We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of the holiday!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Cafe Med

Restaurant Cafe Med
Ca Sa Placa 7 | Village Square, 07109 Fornalutx, Majorca, Spain
0034 971630900
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Fornalutx
Price range: $44 - $74
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Highlight of the holiday!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stumbled across Cafe Med on a walk from Soller. We had freshly caught sardines which were absolutely delicious. Attentive but unfussy service in a shaded court yard. Simple food but cooked beautifully. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    13
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bierges
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Never Fails to Please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We always enjoy our visits to Café Med in Fornalutx. Neil always cooks very well, and offers a good choice of dishes. The service is always friendly, and the location is great overlooking the village square. We have entertained numerous friends there and everyone has always enjoyed their Café Med experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“A real treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Cafe Med is in a quiet shady corner just off the main square in Fornalutx. The atmosphere, ambience and food are more 'bistro' than other local restaurants and bars so it offers a nice alternative. Quality more than quantity is the order of the day and prices are a little on the high side but the food was delicious and presented nicely and the service first class. Would recommend for special occasion or a holiday treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food in a romantic atmosphere ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We chose this place as it had good reviews on TA. We were not disappointed. The food is fresh and well prepared. It's not your typical Majorcan restaurant and is a bit more expensive, the food is very tasty and well presented, we really enjoyed our dinner there. They use local ingredients to prepare delicious recipes and dishes.

The restaurant was very quiet (mid week and pre season).

I will definitely go again for a romantic dinner or with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

During a recent stay in the north of Mallorca my friend and I had dinner at Cafe Med; what a fabulous little place. We decided to eat outdoors and enjoy the buzz of the little square, however as the night drew in it became a little cooler. This didn't phase the lovely waitress Isabelle, who happily transferred our table indoors.

The food was incredible and fantastic value for money. I enjoyed a starter of tempura king prawns, my friend had the brie and we both enjoyed a main course of sea bream on a bed of creamed mash potato with mussels and mustard and leek sauce. It didn't stop there, we just couldn't resist the lemon plate...an assortment of lemon delights comprising lemon tart, lemon cheese cake with a twist and panna cotta.

The owner Neil is a great host, he helped us choose some fabulous local Mallorcan wine to accompany our meal; he also does all of the cooking himself.

What a fantastic restaurant, with an emphasis on the personal touch.

5 stars all the way ..if you havent yet been then what are you waitng for.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cafe Med also viewed

Fornalutx, Majorca
 
Fornalutx, Majorca
 

Been to Restaurant Cafe Med? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Cafe Med, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.