We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fine for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Can Pastilla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Can Pastilla to your Saves list
Hotel Can Pastilla
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   C/ Oratge 4, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Can Pastilla B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely fine for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

From reading other reviews, I feel I should try to defend this hotel a little bit. My fiancé and I spent 7 nights in C'an Pastilla in July and were moved to a nice room, overlooking a quiet street in this hotel after the hotel we had originally booked with, the Hotel Miraflores, had only one room available that was apparently one of their less desirable ones. The receptionists at both Miraflores and Can Pastilla were very friendly and amiable in sorting this out for us. The room was clean, tidy and basic but for the price we paid it was fine. Our balcony was nice situated and was a very nice place to sit for the first cigarette of the morning in the lovely heat! It appears to me that people writing reviews for this hotel spent a lot of time in their room, which I cannot understand. The resort is so beautiful, with so many nice things to do, alcohol to drink and food to eat that we spent less than 10% of our holiday in our room. It was just a place to sleep, shower and get ready before going out. You are not paying 5* prices, so do not expect a 5* hotel. But the reception staff are friendly and can help out with any issues you may have. There are more plush hotels along the playa but you will be spending double the price and the location will not be as nice. As for the food, we did not eat at the neighbouring hotel because many of the little cafes in town did delicious coffee and pastries and breakfast for the two of us was averaging out at about 4 euros each time. No complaints there!
My point is - You get what you pay for and if you go to C'an Pastilla and expect to spend most of your time in your hotel room, you have completely wasted an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    12
    7
    12
See reviews for
6
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

People do not realize they get what they pay for. Hotel is very good for a two star hotel. Breakfast in a nearby hotel is quite good, there is something for everyone. It is very close to the beach and airport, the hotel is clean, just a sincere recommendation that you take the safe. We had some trouble with the electricity, but it was quickly repaired. It is only important not to expect five-star hotel and all it will be ok. My recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadderton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is the worst place i have ever stayed in. The beds & bathroom were clean but the dranes stank & at times made us gag. The room was very small & we overlooked other balconies. The door to the balcony was broke & the glass had a crack in it. The wardrobe was crooked & broken & the blankets would not be suitable for my dogs bed.
Food was served in a neighbouring hotel & was very poor. Breakfast was cold meat, cheese cerial or cakes & bread. Hot food consisted of warm boiled eggs. Evening food was as bad, 2 nights my boyfriend just had bread to eat. I like most things & did have something to eat 6 nights out of the 7. A soup one evening looked like dirty dish water with pasta shells in it. There was nothing to tell you what you were eating you just had to guess & hope for the best. The only thing i saw on offer for veggies was lettuce, olives & tomatoes.The Gala, Milifores & Can pastilla are all "sister" hotels & i would not stay in any of them again.
The resort is beautiful & really is worth staying at it is only 3 bus stops from the airport. The buses are really good value for money & will save you money on transfares. 2.50 euros or 20.00 euros in a taxi. If you get the bus it is number 21. Go to the resort but stay well clear of this so called hotel.
On a positive note we both lost aprox 6kilos each ;-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horizonte, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Pastilla, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Catherine .
Thanks for your comments about our cheap Hotel in Can Pastilla .
We have not noticed that you suggested anything at reception during your stay . We might changed you room in any case if it was not your standard . or helped you to find an upgrade .
Happy that you loves the resort and the location and the beach as well .

Andreu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Can Pastilla hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

we just got back from can pastilla, the resort, over all (the resort) was brill a bit expensive but never the less good,spent most days on the beach and most nights in rickys bar very funny quiz every night.now to the bad part,arrived at 8pm at night given the key in hotel can pastilla.far the 5th floor of what can only be described as a smelly hovel,the loo was not fastened down to the floor and the noxious stink filled the whole flat,we complained but got nowhere they even wanted 9 euros a day for air con.curtains were hanging of the rails the doors were taken of the kitchen cupboards and wardrobe the hob had been removed the beds looked as if the dog had slept in in them,the bar had been shut for years the only food available was at the other hotel a walk down the road.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I would highly not recommend this hotel. It was such a disappointment and had alot of issues.

We travelled as 2 girls, in our early twenties.

