We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to Magaluf? Mallorca Rocks is where it's at!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BH Mallorca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BH Mallorca to your Saves list
BH Mallorca
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Galeon 13, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Rocks Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Going to Magaluf? Mallorca Rocks is where it's at!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here summer 2012 for week & had the best time of my life, so much so that I decided to return for another 2 weeks at the end of the season! Absolute party hotel great for 18-30 year olds who love music. Great DJ who plays music around the pool all day and 2 amazing gigs a week right in YOUR hotel. What more do you want!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hi Dee

Thanks for reviewing Mallorca Rocks - happy to see you enjoyed yourself so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    168
    104
    69
    79
See reviews for
5
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in August last year. 3rd time to Magaluf, was dubious at first as I'd read some bad reviews about break ins etc. however when we got there this wasn't the case, we didn't hear of anyone having any trouble. There's a 30 euro deposit pp upon arrival at the hotel which you get back at the end of your stay providing nothing is broken etc. we broke our ceiling fan whilst there and someone came to fix it within the hour which was really good. It is literally a party hotel expect noise all day and night till about 6am when everyone's going to sleep! The pool is amazing and the atmosphere is out of this world! Made friends with quite a few people whilst there with whom I met up with at the Naughty Reunion in Skegness in November! Downside I'd say is the reps, one in particular she was a right cow and unwilling to help you unless you bought something from her she was only after your money and wasn't very friendly! Best places to eat would probably be either Tom Browns or Rambos which is near the beach, went there every single day without fail have been every year I've been to Magaluf it's family run and there ever so friendly and the food is cheap! The hotel is also just around the corner from the main Mallorca Rocks hotel, tickets to the main shows are anywhere between 30 and 40 euros, BCM super club is literally 2 minutes walk from the hotel and is anywhere between 25 and 50 euros to get in, it's open 10 til 6, most nights offer unlimited drinking and there is always someone famous on. The MCP cards are worth the money aswell and Bananas club is defo recommended which is on the strip. You've also got unlimited drinks for 6 euros at Envy on the strip aswell great for If your on a budget! I seem to be rambling now but overall I love Magaluf and I'm always sad to leave and depressed for months afterwards! I'd defo recommend this hotel for anyone that's up for a good time and knows how to party! Everything I've stated about this hotel I'm not sure if it still applies with it changing to a Mallorca Rocks hotel.
Hope anyone that goes has a great time and if you have any questions feel free to message me. :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Hi Jess

Thanks for reviewing MRH2 - we're always looking to improve the Mallorca Rocks product and the best way is through feedback from our guests.

Good news for this year is that since Mallorca Rocks have now taken on this hotel, your point of call will be the Mallorca Rocks Host Team rather than traditional reps that you would have experienced in previous years. The Host Team will be on hand to help deal with any questions you may have, recommend you their favourite bars and restaurants and can offer tickets for all clubs & excursions at discounted prices.

Hopefully we'll have you back this year to see the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We've been to Maga 5 years in a row now, and this place stood out by far for all the right reasons, the best hotel we've stayed in! If your looking for a great vibe, an amazing poolside atmosphere this is defo the place to stay. We were right in the heart of the resort, everything was only 5 minutes away. Big shout out to all the staff and team, they made our holiday too!! 100% will be returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi Ian

Thanks for reviewing Mallorca Rocks Hotel² with such positive comments. Make sure you check in with our Host Team if and when you do return - they'll advise you what's going on during your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in August 2012 and absolutely loved the place amazing atmosphere and literally a stone throw away from all the nightlife beaches and supermarkets. Definitely the best location and hotel in Magaluf. Can't wait to go back to the hotel again in summer 2013, plus with it now being Mallorca Rocks it can only get better, went to a gig at the main hotel last year and it was insane.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manger at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi

One of our key selling points is the prime location the hotel is in. It's just a few minutes walk to the beach and the main strip and BCM are literally moments away.

You seem to have done your homework! In 2012 the hotel was known as The Jungla but for summer 2013 it will now fall under the Mallorca Rocks brand and be known as Mallorca Rocks Hotel².

Hopefully you'll be with us to see the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I would say that my stay here was enjoyable! The hotel is in a great location central to bcm square and the strip! The hotel has a good atmosphere and there is music playing during the day at the poolside to get you in the mood for partying that night! The gigs were amazing seen example and it was well worth the bit of extra money. As for not being able to get any sleep... What do people expect when staying at a young, lively hotel in the heart of magaluf? Only complaint I would have was that I had booked a pool view room and was given a regular room. But after a speaking with the manager they offered us wristbands for unlimited drinks at the hotel. Which was well worth it! You can't use the wristbands for drinks during gigs however you can still use the wristband for drinks at the time of the gig at the hotel fiesta sahara across the street. Would definitely stay at this hotel again :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi Frances

Thanks for taking the time to review Mallorca Rocks & I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

As you mention, the hotel is based in the heart of Magaluf, five minutes from the strip, two minutes from BCM and just a couple of minutes to the beach as well.

Hopefully we'll see you again this year for another week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been to magaluf for the last 3 years running, this was definatley the best place I have ever stayed - the atmosphere is amazing ! We will all deffinatley be back ! Thanks to all the staff ! See you soon !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manger at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi

Thanks for reviewing MRH2 - we look forward to having you back in 2013 with Mallorca Rocks now bigger and better than ever before!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here in September with three of my mates and what a place!!!

Don't expect much sleep but that goes for the whole of Maga not just this hotel... Reps were nice and helpful and the music around the pool acted as our alarm clock in the morning... Important to keep the tan up!

Room Tip: pool view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at BH Mallorca, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi

Thanks for taking the time to review Mallorca Rocks - the lively atmosphere in the hotel is perfect for those looking for a good time in Magaluf so I'm happy to see you've made the most of our entertainment programme!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BH Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BH Mallorca

Address: Calle Galeon 13, 07182 Magaluf, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Mallorca Rocks Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Magaluf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BH Mallorca 3*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BH Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BH Mallorca Magaluf, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BH Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.