We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of money for few attractions” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marineland Majorca

Marineland Majorca
C/ Garcilaso de la Vega, 9 | Costa d'en Blanes, 07184 Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 67 51 25
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 108 things to do in Calvia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marine zoo with dolphin and sea lion shows, parrots, children's park and beach.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A lot of money for few attractions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We are a family of 5. Kids are 7, 10 and 12 years old.

My kids love the zoo, aquariums and especially "Sea world" type shows. So we have been to quite a few in our travels.

The shows at Marineland were really good. The sea lion show was informative, if not very entertaining, but interesting. The dolphin show was amazing. One of the better ones I have seen. Both shows were approximately 15-20 min. The bird show was really funny, even though it was mostly in Spanish and we aren't very good in that language. (I am NOT complaining about that as we were in a Spanish speaking country slightly out of tourist season.) :)

Other then the shows there is not much else going on. There are about 5-6 areas with a few animals in each place. It is very clean, but even though we lingered in each place we had seen everything there was to see TWICE within the first hour. We then watched the shows, saw all the animals two more times before we wandered home.

It cost us close to 100 Euro and we were there about 2 hours.
Other then the price, we enjoyed our short time there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    240
    135
    38
    49
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great half day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Each time we visited Sa Coma we had a trip to Marineland. It is not a very big place and half a day is plenty really. The first time we had a whole day and it was too much - we had to sit through the Parrot show and Dolphin Show twice. The Parrot Show is good but you get packed in like sardines on the hard concrete steps. The Dolphin Show was very good but on a hot sunny day you can swelter in the heat as there is not much shade. Take plenty of water with you to drink as it is really expensive in the complex. There are picnic areas and also a paddling pool with a seating area and food outlet.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
congleton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

we visited marine land on a really grey cold day we were the first to arrive so we got round pretty quickly then we watched the parrott show which was not bad then on to the sea lions and dolphin show they were brilliant especially the dolphins quite spectacular by the time we had watched that we were frozen and went to the cafe what a rip off 18 euros for 5 teas then we went to the shop to buy the children souveniers and it had closed for lunch surely they know what time the coaches depart after the shows have finished! on the whole it wasn`t value for money

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Awsome Dolphin show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Dolphin show was breathtaking the interaction with the trainers is excellent, the trainers themselves must put there trust in these Animals 110% the show from start to finish was amazing, 20 euros for a photo with a Dolphin isn't expensive as it's probably a once in a lifetime chance. The Sealions again were very good and were looked and cared after very highly by the devoted trainers. The Parrot show was ok as was the rest of the park, although staying longer than 3 hours you would struggle to find anything to do.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We spent a day at Marineland Majorca in April 2013, really enjoyed it. Dolphin and Sealions shows are excellent, many other animals to see. Parrots show was so funny. We think that was good day out and if we have chance will go back there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marineland Majorca also viewed

 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Marineland Majorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marineland Majorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.