On arrival, the hotel, was situated in a dark area off a side street. At night, it was not a good area to be walking back to, as it was very dark and quiet. However in daytime, it was very handy to the town of C'an Pastilla and the beach, as they were both about a minute walk away. However the beach water was slightly dirty and black in colour. A 5 minute walk further round, there was a much nicer beach with lovely clear water.

When we got to the room, the light at one of the beds did not work, a cupboard door was broken off the cupboard and placed inside the cupboard, ther bottom panel of the wardrobe was broken off, and in it was a dirty ashtray with a number of cigarette butts in it. The balcony door did not lock, which was a worry for us also.
When approaching reception, we told the guy the light was broke and the door wouldnt lock which we were not comfortable with. His response was that the door would lock and we hadnt done it correctly or got the right button. After telling him once again we had tried everything and it would not lock, we were told to try again and if it didnt work then, he would send technicians into our room to fix it the next day.

The room consisted of beds, table, wardrobe, cupboard, sink, balcony and a bathroom. Airconditioning is not provided and costs 9 euros per night, aswell as the fridge which is not plugged in, it costs per night too.

The beds were terrible and very uncomfortable which lead to a holiday with not alot of sleep.
Also everytime the lift was used, the lights in our room flickered.

When looking out the balcony, the hotel backs onto a house and is separated by a wall, 3 rats were seen in one night in the grounds of the house and on the wall at the hotel.

There is no swimming pool at the hotel, however you can use the pools at the 2 sister hotels. These are both quite small, but nice enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in July 2011 with a friend.Our room was very small with a view to other balconies and rooms which automatically means no privacy, because everything is heard.The walls are very thin, my roommate couldn't sleep for several nights because of the noise. There is nothing in the room..no TV, no aircondition and you need to pay extra for all that. On the other hand, if you give money for all those things, then it is better to have gone to other hotel which has a pool and a restaurant that works. The TV at the reception hall doesn't work, when i asked about it, they said there is no signal downstairs.(?!)By the way, I think only one receptionist knew English.Concerning the cleanliness, the cleaning ladies changed our bed sheets only once after 7 days, because we insisted.Theq didnt clean the bathroom regularly nor the floors. This fact, the noise and high temperature in the rooms made us very nervous.
Also, the receptionists at the hotel Gala lost something of mine at the reception which was of importance to me.When I complained about it in Can Pastilla hotel, because I was their guest and wanted their support and protection, one of the receptions said"That is life".
All in all, it is really better to pay more and to be in a real, serious hotel, with all respect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horizonte, Director de Recepción at Hotel Can Pastilla, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Beatriz :
Thanks for your comemnts wich we appreciate well .
You are right , the best thing is to buy all services toguether directly at the Hotel in stead of buying the low cost version of your travel agency and later have to pay for the services.
The change of sheets is twice a week . or more if you ask there .
Is highly recomended to buy with air conditioning in July because is very hot .
Is great that you enjoyed Can Pastilla and the beach .
Andreu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Three of us stayed at Can Pastilla hotel for then nights in June, we got apartment on fifth floor, with two rooms and two balconies, bathroom and small kitchen.
The hotel is very clean, every day you get two fresh towels, bedclothes is clean, and have been changed during our stay. Breakfast is one street away in other hotel, it’s very good, except there is no fresh fruit and only one salad, but everything is fresh, there are two or three kinds of salaams and cheese, sweet croissants, cookies, cornflakes, butter, jam, coffee, tea..
Everything concerning the hotel deserves three star!

In hotel you can pay for safe, it’s 20 euros for 10 days, also, you can pay for dinner, 48 euros for seven days.

Hotel is near the beach, and at perfect place near the bus station, it takes round 30 minutes to Palma, and 15 minutes to perfect beach in El Arenal.
Can pastille is quite place, everything is closed after midnight, but nearby at El Arenal there is night life.

This is very good hotel, near the most beautiful beach, near Palma and airport, great place for perfect vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Can Pastilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Can Pastilla

Address: C/ Oratge 4, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Can Pastilla 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Low Cost Hotel, simple, family atmosphere, just 100 meters away of 'Playa de Palma' beach, and very close to Gala and Miraflores Hotels (hotels of the same group) that complete with bars, lounges, swimming pools, solarium etc. where you will have free access.Located a few meters of the bus stop to Palma Airport (is only 3 bus stops away) and city center. And also from the shops, bars, restaurants of Can Pastilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Can Pastilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Can Pastilla Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Can Pastilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.