We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loro Verde

Loro Verde
C/ Duc Estremera, 12, 07181 Calvia, Majorca, Spain
971 681 250
Improve this listing
Ranked #256 of 513 Restaurants in Calvia
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

the food was so fresh and gorgeous for a lunch time meal :)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Ate here a few times, takes a while for the food to arrive but is 100% worth the wait. We were a group of 5 adults and pizzas, pastas, cocktails, smoothies and sides and my favorite is the pastas, delicious. The waiters are very friendly and we were never rushed and always made welcome. 10/10

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

staff lovely,food fantastic and entertainment brilliant

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“lovely food with great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

this restaurant is on the beachfront of palma nova they have specials everyday such as pizza, lasagne, chicken and fish dishes all around 4-5 euros the portions are great and the food amazing

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, ideal location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We have just returned from a week in Palma Nova. Really pleased we discovered Loro Verde which is in a lovely setting, overlooking the beach and away from traffic. Each day we enjoyed having coffee, wine, beer and a couple of snacks.
The place is spotlessly clean with modern well maintained toilets.
The staff are friendly and willing to speak back to you in Spanish if you decide to try out your Spanish.
We did try other places but decided that Loro Verde was the best.
The only disappointment was the pasta dish from the main menu. I thought 9euros was overpriced for the size of the portion which did not have any salad garnish or bread.
We will recommend Loro Verde to anyone we know going to Palma Nova.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loro Verde also viewed

 

Been to Loro Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loro Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.