We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in a quiet location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa Mallorca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa Mallorca to your Saves list
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Comte d'Aiamans 11 | Plaza Espana, 07360 Lloseta, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lloseta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in a quiet location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We visited this hotel 2 years ago in August. We were a family of 4 with 2 boys and our friends accompanied us who were a family of 3 with one son. This hotel is stunning, such attention to detail. The staff were very friendly but not overbearing, they leave you to yourselves but are there if you need any help. The rooms are so beautiful and the beds are extremely comfortable and the bath and showers are fab. Air conditioning worked very well and not noisy. This was truly a luxurious stay. The breakfast was amazing, very good quality and lots to choose from, coffee was also great. Stunning courtyard to sit and have breakfast. We had a meal at the hotel which was cooked by the mother of the hotel owners. We thoroughly enjoyed it and she also cooked a meal for our children and they were very happy. The spa is wonderful as is the rooftop pool. Well done to the owners they work very hard to make all their guest's stays truly enjoyable and memorable. Our boys are often asking to go back. The village it is situated in is lovely, we hired a car and everything was easily accessible. If you are looking for a relaxing break in a quiet village this is the place to stay. We did debate keeping it a secret but the owners should be congratulated on a beautiful place that needs to be shared.
I had to put we travelled August 2014 (as only drop down option) but it was actually 2013.

Room Tip: We both had suites which were beautiful, highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    21
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
56
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

A beautifully renovated hotel, we stayed in for four days. The suite we had was amazing, with a welcome bottle of champagne and chocolates, tea and coffee facilities, and a spa bath. Breakfast was stylish and very varied. Lloseta is easily accessed from both road and rail. There are some lovely restaurants - not always easy to find! The rooftop pool area is also stylish with great views over the Island. Thoroughly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are different, we had a suite, room 10 with a wet room. Very quiet (as all rooms are)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My husband and I just loved our magical, week-long stay at the Cas Comte. The hotel is in a beautifully renovated old building next to the main village church. A lot of attention was given to every detail of the hotel. Architecture, design, colors, furniture, fabrics, service, and food was perfect. We like that the Cas Comte is a small, private hotel and the only hotel in Lloseta; it was good to return to this special, peaceful place after a day of adventures in our rental car. We felt like special guests there and not just tourists. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Cas Comte is very nice hotel with welcoming staff. My wife and I spent 4 nights at the hotel and we were very impressed with the hotel. On arrival we were warmly greeted by the hotel manager who showed us to our room where we were informed that we had been upgraded to a suite free of charge.

The room was excellent and there was a complementary bottle of wine waiting for us. The Spa was very nice and free to use. The rooftop pool and sun deck was very peaceful.
Breakfast was served in the courtyard which looks fantastic and consisted of a standard continental selection of foods.

The town of Lloseta is very underwhelming with absolutely nothing to see or do. The train station is thankfully only a 5min walk from the hotel which we used daily to venture into Palma for our evening meal. I would strongly recommend avoiding the neighbouring town of Inca which is also very disappointing.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and we would consider coming back in the future. Breakfast was a little predictable and the evening meal wasn't to our liking. If you a looking for a remote, peaceful hotel you wont be disappointed. For people looking for scenery and good food you may want to look elsewhere,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel was very carefully selected for a short break with my wife to get away without the kids and it was amazing.

The location is good, the village of Lloseta is a quiet little place which is very easy to find from the main motorway. There is also a train station and Palma is about 25 minutes away, it's no more than a 5 minute stroll down to the station from the hotel.

We had a suite (room 5) which had a nice 4 piece bathroom including a whirlpool bath.

The sitting area was up a few stairs from the bathroom and had a large wall mounted tv and some really comfy sofas and chairs.

The bed area was up a further set of stairs on a mezzanine level and had a very large double bed complete with another wall mounted tv.

We had a Juliet balcony overlooking the terrace below.

The mini bar was well stocked and very reasonable 2.50 for a beer and 5.00 for a small bottle of cava.

There was a lovely bottle of complementary cava which we enjoyed up on the rooftop pool!

