We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Me Mallorca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Me Mallorca to your Saves list
Me Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Notario Alemany, 1, 07181 Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Beach House)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 175 Hotels in Calvia
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the ME Mallorca in June this year with 3 friends. We had 4 rooms on the same floor, which was very considerate of the hotel staff to organise at check-in. Check-In was lovely - we were greeted with a glass of Cava as soon as we arrived and the Aura Manager made check-in very easy and enjoyable.

The rooms were amazing - we had a great sea view and as a bonus a view over Nikki Beach, which is a very trendy location for the young and not so young, but rich.

Service was excellent and we made good use of the bar amenities as well as the pool. Tried a few tapas in the beach restaurant as well and were pleasantly surprised, it was very good indeed.

The fact that the hotel is located in Magaluf may be a negative aspect as it's not really something for guys our age (we were all in our 40s), but during the day, we spent most of the time making use of the hotel facilities - including a massage, which I can only recommend - and at night we went to other areas of the island to have dinner or go out. Taxis are only about 20 minutes from the hotel into Palma where we went to an amazing restaurant called Xoriguer (check it out, it's amazing and well worth a visit if you like meat - especially Hereford beef and Kobe beef).

Concierge service was immaculate: one afternoon we needed a car to explore the island a little and they organized everything for us without any hassle.

All in all, a lovely hotel to chill out - just one warning, if you are not into Magaluf activities, stay well clear of that area. Luckily, the hotel is at the very entrance to the mayhem of Magaluf and therefore getting involved in it can be avoided easily.

I can only recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a seaview room, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    45
    26
    14
    4
See reviews for
21
89
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Great experience overall at Me Mallorca.
Hotel is well located with many shops, supermarkets and restaurants nearby. It's slightly further away from the noisier parts which for us was a good thing, but at night you could still hear drunk people yelling throughout.
Hotel has a good offering with nice pools, free yoga/pilates classes and other facilities.
Staff are courteous and friendly.
Food and drink are slightly pricey but luckily you have many choices nearby.
Overall a good stay and would return.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach rather than the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed in the last week of the season, so the hotel was quiet. The hotel itself was superb, the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff were very attentive and couldn't be more helpful. Thoroughly recommended and we will be going back

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancee had a wonderful time, enjoying our magnificent suite, overlooking the sea and pool area. Our king sized bed was comfortable, shower and bath great and our room as a whole was all you could hope for. All staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast one of the best we ever had. On top of it all, the hotel seemed to be full of young and beautiful people. We loved it.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Recently had a short break in Mallorca. Stayed a couple of nights at the Gran Melia (which was lovely) in Palma then decided to do 3 nights at the ME ( we have stayed in several of the other ME hotels and lived them). What a mistake! We walked in to reception to a number of guests complaining and the staff were unable to cope - no senior managers were seen during our whole stay. Just about everyone in the hotel had something to complain about. From waiting for an iron for 50 minutes (and calling 3 times); to a tiny room that smelled damp (we had the level of room just below suite). Most of the gym equipment was broken and the breakfast whilst perfectly acceptable was not to the standard of other ME or gran Melia properties. The location is the most bizarre part thing - it's located in a very run down chavvy part of town - not nice at all - God knows what the company were thinking trying to put an up market ME hotel here. The pool food (with the exception of the club sandwich and burger) are ridiculously priced (15 euros for 2 pieces of dry toast and a couple of tinned anchovies!!!) all in all I will NEVER return (at any price) and I will be writing to the parent company as I think that hotel actually damages the ME brand.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuraManagMEMallorca, Manager at Me Mallorca, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Dear Mrs Stezenby,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your opinion with the TA community.

We are sorry about the service you received. By reading our reviews you can see that this is not the usual thing at all at ME Mallorca. We always do our best to give you an awesome experience, as in every ME Hotel. We would appreciate if you can let us know through e-mail (memallorca@melia.com) what exactly was broken at the gym because we checked it already and we couldn’t find the break up one.

On the other hand, we would be happy introducing our managers, always up to help our guests in everything they may need.

We would be happy having you back with us and surprising you with another awesome ME Experience.

Warm regards,
ME For You Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in ME Mallorca at the end of September. There were 8 men in 4 rooms (we are in our 40's). The hotel is just outside the craziness of Magaluf, but close enough to dip your toe into the mayhem, should you want to. The location couldn't be beaten. Right on the beach and next door to Nikki Beach, playground of millionaires and honeys.
The hotel oozes class and the staff are coolness personified in their linen clothing. The poolside prices were a bit high, but not out of place at such an excellent establishment.
The rooms were spacious, clean and fantastically set out with glass shower with a bin lid shower head and a quality Bluetooth speaker. Our view was of the mountains which was still OK. This hotel doesn't have an age range. Anyone wanting to chill out and enjoy, can't fail to miss with this gem. Highly recommended. I'll be back with my better half...

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuraManagMEMallorca, Gerente at Me Mallorca, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Hello :)

We appreciate that you took the time to send us your feedback of your stay at the new ME Mallorca.

We are very proud to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities and we will share your comments with all our staff because they motivate us to continue offering excellent service.

Furthermore it would be a pleasure to welcome you and your better half ;) next year.

Sunny regards,
ME for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Aargau, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We were on a business trip with our company for an extended weekend trip.
The hotel staff was friendly and competent. The hotel rooms are very clean and very modern.
There was free wi-fi with an acceptable speed (not YouTube speed though), the TVs are modern flatscreens and there even was a bluetooth-capable speaker/radio. The A/C was very effective.
Pool area was clean and directly adjacent to the public beach. Morning buffet was good, featuring some special muffins (with jam), Nespresso coffee machines and otherwise a good selection.
The one disadvantage about the room was that the balcony door was not very soundtight, although the music was shut off around midnight.
At checkout, "Manu" was very quick and friendly.
I would consider going to this hotel for a personal vacation, too.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuraManagMEMallorca, Gerente at Me Mallorca, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Hello Robin H,

It is nice to know that you had a great impresion of the hotel and its facilities. Thanks for sharing it with the travellers community and for the time taken to write your review.

Although you found the balcony door not very good soundtight, in ME Mallorca we take our guests imput very seriously and I can inform you that there is a project to renew all the balcony doors and windows of the hotel rooms.

So we would be please to see you again with us soon.

Cordially,

ME for YOU Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Me Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Me Mallorca

Address: Avenida Notario Alemany, 1, 07181 Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Beach House)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Calvia
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Calvia
#21 Luxury Hotel in Calvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Me Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Melia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Me Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Me Mallorca Majorca/Calvia, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.