We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHORT BREAK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Amic Miraflores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Amic Miraflores to your Saves list
Hotel Amic Miraflores
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Xabec, 4, 07015 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“SHORT BREAK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and myself booked this hotel independantly for 5 nts 16-21 september 2013 B&B, hotel is in a really good location near the beach and restaurants, bus stop near by and taxi not too far away either, as previously mentioned, breakfast is across the road in the sister hotel, not all that was on the menu was for me, but I did find something. If you are looking for somewhere near the airport then this is fine and only 10 mins in the bus from the airport for about 2 euro each, we took a taxi back and it was 15 euros.
Pool area was quiet but this could have been the time of year, whe we were there the handrails at the rear of the pool were replaced with glass and made the pool area look nicer.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful, and a big thanks to Marina who we booked through, we were given a room on the top floor with two balconies, the room was more than ample for our needs with a small fridge to keep the drinks cool, would havwe been nice if we could have made some ice with the freezer bags we took but wasn't too much of a problem,Air con was included as well.
A bus trip into Arenal for a day we came across the largest beer garden/keller I have ever been in, I am sure we were the only Brits in there, but had a good time all the same,and it was happy hour so two for one two beers and two wines for 4.50 euros.this is up a side street from the main bus route in to Arenal from Can pastilla. BierKonig was the name of this place.
All said I would recommend this hotel as a budget one but not too sure if I could do two weeks in Can Pastilla, I am sure if you were hiring a car to travel round the Island then would be more apropriate.
For eating out, there are some nice restaurants near the harbour area, didn't find any that I could recommend as they we tried different ones each time we ate out at night and all were ok.

Room Tip: Top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
62
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Miraflores two times and recommended it to my family who went there also. We had perfect stay there every time, rooms are big and nice, with sea view. Breakfast very tasty and wide variety of options. It is actually almost right on the beach and comparing to other hotels in Mallorca price was just perfect. Would love to come back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at the Miraflores hotel with a friend for 3 nights at the end of September. We had been to Can Pastilla several times before but decided to try a different hotel. The Miraflores was a great choice. The hotel is near to the beach, shops and restaurants and the bus stop to get the bus to Palma is just around the corner. Breakfast was served in the hotel across the road and there was a good choice at the buffet breakfast. Our room was clean, and a good size twin room with the bonus of a small fridge. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. It was quiet when we stayed and no problem getting a sun lounger by the pool (however they were very uncomfortable!). We were very happy with the Miraflores and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the Miraflores for 10 nights on a B&B basis. The hotel has 5 floors and is situated in an excellent position. We stayed in room 508 on the top floor and had a lovely view out to sea from the balcony. The rooms were furnished to a good standard with a mini fridge which was useful together with a hairdryer in the bathroom. No tea making facilities provided.The beds and pillows were exceptionally comfortable and the rooms were serviced daily with clean towels and the beds were changed once during our stay. Breakfast was taken across the road at the Gala Hotel. A self service continental buffet breakfast was provided with a good choice. Staff kept the food replenished and were efficient at clearing the tables which meant there was always one available. The swimming pool had sun loungers and was never very busy. Staff friendly and happy to answer any questions or provide information. Overall for a 2 star budget hotel you could not do any better. We would recommend to others and would stay again at the Miraflores when next visiting Can Pastilla. You can get the no 21 bus to Arenal from the airport which stops right outside the hotel. It costs 3 euros and is only a short journey. Very reasonable prices in resort and would recommend Mel's Bar on the bay for a drink or a good value english meal with a great view.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plock, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was there with my girlfriend 6 nights. Breakfasts are in Hotel Gala*** (next to Miraflores) and are in buffet form. Good quality of food. Rooms are large, cleaning everyday. People at reception desk speaks well in English and are really nice. Hotels got a swimming pool, but if you want to go to the beach it's next to small street. Miraflores is in center of Can Pastilla. Near you've got cheap store Spar if you want to buy some food, drinks. You can use also a hotel bar.
In our room was clima and ... fridge!
For us it was a perfect.
Bathroom got and a bath with shower.

Best recomendation.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a sea view. Ask for upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Skåne Län, Sweden
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Miraflores was perfect for us. Close to the beach, oceanview, ok rooms, great employees and service! All this to a very affordable price! We will definately return!

We were a group of friends going on a trainingcamp and Miraflores was perfect. Good restaurants nearby and also a lot of snackbars for a quicker meal. But the thing that was most memorable was the great service among Miraflores staff! Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east Scotland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We arrived to find no car park, so had to find a place to park in the streets, easier said than done, not many spaces around. reception was basic but the service and welcome was very good. Arrived at the room which i would describe as basic . One double bed and one single bed, very small fridge, ample storage and air conditioning. Bathroom was OK, but no where to store anything, only one very small shelf, no where to out your stuff. Bed was OK. We found some ants in the room most days, not a great amount but off putting all the same. We had a sea view but we were next to a very busy bus stop and above the burger king air con, so very noisy. breakfast was not to my taste, only went twice out of 7 days. Hot breakfast is only small hot dog sausage, beans and hard boiled eggs. There was cereal, salads, bread and cakes. Place was very busy, a real cattle market. Overall a good location, basic accommodation, very noisy in room 310 and basic breakfast, all for 609 euros a night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Amic Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amic Miraflores

Address: Xabec, 4, 07015 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amic Miraflores 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family hotel near the beach of Can Pastilla Palma de Mallorca and close to the airport and next to the Hotel Amic Gala with which it shares facilities and services. Ideal for a beach holiday , but also has pool at the hotel. The perfect location allows to know the places and the people of Can Pastilla , terraces, restaurants , shopping centers, Aquarium, karts and water parks within walking distance , the same as one of the best schools in Surf and Paddle surf of the island. Preferred rooms are definitely the ocean view and therefore I recommend them when you ask us rooms. It has a large terrace with sunbeds and solarium to relax . The free wifi in public areas and if you want more service hired a wifi travel ( professional service that allows you to stay connected across mallorca with one device for only 35 euros a week). Our customers appreciate especially the location and quality price ratio . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Amic Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraflores Hotel Can Pastilla
Hotel Amic Miraflores Can Pastilla, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Amic Miraflores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.