We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai menu and good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai at the Tavern, Can Pastilla

Thai at the Tavern, Can Pastilla
Carrer Pins, 17A, 07610 Can Pastilla, Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
0034609441806
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Can Pastilla
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Authentic Thai menu and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

An almost invisible little restaurant, and all though it may not look like the most exclusice place, the food is excellent and the service and price is very good as well. Recommended for lunch or dinner!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thai Restaurant moved to Palma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Now it is just a "Tavern" as Khun Nuy moved with his cooking skills to a new place in Palma. So for drink you may still go to that bar, but the good food you will find now somewhere else.

Khun Nuy and his partner opened just 5 days ago the new restaurant and I had the chance to try it out yesterday. We where six persons and tried different starters and main dishes. Everything tasty and authentic. As before in Can Pastilla Khun Nuy is preparing best Thai food at reasonable prices.

You find him now in Palma, Calle Menorca 18. It is not a big place so better make a reservation: +34 871 957253 or +34 609 141309.
They still did not decide which day to rest. But most probably the will close on sundays.

The new place is called THAI STYLE.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“No longer serve food :(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We read so many good reviews of this restaurant and was so excited about going there for Thai lunch!!
it was a sunny day, and the outdoor seating was open so we picked a table and l was so hungry and looking forward to the great food that we had read about.
Out comes the bar-man and tells us that they no longer serve food. its just a bar now :(
He was not being really friendly either, he didnt ask if we wanted to stay for a drink insted, so we left for another restaurant for lunch.
So l want to give the heads up that they no longer serve food in this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Tom Ka Gai ever ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

If you are looking for nice place with service from the heart it is the right place.
The restaurant is very simple but the quality of the food is five star.
We are talking about genuine Thai food served with a smile. One of the few places in Spain where authentic Thai dishes are served.
You will definitely like it. Try it out (and have the Tom Ka Gai as a starter;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Came across this wonderfully little Thai restaurante. In can Padilla. The food was amazing. And the staff very helpfull. Bernard the owner was a very nice person. I would strongly recommend this. Restaurante if you want some good quality authentic two food. 5 star food. Brian and Rob from south Wales.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai at the Tavern, Can Pastilla also viewed

 
Can Pastilla, Majorca
Can Pastilla, Majorca
 

Been to Thai at the Tavern, Can Pastilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai at the Tavern, Can Pastilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.