We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food and ambiance in Deia.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastian

Sebastian
C/ Felipe Bauza s/n, 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971639417
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Deia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“The best food and ambiance in Deia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we are in Deia we always make Sebastian our top priority for dining.
Deia has several good restaurants, but Sebastian is great. The ambiance is perfectly suited to the surrounding stone village, and the cuisine is imaginative, healthy, and delicious. The wine list features many Spanish and Mallorquin wines, and offers some hard to find gems like Cap de Barbaria from Formentera Island.
Sebastian (the chef) and his wife, Patricia, make a great team, and this is a restaurant NOT to be missed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    40
    15
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food & very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

For fantastic food and a good night out I can recommend Sebastian's. Staff are very friendly and very polite, we had a table overlooking the mountain which turned pink as the sun set. We shall be returning on our next visit to this wonderful village.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food, wonderful service, a delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

For well executed, fresh and interesting food eat here. Completely reliable, using good local produce, Sebastian dreams up menus to tempt us - difficult not to over indulge as he does it so well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“The best in Deia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Go for the lobster ravioli with asparagus to start followed by the herb crusted rack of lamb. Wonderful but pricey.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Truly fabulous food, enlivening and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

A magnificent meal was shared with friends. The Olive ice cream was sublime ! the service was impeccable and would have no hesitation in returning many times!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian also viewed

 

Been to Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.