We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GOURGEOUS PLACE TO BE!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm

Save Saved
You added Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Lloret de Vistalegre | Sineu, 07518 Lloret de Vista Alegre, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Frankfurt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A GOURGEOUS PLACE TO BE!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Mallorca in June this year and stayed for a week at the Finca Sa Rota.
We were absolutely amazed from the beautiful landscape around the cultivated and very nice appartements. We were imediately welcomed by a very nice and friendly clerk who showed us our big and cosy appartement. The rooms where decorated with a lot of love and warmness and every single corner was very clean. We had a very well equipped kitchen with erverything you need for cooking. Every day our very obliging clerk cleaned the appartement and sometimes he brought us fresh fruits right after harvesting from their own trees. The family who owns the finca grows a lot of vegetables and fruits on their land which we could enjoy every morning for breakfast or dinner. The homemade marmelade and the homemade yoghurt was absolutely delicious and we had to take some of them to Germany! For breakfast we had a good selection of several kind of bread, fruits, saussage, ensaimadas and fresh juice.
The pool was big enough for swimming and relaxing, which was very easy at this quiet and wonderful place. The owners, a gorgeous older couple, were really cute and warm hearted and we felt very welcomed. All in all we are so happy founding this special and really beautifull small piece of paradise and for sure we´ll come back to enjoy this GOURGEOUS PLACE TO BE !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palerm, General Manager at Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Sirs,

We are really happy to hear that you loved our place and really appreciate your comments.
We will be happy wellcoming you again in sa Rota during your next trip to Mallorca!.
(Plus our "repeaters" clients get a 10% discount on their stay).
Hope to see you soon back in sa Rota!
Regards from a sunny day on the island.

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    21
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
66
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Annes on Sea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was our first stay at sa Rota and how lucky we were to follow the TripAdvisor's recommendation!
Easy to find in the middle of the island ( look out for sa Rota signs in Lloret), close to the sights we enjoy visiting ( sa Granja, Els Calderes ),beautiful to look at with great views and country lanes around to go for walks. The very helpful staff were doing an excellent job of looking after the visitors.Breakfests were worth getting up for ( the scrambled eggs were the best I have ever eaten).

Room Tip: For visitors who would rather not have young children around it might be worth choosing the accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palerm, General Manager at Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Sirs,
We really appreciate your comments.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in sa Rota and that you also like our scarmble eggs at breafkast, we will let the kitchen staff know about it...
Hope to see you again in sa Rota.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our first holiday with our 10 month old son, and we had a lovely relaxing time at Sa Rota. We had an apartment, which came even equipped with baby toys and a baby bath, as well as a brand new travel cot. The apartment was well decorated and exceptionally clean, and the kitchen is very useful to prepare baby meals. We had meals delivered to us on 2 evenings on our terrace, this was a terrific idea, since the baby could sleep inside in the air on room, whilst we ate some great and tasty Mallorca specialities in the evening sun, whilst admiring the stunning views. The breakfast, as others have mentioned, is outstanding, and made with the freshest and best ingredients. The gardens and pool are very well kept, and there are numerous areas for relaxing in hammocks, swinging chairs, under gazebos etc. We found everyone very helpful, with suggestions for family friendly beaches and restaurants. We will definitely be back, and we would thoroughly recommend to those with very small children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Since we discovered this little spot of paradise in Mallorca in 2010, we can't stop coming back at the agroturismo sa Rota once or twice a year! And we are never disappointed: all the sa Rota team really do his best to keep high standards at their agriturismo: the place is so lovely in the countryside of Mallorca, away from the crowded beach, but within a easy distance to visit great places like Pollenca, Port de Pollenca, Santanyi, Mondrago beach ... Once again, we enjoyed the delicious breakfast, with homemade products, we relaxed along and in the pool, we spent hours on terrace in the evening, admiring the view, the landscape. We were lucky because during our stay, a Mallorcan dinner was organised for the guests in the patio of the finca, .... really all the ingredients to spend a wonderful time in Mallorca. This time we wanted to go hiking, and we had contacted Mallorcahiking.com . Great, contact them, they have plenty of walks to recommend. Ours was a coastal walk from 's Araco, nice views over Sant Elm and then, down to Port d'Andtrax ... And guess what .... we will be back at Sa Rota in August!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved our few days at Sa Rota, despite the rather indifferent weather we experienced. The estate is easy to find, even though it is in the middle of the countryside, and is conveniently located for visiting other places, should you feel the need. On arrival we felt very welcome and were proudly shown to our apartment which was beautifully clean and well presented. Everything we needed was there.

We didn't have breakfast, but rather wished we had as it sounded lovely! The pool area was tranquil and surrounded by beautiful trees and flowers. Views from our terrace were also expansive, with the sun setting behind the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I used Sa Rota as our base for a short vacation in Mallorca. The facility is centrally located in Mallorca in the middle of delightful countryside. The atmosphere is welcoming and relaxed, the setting idyllic. We will recommend this to friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westende, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

we just got home yesterday after a 10 day stay in the Finca Sa Rota . This is our third stay and it will certainly not be our last !!We had marvellous weather .In the Finca you can allways find spots in the sun or the shadow or in between , whatever you like : all over the estate , you wil find all kinds of chairs , fauteuils , hammocks , little tables with candle sticks ; in the appartment even rocking chairs ..And everywhere .. silence ..peace Only birds whistlling and the 2 family dogs af course ( the stars of Sa Rota - and i am not a dog lover !!).If you want peace , quiet , de-stressing ; this is absolutely the place to be . They do not have a restaurant , but if you want , you can eat in your appartment in the evening , same meal as the rest of the family - real cocina mallorqui ! Màs autentico no hay !!But you also have a small kitchen , the fridge is filled with cava , red and white wine , water , cola..)Breakfasts are legendary , allmost everything home made ( bread , mermelada , cakes , fruits from the hierta , yoghurt, fresh orangejuice from the finca...) . In yoiur Sa Rota is situated in the middle of Mallorca , in the center of the Pla , any beach , the Trasmuntana , The Levant ... is less then one hour drive . But if you want .. you can also enter the Finca and not leave for a whole week .. every day the sun and the moun tains are different , every day you will feel more and more relaxed and you will come back , like we do , i can assure you !!Muchas gracias a Maria-Isabel , Carlos , Winston and Mercy. PS for those who don't speak Spanish : they speak English ,French and German .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm

Address: Lloret de Vistalegre | Sineu, 07518 Lloret de Vista Alegre, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Lloret de Vista Alegre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lloret de Vista Alegre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by green farmland and fruit trees you sense you are miles from anywhere.So sink into the peace of this warm serene corner and feel yourself unwind. Breakfasts and dinners are brought to the terrace in summer, under the branches of a huge spreading tree: homemade everything from pastries to preserves and masses of their own organic produce.Graceful modern bedrooms are a cool mix of family heirlooms and delicate iron bedsteads, linen furnishings and gentle colours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agroturismo sa Rota d'en Palerm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.