We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seeing through the years” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Cala Romani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Club Cala Romani to your Saves list
Club Cala Romani
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Seeing through the years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. I was 11 or 12 when I first went here. Ive been 3 times which says a lot. Obviously through my parents choice not mine. I am now 18 and I am going here and introducing it to all my friends. As other reviews say it really does cater for everybody!! From entertainment to activities to food! Great holiday reps-although you see them rarely when they come round theyre always great entertainers and very nice people! The hotel staff are lovely and very pleasant and they help the most they can although not all of them speak amazing or fluent english. The food is brilliant there are a rang of cuisines but its mainly english food so theres never a risk on what you eat! The hotel maintenance is brilliant its not very modern but what hotel is?!.. the Maids are good never fail to come back to a tidy room after the day! All in all I love the hotel the pool side is amazing such a big complex and plenty to do. A brilliant holiday and all inclusive is very good for drinks alcohol and they even do non alcoholic kids cocktails! Which I must admit are very yummy. The only thing is the town by it doesnt hold many night clubs but plenty of bars shops and restaurants!! Bring on Cala Romani 2013!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    724
    440
    191
    162
See reviews for
936
421
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We went with a large group of friends to this hotel last May and I was absolutely dreading a typical Brit-tourist experience. I have to say the whole trip was very good and my fears were completely unfounded. The hotel was a bit dated but quite clean and fairly well maintained. The evening entertainment was good for the children and the pool and play areas were large enough to keep them busy. Food-wise, some dishes were a bit hit-and-miss but there was such a variety, it would have been impossible except for the fussiest eaters not to find something decent. It did get a bit repetitious towards the end but the standard was consistently good. The drinks and snacks were excellent and we never wanted for anything to nibble on during most of the day. Our room was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet. The housekeeping could have been improved a bit as there was always dust on the floor and surfaces but again, it was nothing to fuss about as the bathroom and bedroom were always tidied daily. The whole holiday was well worth the money spent and I would definitely do it again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Me and my partner and our kids loved this place so much I have just booked up again for this year! The hotel caters for everyone, young and old. The rooms are spot on for the price of the holiday, really is good value for money. The food was always nice, plenty choice and again covers just about everyone's taste. The pools are absaloutley gigantic and are brilliant to spend the day either sun worshiping or getting involved in all the fun activities, there is an abundance of things to do for the kids they are never fed up, which helps lol!
All in all anyone who says this hotel isn't any good is probably used to going 5 star holidays, this hotel I would say is defo a 4 star everything about it is great, oh apart from the transfer from the airport 2 hrs but well worth it when you get there, there's also loads to do out with the hotel with bars and restraunts a plenty just 2-3 minute walk away

Can't wait to go back this year
The Campbell's :-)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks last June and it was fab . There was something to do for every one my youngest daughter who was 7 went to kids club and loved the pool ,my eldest daughter was 12 and my niece 11 loved it they never moaned once because they where busy all the time . My husband and myself enjoyed shooting darts and lots of the evening entertainment .
The staff are great so friendly polite and helpful and the kids loved mia .
The hotel is clean and the food was lovely something for everyone we had a great holiday and would defo go back

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Really nice hotel, the pool area is excellent and it's a very short walk to bars, shops and a beautiful beach. We stayed all inclusive and the selection of food and drink was very good, although after a week the cheap local alcohol was quite sickening, the inclusive beer was san miguel, which was nice. The only complaint would be the rooms in the front building are a little small and the walls are quite thin so there is a bit of noise but that didn't bother us.

Our first few days were ruined though as a result of a member of hotel staff named George who lost our passports which had been held on to at check-in. It turned out that he had given them to other guests who thankfully got in touch before we had made the trip to Palma to the consulate. When this happened the staff were fairly useless and kept trying to put the blame back on us for losing the passports. Eventually when it was discovered that it was their fault the manager upgraded us to a family apartment at the back of the complex which was much nicer.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel but just make sure not to leave your passport at reception!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Does anyone have any information on the owners of this hotel?, i need to contact them urgently but not via the email on there web site.
we stayed in october 2012 and had a good value for money stay, i have today recieved an email from the hotel which i need to forwar to the hotel management/owner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

short and sweet,2hrs on bus only downfall,great room great view,good grub,lovely hotel and pool,great beach 5min walk lovely village 5min walk,definately go back some lovely places to eat out couple of pubs got buy 1 get 1 free,boiling hot weather beach was stunning,most of our friends were going out to eat and spent a fortune but we stayed in hotel most of time and had excellent meals there

Room Tip: pool side"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Cala Romani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Cala Romani

Address: Sa Mola, s/n, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Cala Romani 3*
Number of rooms: 454
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Club Cala Romani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Cala Romani Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel Cala Romani
Cala Romani Hotel
Club Cala Romani Majorca/Calas De Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Cala Romani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.