We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riu Bonanza Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riu Bonanza Park to your Saves list
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Illetas S/N | Illetas - Mallorca, 07181 Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Calvia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
CLEVELEYS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel has got to rank as one of the best the moment you walk through the door nothing is to much trouble to make your stay wonderful special thanks to Maribel and Tomas who work so hard to make your stay chilled and relaxed

Room Tip: Ther are no bad rooms in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    80
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
139
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked last minute for a quick week away and this had a good review so we choice to stay here. The hotel is ideally located in the resort, bus stops right outside for Palma and at only 1.50 euros per person one way it was great (about 15 euros for taxi back).
The staff were very helpful and we were greeted with a lovely glass of Cava while they checked us in. The only downside was our room was a little bare of furniture it being so large. Nice view out to sea and on the lefthandside of the hotel. We are not big breakfast eaters but what there was was very nice and ample of it.
We never got to use the Pool as we went to the beach most days, but it looked very nice and again very clean. I agree that the hotel could do with a little modernisation but all in all we really enjoyed our stay and cannot thank the staff enough for their service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have been coming to this hotel on and off for the last forty years and never tire of its friendly atmosphere and superb facilities. The hotel has some of the friendliest and most helpful staff in any hotel I have visited. In spite of its needing a bit of a facelift you are made to feel so welcome that you are prepared to forgive a few blemishes here and there. What does it really matter? The beautiful landscaped gardens and swimming pool areas more than make up for any minor imperfections. And if any refurbishment is ever undertaken let’s hope they don’t destroy its unique atmosphere by trying to make it resemble its sister hotel across the road. The hotel is a bit old fashioned but we love it and clients return here year after year.
Just a brief mention about the management which are very hands on- what a pleasant surprise it is to actually see the lady in question each evening welcoming her guests to dinner and enquiring as to how they are enjoying their holiday. It says multitudes about the hotel and how it is run.
There are a few hotels in the world that we return to regularly and this one is right at the top of the list. I cannot recommend it highly enough for a really enjoyable holiday at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonanza-playa, Director Comercial at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thanks so much for your positive review on tripadvisor!
Saludos cordiales
Team Riu Bonanza Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This the second time I stayed at this hotel and it is really great. The staff are helpful and food is great. The room view, if you are getting a see view, is amazing. I certainly go back and stay in this hotel. There is a taxi rank and a bus stop just outside the hotel so travelling is very easy too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The staff are amazing and really looked after us. As soon as we arrived we were offered a glass of champagne, the hotel manager then came over and introduced herself. She was lovely a real delight and so professional. We were shown to our bungalow which was lovely. We had a slight sea view from our balcony and felt spoilt. The food was lovely I really enjoyed the choice of starters and desserts, the main was a little limited but you would never go hungry. The hotel had entertainment in the bar every evening. There are also a couple of local bars near by. The resort is quiet with limited shops. There's a bus stop and taxi rank across the road. The buses come every 15-20 minutes and cost €1.50 single. The taxi cost €30 to Palma airport. The location was great for us as we could come and go as we pleased. The hotel recommended a beautiful restaurant that we went to called ll Paradiso, it was expensive but wonderful. All in all the hotel and staff are fantastic. We have already agreed to go back next year

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have to congratulate the manager on running the perfect hotel. The staff couldn't possibly be any friendlier. While I was waiting for my room to be ready on arrival I was offered a drink. Even though it was only a few minutes. The food is plenty and delicious. The room and the whole hotel was perfectly clean. The hotel is set in a beautiful garden and overlooking the bay. In front of the hotel is a busstop where you can take the bus to Palma (only 10-15 min). To be short : everything is just Perfect. I'll be back that's for sure.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonanza-playa, Director General at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mr louis.
At first, thanks for choosing us to spend your holidays on Mallorca.
the whole staff and the manager " Maribel" are happy to make your holidays as best is possible.
hope to see you again
Team Riu Bonanza Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel and service from the staff is fantastic. We arrived after dinner but after cleaning up the restaurant had laid us and another couple a table with a selection of meats, cheeses, salad, fruit, yogurt and water which was very welcome, thank you. We were half board and was definately the most varied meals we've had from a hotel which were also very nice so would definately go half board.
The hotel is in a lovely position with pretty mature grounds. There are 3 bays within 10-15 minutes walk which have bars and restaurants. The resort is quiet which is great to unwind but there is easy access to Palma on the regular bus service outside the hotel which runs til late. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riu Bonanza Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Bonanza Park

Address: Paseo de Illetas S/N | Illetas - Mallorca, 07181 Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calvia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Calvia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Bonanza Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majorca Park Hotel located in the residential area of Iletas, very near to Palma, this comfortable hotel has extraordanary views over the bay. With its carefully designed facilities and attentive service, this is the perfect vantage point for you holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Riu Bonanza Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bonanza Park Hotel
Riu Bonanza Park Calvia
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park Majorca/Calvia, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.