We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good shows but small place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marineland Majorca

Marineland Majorca
C/ Garcilaso de la Vega, 9 | Costa d'en Blanes, 07184 Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 67 51 25
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 Attractions in Calvia
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marine zoo with dolphin and sea lion shows, parrots, children's park and beach.
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good shows but small place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The walkthrough aviary and Dolphin/Sea lion show were really good however the rest of the park was a disappointment. Very small park, we went round it in less than an hour as there is not much at all to see. Dolphins kept in a small pool and not really worth the high entrance fee.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    225
    126
    38
    47
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lothian, Scotland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Dolphins and Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had an excellent time at Marineland. A must for all the family, plenty of entertainment. The parrot show very funny, sea lions were amazing, the dolphins stars along with the staff who care and train all these amazing animals. Lots of other interesting animals on show......you can certainly have a wonderful time here.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The dolphins and sea lion show was AMAZING !!!! Kept us entertained through out the whole show, you can tell the animals are really loved and cared for through the bond they have with the staff, my son went and had a photo with the dolphins which he loved he was scared at first as the staff drag them in and out quickly but he enjoyed his photo we had a lovely day

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monkeyplex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Dolphin Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Like most things in Mallorca this place sells itself as some sort of mini seaworld with lots of activities and animals on show. In reality its two main attractions are the dolphin show and the parrot show both of which are great fun and as good as anything you see in the USA

For 20 Euros (with a voucher) its a good few hours out and one of the better attractions on the island

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't think it's worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Don't think it's worth the money as its very small if it wasn't for the dolphins then it would b a huge let down,
We walked round it in about an hr we did watch the shows and also had our pics done with the dolphins and sealion but on both pics my son wasn't looking yet they still gave us the pics it's a good experience to get pictures done if never done it b4 but we done it in maspalomas and actually get to kiss the dolphin or cuddle the dolphin so was abit disappointed but still had a gd day out found a nice little restaurant had something to eat then sat on the little beach bit and waited for our coach also near is a dock for boats worth a look there amazing to look at

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marineland Majorca also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Marineland Majorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marineland Majorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.