing Mallorca Rocks Hotel after your stay.

You mentioned about the 30 euro deposit required on check in. This is standard across all hotels in Magaluf, and many other destinations. This is just a security deposit for any damage that may occur during a stay at the hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you thought the pool area was dirty. If mentioned to a member of the host team, they would have ensured that any issues would have been resolved.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed you enjoyed the live gigs which are on twice weekly at the hotel, along with the music around the pool. We have live DJs playing every day across our two main pools areas every day for our guests to enjoy.

We do hope to see you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love the hotel and the pool atmosphere. The gigs are amazing and really well organised. Think what made it for us were the reps, especially jack who was so so helpful, giving us really good advice about the events and where to go on the strip which really ensured we had as good a time as we did! Will definitely be coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Harriet,

Thank you for leaving a review for Mallorca Rocks Hotel.
I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you mention, the live gigs at the hotel are definitely something not to be missed, with a great atmosphere throughout the hotels all day.
Jack will be pleased to know that he enhanced your stay with us, I shall be sure to pass the message on.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartshorne, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Last week I got back from my first girls holiday abroad with 3 other mates! It cost us £575 for a week which weren't bad for that hotel and the acts we were seeing.. We weren't quite sure what to expect with Magaluf really after seeing all the programmes on tele but I had the best week of my life there! The hotel is literally on the strip, restaurants, shops and bars or your doorstep. BCM just round the corner and the beach only a 5 minute walk!

When we first arrived to the hotel we had to pay a 30 euro deposit on our rooms incase of any damages whilst we were staying there and they gave us a welcome pack and attended a welcome meeting where they told us about what was happening at the hotel and what excursions there were during our stay. The reps were really helpful and were happy to chat or answer any questions which was good :-) We had 4 girls sharing one room; in the room was a bedroom with two single beds, a bathroom with bath shower and toilet and a living area/kitchen with a sofa bed with pull out bed from underneath. Rooms were pretty basic but had everything you need to self cater.. kettle, fridge/freezer, toaster etc... the maid came to clean the room every 2 days. For the gigs at the hotel you have to go down and find a rep who is giving out the wristbands on the day and get one so you can watch the act perform as they are very strict with who they let in the hotel especially on gig days! We saw Example and Tinie Tempah during our stay and they were both amazing! Would advise you not to wear anything you don't wanna get ruined as people tend to throw cups of alcohol and other things into the crowd and you get soaked! Best thing to do most nights especially gig nights to is pre drink in the room before you go down as the drinks are quite expensive in the pool/stage area! We did that both times and it worked out the best way! Also, if you get to the stage quite early you have a pretty good chance of getting front row! We did both times! Definitely worth the wait! The strip is just as good if not better than you will imagine! Drinks are quite pricey so it is best to go with the deals that the PRs offer you outside (even though they are a little annoying) as they do you deals like 6 euros for a pint of spirit and mixer, shot, jug of cocktail and a tshirt.. inside the clubs one drink is usually around 6 euros for one so the deals are really worth it. We went on the Mallorca Rocks the Boat too, - that was probably the let down of the holiday as we were told it was a free bar all you can drink but it turned out it wasn't you only got two free drinks which were only able to be sangria or beer (neither of which i like) so was pretty rubbish, and a couple of free shots. Would recommend going on a different boat party! Also the waterpark is like a 20 minute walk from the hotel they do a shut down there for a couple of hours just for people from Mallorca Rocks which is an extra 10 euros to the normal price. The waterpark is really good but is rammed! Met so many people and they were all lovely!!

ONE IMPORTANT TIP; avoid going near the prostitutes as they rob you and are sometimes really nasty. At night they are everywhere looking for things and people to rob!!

But overall the holiday was amazing! Would recommend it especially to a young group of friends!!xxxxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hello.

Firstly I would like to thank you for leaving a review for Mallorca Rocks Hotel. We appreciate all feedback that we receive. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first girls holiday here at Mallorca Rocks.

