We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Playa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Playa to your Saves list
Hotel Playa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Polacra 1, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We came as a party of 7 ladies! Our rooms were very clean and comfortable! ! We were bed and breakfast only.
breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice!
The hotel is very smart and prefect for a get away.
The beach is beautiful and surrounding area is lovely and cilvised. .. the busy bars are 20 mins walk away or jump on the little train!
Which we didn't go to as there are plenty of lovely Spanish bars and restaurants located next to the hotel!
We hired bikes for 4 euros 9-8pm and cycled into palma, which was the highlight of the holiday.
The shopping is amazing and the cathedral is stunning well worth a vist.
The staff were very friendly especially the lady in reception.
All in all I totally recommend hotel playa!
Definitely will be returning x

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    69
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
115
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel was basic but has all of the amenities you need . It was clean and so close to the beach. The food was good and varied and there was plenty of it. The air con was great and the view from our balcony, even though our room was at the side of the hotel, was fab. It is well located for buses into Palma and for the aquarium too .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I was very excited to finally get to the hotel after I had seen a lot of pictures and read a lot of recommendations online. My boyfriend and I chose it mainly because it's right at the beach, Palma is only 10 minutes away and if you're interested in a night out you can just walk along the promenade and get to the clubs and bars in less than 30 minutes. By foot you reach busses to several destinations in less than 5 minutes.

When we got there around 8.30 am we regreted that we hadn't booked a later flight. Although it's great that it only takes ten minutes from the airport to the hotel, you should keep in mind that rooms are not certainly ready for you before 1 PM. We were lucky and got ours at 11.

Also you should know that if you booked all-inclusive there'll be no drinks for free before 11 am. So that meant in our case we couldn't have any breakfast which more than likely was our own fault because we could have asked, so our first meal was at lunchtime.

Both of us agreed that we only really enjoyed the evening meals in the hotel because the breakfast was always the same and lunch was not very tasty. Sorry. At the other hand we were very pleased with the evening dishes because it was well prepared.

The room was ok, we'd expected it to be bigger by the photos but it's more than fine if you spend most of the day sight seeing or swimming at the beach. It was cleaned everyday more or less thoroughly and the cleaning ladies were very friendly. I'm afraid I forgot to leave them a tip, so please tell them my regards.

Very importingly I'd like to mention the fact how very friendly and helpful the staff has been, my boyfriend describes the atmosphere as very welcoming and like home. I liked that the receptionists showed a lot of interest in our activites and gave us advice on where to go. I felt like a queen in the restaurant because all the time the waitresses made sure that the tables were cleared quickly and the owner and manager set the table for us when we came in. We'd like to thank all members of the staff for making an effort that the guests feel like they have been there forever.

We only had the chance to listen to one live entertainer but the music wasn't for us. (20 and 19) I loved the way everybody sat together and watched the football matches or sat on the terrace to enjoy some drinks.

All in all I'd say the hotel is perfect for you if you want to have many options how to spend your holiday, you can stay there and it's mostly quiet or you can walk along the beach and enjoy other bars and restaurants. I'd generally recommend the hotel and go there again.

Lots of love to the staff and thanks for making my first stay in Mallorca special.

Greetings from Rebekka & Matthias from Germany.

Room Tip: Any room is fine if you're not keen on a front sea view which will cost extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here first week of July for 6 days, the hotel is very modern and clean and also
very close to beach just in front of the hotel, we had half board menu and they offer really tasty and wide variety food all staff were very friendly and helpful always smiling, had side sea view room was good size, the beds and pillows were very comfy
Would definitely recommend this hotel and intend going back there.

Room Tip: front sea view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was my second time at this hotel and it just gets better. It has recently been renovated and the furnishings have all been modernised, the air con even works with the balcony door open. It has also done away with the smallish pool it had to create more seating on the sun terrace where you can have breakfast. Who needs a pool when you have the med and a beautiful beach across the road. There are many different nationalities at this hotel, French, German, Russian, Dutch to name but a few therefore accommodating all food tastes could be challenging, however we found the food excellent, always hot and the staff cleared the tables promptly. One surprising bonus we found that the hotel will provide you with your all inclusive drinks to take to the beach albeit in a plastic cup (Brilliant) Just tell them its for the beach. By the way all staff speak English. It is worthwhile paying that bit extra for a direct sea view room. The views are amazing, you can see both ends of the bay which as about 4.5 miles long.. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely being coming back here next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengelo, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very friendly and helpfull staff.Rooms comfy and good beds.Beach in front of the hotel.Nice cold beers.Breakfast fine,lunch and dinner great.
Shortly,no complaints bout this hotel.Had a fab time..thanks

Room Tip: no swimmingpool but hotel is right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and i have been coming to this resort for the last 6 years,we have stayed at two other hotels but none come anywhere close to matching this wonderful place,good food,spotless and terrific location,friendly helpful staff who even when they was busy still tried their best to please,
we stayed last week for 7 days all inclusive which we never do,usually half board and have no complaints or regrets at all,we was actually given a sea view room free at no extra expense due to a slight hiccup with our nieces room when we first checked in,thank you to all the wonderful staff at this hotel, i would have no hesitation in going back or recommending this fantastic hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa

Address: C/ Polacra 1, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only for adults over 18. Refurbished in 2013 and 2014. Specially designed for cyclists, businessmen and holidaymakers in a relaxing atmosphere and with wonderful sea views. Located just in front of the famous Playa de Palma. Enjoy of the open air's large terrace in front of the beach having your favourite drink and with Snack-Bar's service. All the rooms were refurbished in 2013 with heating and air conditioning. Most of them have sea view and balcony or terrace. Our Buffet's restaurant has been refurbished in 2014 and we offer bed & breakfast, half board or all inclusive's service. In summer's season we serve the breakfast at the Snack-Bar's terrace. On the rooftop, you will discover a relaxing Solarium's terrace with impressive sea views and you can enjoy sunbathing, having a shower or enjoying the whirlpool (jacuzzi). In 2014 we have opened a Cycling Station for cycling's lovers and semi-professionals with capacity for 69 bikes and fully equipped. Enjoy your stay together with Hotel Playa's Team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Hotel Can Pastilla
Hotel Playa Can Pastilla, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Playa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.