We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girly break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roc Linda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roc Linda to your Saves list
Hotel Roc Linda
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Octavio Augusto, 2, 7610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Can Pastilla
north wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Girly break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have just come back from hotel roc linda & had a great time , my two friend a& I stayed in room 439, had a pool view and were half board for four nts. Sat -wed the weather was hot and hotel it self is lovely lots of choice for breakfast ,cereals, fruit ,yogurts, rolls ,jam, bacon ,sausage,eggs ,beans ,toast, pate, ham,cheeses, coffee & juice,we paid £62 each which was fantastic couldn't get a hotel in Blackpool for that price, staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and spacious, would go back there again .people moan about everything and are so fussy , you would never go hungry here always something for you to have .

Room Tip: High floor pool view has the sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    198
    113
    21
    15
See reviews for
50
206
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed several times just for 1 night b4 heading up to Cala Dor, but as was early in season we sayed 6 nights April 17-23rd - really good value for money - booked thru Travel Republic (I use all the time - never beaten on price!) B&B for 6 nites was £195 for 2 people and just £213 for HB,...needless to say we booked haf board - Due to late arrival jumped cab from airport - regulated price E15.00, and caught the bus to the airport on the way home E3.00 each - hotel 5 minute ride from airport...E1.50 bus ride will get u into Palma in 20 minutes..Hotel itself a little tired but great value for money - spotlessly clean....breakfast was good - lots of choice - evening meal was ok - a little hit and miss but you wont go hungry! 4 English channels on the telly - able to catch up on the news etc...a few people have mentioned thin walls - we were on the 4th floor and heard no noise from above, below or either side! All in all we had a great time, met some great people and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked through Booking.com

requested and recd top floor room with large balcony and bonus of sea view

room perhaps a little tired but clean and functional with comfortable beds and tv with UK channels

good bfast selection (bonus of cold items being available from 7am) and half board starters and puddings good: mains are always a little disappointing when buffet style -

good service

on site parking (chargeable?) along with safes (chargeable)

bus stops adjacent to and from airport and Palma

great for an off season break - (attractive) pool area would probably be extremely crowded in high season

had difficulty with the ac but at least it was there and we could have asked for help (instead we left the balcony doors open as we were on the top floor)

would definitely return

Room Tip: top floor is always best - corner rooms have bigger balconies and some have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good clean but basic rooms - no drink making facilities- excellent buffet breakfast can add in buffet evening meal for just over 5 Euros- good location 5 minutes walk to ocean front. Easy access to bus into Palma and airport

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool rather then one on the outside -AC unit noisy on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a week. We paid under 50 euros per day for half board for my wife and I. The room was all eighties decorated and the rooms had paper thin walls. You could hear anything from bodily functions to anything the next door neighbor did. We had to pay 20 euros for WiFi and 30 euros for a fridge for a week. The food was quite mediocre but we were able to fill out stomachs most evenings. Anyway the hotel is inexpensive and the price per value is good. A good deal for the economy traveler.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Just came back from Hotel Linda for 2 weeks, staff are nice and friendly, shame about the food, breakfast cereal like eating cardboard, dinner pig trotters, the meat on most day was so tough and chewy.. So we would eat out.. The beds were a bit small trying not to fall out of them.. Nice view of the pool.. The hotel could do with a facelift, lifts very small, not too far to walk down to the seafront which is lovely and flat.. But I wouldn't go back to Majorca as I missed the train we had while in Malaga Spain, I prefer the mainland Spain.. The bus no 15 into Palma was standing room only there and back, so not for me..

Room Tip: No wifi which I think was not good, as we will not paid for in our hotel should be free, as we went...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

just got back after 8 days in the sun. the transfer from the airport was great literraly 5 mins on the number 21 bus for 3 euros each, this hotel is at the first bus stop so was booked in and in our room in 15 mins, the room was a little tired but the beds were very comfy we had a room overlooking the pool as suggested on this site but had a nose around and all the rooms had a preety good view some with palma in site. the food was very good once you realise you don't have to try everything and the restaurant staff were very friendly, the pool was not large but looked around the other hotels and apart from the one at el cid they were preety much the same size . it had plenty of sunbeds and parasols and also a pool bar. the rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels provided although they could do with updating their linen cupboard all in all it was a very pleasant stay and would return to this hotel, I would recommend it as everything is very close by and within walking distance all on the flat

Room Tip: this is the best tip your ever going to get, take your own tea bags as the restaurant tea is not tea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roc Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Linda

Address: C/ Octavio Augusto, 2, 7610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roc Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located directly in Playa de Palma, an area with many possibilities: beach, shopping, nightlife; and just a few minutes from the centre of Palma de Mallorca, is a hotel with a huge range of entertainments prepared daily by the professional entertainment team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Roc Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roc Linda Can Pastilla, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roc Linda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.