As you mention, the hotel is situated centrally to BCM nightclub, Magaluf strip and the beach. The Host Team are also available daily to answer any questions, give directions or advice, and offer the best deals for our excursions and various tickets to other events across the island, including BCM.

The rooms at both of our hotels and the apartments are perfect for a stay in Magaluf, with all of the amenities required either already available in the rooms, or able to hire from our 24 hour reception.

The security at our hotels are there purely for the safety of our guests, and on gig days, extra security are on hand to make sure that only hotel guests are able to go up to the rooms. Also, the additional wristbands given out by our Host Team ensure that all of our guests are able to attend the gig on that given evening.

I am sorry to hear that you feel you were let down by Mallorca Rocks The Boat. Our boat parties differ from many of the 'booze cruises' available around resort. We do not offer unlimited free drinks for the entirety of the boat party, so I am very sorry to hear that it was sold to you in this way. A lot of our excursions are exclusive to Mallorca Rocks, and are the perfect way to meet the like-minded people that are staying at the hotel.

We do hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great hotel for a party holiday, reps are very helpful especially the rep we had Jack, they are always around to help! The perks you get with the hotel are good such as the concerts and it's very close to everything, it's literally round the corner from BCM. As I was there for 2 weeks , the loud music by the pool started to get annoying by week 2 but the pool area was still great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for reviewing Mallorca Rocks Hotel, and I am glad to see that our Host Team was around to help you throughout your stay.
Jack will be very pleased to hear your kind words, I shall be sure to pass them on.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a brilliant place to go for a holiday with friends! I went with a massive group of school friends after we finished our exams and we had an amazing time. We stayed in Mallorca Rocks 1. Only thing to say is that DO NOT go here if you expect to get sleep. However we weren't expecting any, so it wasn't a nasty surprise. I would recommend getting a ground-floor room because they're cooler at night. I had no trouble with the heat in our ground-floor corner room. There's no air-conditioning but there's a ceiling fan. Our room was a pool view, so it was loud even in at 6/7/8 a.m. because of everyone coming home and jumping in the pool. The rooms at the back of the hotel were quieter.

The staff were really friendly and fun. They sat us down on arrival, got us free drinks and talked us through all the events happening during our stay. We went to the water park event, where the park is closed for a few hours for Mallorca Rocks guests and there's a BBQ and a pool party. That was amazing and I'd recommend it.

The location is completely ideal. I'd suggest going to the beach rather than staying by the pool, but that was just our preference. We usually found somewhere along the seafront for dinner at night. Ibizza restaurant is really nice and affordable so we went there a few times.

I had some friends staying the Mallorca Rocks apartments and we visited them. I found the apartments to be much quieter than the hotel because they lacked the music. In the end I'm glad I stayed in the hotel, just for the atmosphere, but if you're someone who really needs sleep, maybe the apartments are a better choice.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are cooler. Rooms not over-looking the pool are quieter. If your room overlooks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi Rebecca,

I am very pleased to hear that your enjoyed your time at Mallorca Rocks - and thank you for reviewing the hotel.

As you mention, our Host Team make sure that all guests know what´s going on throughout their stay with us, and give guests the option of choosing what it is they would like to do. Our ´Mallorca Rocks the Park´event is one of the biggest excursions that we host - I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it.

The hotel is situated centrally within Magaluf, and it is less than 5 minutes to walk to the beach, the Magaluf strip and BCM night club. We also have Mallorca Rocks Apartments, which are just down the road. As you mention, this is a slightly quieter hotel, with a chill out pool.

We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I went for my 30th in May 2013 with 11 friends, we all had such a good time, close to beach bars etc... Pool area is amazing, I'd definitely recommended it, when I go back to Magaluf I would love to stay here again :))))

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam E, Overseas Delivery Manager at Mallorca Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mallorca Rocks on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all feedback that we receive.

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mallorca Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallorca Rocks Hotel

Address: C/ Blanca, 8, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Magaluf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mallorca Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Mallorca Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallorca Rocks Hotel Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mallorca Rocks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.