We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the cheapest hotel I have ver been” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BQ Hotel Amfora Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BQ Hotel Amfora Beach to your Saves list
BQ Hotel Amfora Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Volantin, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Prievidza, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the cheapest hotel I have ver been”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Its almost impossible to got so cheap prices at as big holiday location as Can Pastilla is. This knowledge changed all other opinion about the hotel. There are thin walls, unconfortable bed, no air con, but you forget for all inconveniences if you keep in mind you got very good low budget option to stay in Mallorca.

We were very satisfied with friendly staff, also with swimming pool and with the very nice location very close to beach. The dinner was located in Hotel Amfora, which is quite close to BQ Anfora and got beautiful view on sea.

I recommend to rent a bike during your stay in Mallorca, its goo way how to enjoy this beautiful place on earth.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    56
    42
    24
    12
See reviews for
17
48
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed at the Amfora Beach, Can Pastilla, for 6 nights during May 2012 on a bed and breakfast basis. This medium sized hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance of the beach and many shops, bars and restaurants.

I was allocated a room on a higher floor in an adjoining block which didn’t have a lift. The room was up three flights of stairs (55 steps) so less mobile people should take note. The room was clean with comfortable twin beds, white washed walls, traditional pine furniture and a smallish balcony. The bathroom was very small and required that you close the door behind you to get in the shower.

Breakfast was served in the basement restaurant and was a little repetitive with a small selection of hot food and continental style meat and cheese.

The public areas were clean and comfortable, with a welcoming bar and pool, and patio with modern furniture. There was occasional aircraft noise but this was not too intrusive and not unexpected given the short transfer from the airport (approximately 5 minutes by taxi or 15 minutes by No. 21 bus). The cost of a taxi being 6 times the cost of the bus.

All round a decent hotel with little to fault other than the average food at breakfast. The positives are the location, the proximity to numerous shops, bars and restaurants and the short transfer time. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable and represents excellent value for money and I look forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

If your looking for a base, then this will do the job. It's located right on the beach and close to shops, restaurants, etc.
We booked this at the last minute on half board basis for a very good price.

Staff were pleasant and the food was ok. I love the resort and will try the Apolo next time to see what that is like, watch this space for a future review of there :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Great hotel, have stayed there before and would again. Just your standard sort of basic hotel room but clean and tidy. Excellent location just a short bus ride from the Airport, 10 min walk to beaches, shops bars and restuarants. Easy access to Palma by bus which run regularly.
The little "old" barman makes the best Sangria I have ever tasted in my life. ( Its a wee bit potent too!!!)
All in all great value and I woill stay there again, and again!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel has some advantages. It is near to the airport and not far away from Palma center and its quite cheap and clean. We visit this hotel on June and temperature was around 30 C. The room hadn't air condition and it was terribly hot. So we had to leave the room before sun comes up otherwise we had free sauna... It was not a huge problem for us because we was driving all day to see as much as we could in this beautiful island but it was only one day that we decided to sleep a few hours more and it was impossible. Room was terribly hot without fridge! Can Pastilla its a nice area but the beach which is near to the hotel its definitly the worst beach I have ever been to.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Can Pastilla hotels

Trnava, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This hotel was cheap, but very clean and stuff was really helpful. Buffet breakfast was included - pastries, bacon, eggs, vegetable, yoghurts, cereals... Food was good, but all the week the same. There is no air condition in the room and mosquitos were really intrusive. But it was good choice for a really good price. We´ll be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Hotel is situated right on the beach, the view from the balcony was beautiful you could see the small harbour in front of the hotel. Cleanliness of the room was ok, room was cleaned every day. If you'd left all the towels in the bath before the room was cleaned they were changed automatically. Staff was nice and friendly.
We arrived late at night at about 11 p.m. so we didn't catch the dinner which was served from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. We came hungry and they didn't leave the dinner for us even if we paid for halfboard and we had the right to have the dinner for the first day. You may think we are strict but in other hotels of the same 3*** category they leave the dinner for guests who come later. Food for the breakfast was the same for the whole 10 days of our stay in the hotel. It was mainly prepared for german and english guests as they served mostly eggs, sausages, beans and bacon. The dinner was nothing special. We expected a little bit more.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BQ Hotel Amfora Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BQ Hotel Amfora Beach

Address: 9 Volantin, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BQ Hotel Amfora Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BQ Hotel Amfora Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bq Hotel Can Pastilla
BQ Hotel Amfora Beach Can Pastilla, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BQ Hotel Amfora Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.