The pool is lovely and peaceful with really comfy loungers and there never seemed to be any more than three or four people up there at any one time.

The spa is great too, we didn't book any treatments but chilled out there a couple of times during our visit.

The breakfast is a treat with something for everyone and only offering the best of ingredients, from tons of fresh fruit and cured meats to bacon and eggs! The figs wrapped in bacon were my favourite!! The option of eating breakfast in the courtyard is a nice touch.

We had booked dinner on our first night and it was a four course menu, peppers on toast, an amazing pan fried cod with tomato sauce all drizzled in honey (it sounds strange but was great) a courgette stuffed with cheese dish served with fried potatoes and a berry cheesecake, everything was fresh and tasty not your standard Spanish hotel fare! The house red was very drinkable too!

Drinks in the courtyard were ideal as was the honesty bar for an after hours drink, or even a cigar!

As it's very small and family run over the course of a few days you get to know everyone, Bernat was happy to email back and forth before we arrived as we wanted to book some specific local restaurants - thanks! We get a table at Celler Can Carrossa as Santi Taura closes for August!! Worth a visit - see separate review!!

If you're looking for something special and want to get away from the crowds this is the place, one for people who think a bit out of the box. We would definitely return just as soon as the babysitters are ready for another 3 nights with our kids!

Room Tip: A suite is a must have!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Cas Comte Petit Mallorca what a gen !!! Away from it all so you can just chill in the front, back or on the rooftop pool. A perfect small family run hotel with every modern facility to boot. Bedrooms, bathrooms in fact the whole hotel is to a very high standard. Service from the staff and family was second to none. Mother in the kitchen produces excellent 4 course evening meals, we eat in for the 7 nights and nothing was repeated. As for the village I cannot agree with a lot of the comments get out to the local bars, tapas is superb, mix with the locals and you will be surprised how much you will enjoy yourself they are lovely, friendly people and you will also be surprised how little it costs.

A great 7 night stay thank you all at Cas Comte

Pam & Maurice Bialeck

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the best outlook. We had a suite but looked in several rooms and all were of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel in the middle of a small village . Its a very quite village with not a lot going on . Not a lot of places to eat so we decided to eat in the hotel . The room we stayed in was one of the best rooms we had ever stayed in . The bathroom was on the first floor , up a few steps was our lounge , them up a few more stirs was the bedroom. Wine and fruit was in the room when we arrived , this was included in the cost of the room . The spar was a little disappointing , you need to ask to have it switched on . The evening meal we very good , but its a set meal so you don't have a choice . Breakfast was superb . If you want to be out of the way in a quite hotel then this is the place for you . I would certainly go back .

Room Tip: all of the rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa Mallorca

Address: Comte d'Aiamans 11 | Plaza Espana, 07360 Lloseta, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Lloseta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lloseta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cas Comte is a small, luxury adults-only Mallorca hotel and spa where we strive to give guests the relaxed, informal feeling of being in a private house. Housed in a restored country manor house, a sympathetic eye for detail has created a calm and welcoming environment, the ideal base for exploring Mallorca's many attractions Located in the small and tranquil village of Lloseta, between the church and the Ayamans Palace, with the World Heritage Sierra de Tramuntana mountains behind, and the quiet country lanes of the Mallorcan plain in front, our luxury Mallorca hotel is a great jumping-off point for walking, hiking, cycling, gastronomy, wine-tasting and other trips into Mallorca's hidden nooks. With just 14 rooms and suites, Cas Comte personifies the concept of a boutique hotel, where guests come and go at leisure, take breakfast in the courtyard in the warmth of the morning sun, return after a day of activity to a long drink from the honesty bar, a treatment in the spa or a quiet hour with a good book in the cool shade of the inner patio. Alternatively, soak up the sun on our roof terrace, complete with swimming pool, sun loungers and views across the roof tops of Lloseta's old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, HostelBookers, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cas Comte Petit Hotel And Spa Mallorca
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa Mallorca Lloseta, Spain - Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.