We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Deia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastian

Sebastian
C/ Felipe Bauza s/n, 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971639417
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Deia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cheddar
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“The best in Deia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Go for the lobster ravioli with asparagus to start followed by the herb crusted rack of lamb. Wonderful but pricey.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    164
    31
    14
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Truly fabulous food, enlivening and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

A magnificent meal was shared with friends. The Olive ice cream was sublime ! the service was impeccable and would have no hesitation in returning many times!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cuisine great restaurant Great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We ate here once again last Saturday night, table was lovely, the food was great, fantastic chef, service was professional, the young and very attractive Irish lady and her team out front really looked after us. Looking forward to our next visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorks
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice food but not worth the cost!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Having read the reviews we decided to try Sebastian.Overall the food is good but I do feel that it was very expensive.Food presentation was very pretty but portion size of both my lobster ravioli starter and sea bass main course were tiny. Duo of chicken starter for my husband was also two tiny pieces of chicken. Service was friendly .Overrated in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London.UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“MEMORABLE SEBASTIAN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Food always of a very high standard at this comfortable well known restaurant. Drinks pricey but to be expected at arguably Deia's finest establishment. You often see the great and good here too . The terrace outside is a delight........

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian also viewed

 

Been to Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.