We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastian

Sebastian
C/ Felipe Bauza s/n, 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971639417
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Deia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Fantastic quality meal, charming staff & walking distance from hotels in the village. The atmosphere was relaxed and informal but quality first class.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    36
    14
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Continues wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place continues to offer relaxed elegance with no stuffiness and, of course, superb food. we were fortunate to visit twice, either side of a menu change. All the dishes we had showed inventive combination of flavours using high quality produce. Sebastian rarely repeats dishes,other than rack of lamb and lobster ravioli, so it was a delight to meet again 'fish and chips three ways'. If he published all the fine dishes he has produced over the years , it would make a fine book. Here's hoping!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Guess the fish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

If you want to choose a restaurant with beautiful decor and setting and don't mind bland food and a pompous owner then Sebastian is a winner. Between my wife and I we had three different choices of fish. I can guarantee that in a blind tasting you would not have been able to distinguish between tuna, turbot and sea bass. My wife's dessert was akin to an ice cream bombe - which I think can be picked up at the local supermarket for €5. The wine was good as was my wife's salad starter. My wife wanted poor for the review, I wanted average, but as with most of our debates she won. Shame about the restaurant, last year we had a lovely meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, friendliness and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The very best of everything in a magnificent setting. Booking essential you need a table at the front to enjoy the spectacular views as the sun goes down. You can be confident Patricia and her team will ensure you have a lovely evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The best food and ambiance in Deia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Whenever we are in Deia we always make Sebastian our top priority for dining.
Deia has several good restaurants, but Sebastian is great. The ambiance is perfectly suited to the surrounding stone village, and the cuisine is imaginative, healthy, and delicious. The wine list features many Spanish and Mallorquin wines, and offers some hard to find gems like Cap de Barbaria from Formentera Island.
Sebastian (the chef) and his wife, Patricia, make a great team, and this is a restaurant NOT to be missed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian also viewed

 
Deia, Majorca
Deia, Majorca
 

Been to Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.