We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Enjoyable holiday"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Globales America

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Globales America to your Saves list
Hotel Globales America
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle formentor s/n | Manacor, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“"Enjoyable holiday"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

me and my wife visited this hotel mid september
first of all hotel reception staff were fantastic and helpfull on arrival ,hotel room was clean and tidy
and the maid was very friendly cleaned the room every day (even though she couldnt speak much english and we couldnt speak much spanish we tried every time to have a conversation with each other which was very nice and friendly fun too)
food was very nice and enjoyable friendly staff in restaraunt
bar staff excellent beer was great only downside inside entertainment area too small for amount off people that were there
oh and the lady serving in the outside pool bar crazy and very funny to talk with made us all laugh
met some great people there and drank with them nearly every night pleasure to have met them all
would i go again ...... yes but not when the poles and east europeans are there never met more ignorant people in my life

Room Tip: 7th and 8th floor refurbished great sea view facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    606
    247
    88
    48
See reviews for
682
558
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 9 nights end of September/October with boyfriend , overall the hotel was good and fairly modern we were lucky to get a refurbished room on the 8th floor which was lovely and beautiful view of the sea. the all inclusive was good nice selection of food and tasty , just seemed to get bit repetitive by the second week , this was more so to me though because vegetarian. nice gardens and pool are only thing big pool was freezing ! so only went in once short walk to the beach as well . and options for lovely boat trips at path at bottom of hotel. staff in hotel were helpful and friendly . location is quiet and short walk to some tourist shops and supermarket . we upgraded to gold band which gave a reserved table every day for meals in restaurant which was worth it as got fairly busy , also option for bottle of water and wine everyday at dinner , could get beach towels as well for a 10 euro deposit. at bar u could get some international brand drinks and were supposed to get served quicker ,a few odd looks from other ignorant guests though because not many took the gold band would maybe go back one year but maybe not pay for gold again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were lucky enough to be put into a room on the 7th floor, as only the 7th & 8th floor have been refurbished at the moment, and wow, what a standard they have been brought up to.When booking, you can request to be on one of these floors, although it cannot be guaranteed. The view from them is stunning. We didn't know we could make this request, and were just lucky.

The rest of the floors looked ok, if perhaps a little tired,which is obviously why the place is being gradually refurbished, but would have been acceptable.

The food was fine, we had no complaints whatsover.What really impressed me though was the drinks available at the bar. Everybody knows that 'All Inclusive' means locally produced spirits, which obviously it did. The good bit was that , in addition to this, you could have Champagne, Sangria, Local Liqueurs and Cocktails.This really felt holidayfied ( if there is such a word, but you know what I mean ).

There was entertainment every evening, which was fine.The staff are friendly and helpful.
The service buses picked up and dropped at the hotel door,so we didn't hire a car, just had trips out on the bus.
We had a lovely holiday, and for the price, I don't see how anyone could complain about a single thing. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 7th or 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We came to this hotel 2 years ago and thought it was well worth a second visit, and wow it really was worth a second visit. We were lucky to be put on thd 8th floor which has been refurbished since our previous visit and done to a really nice standard, and whilst on the subject of the rooms, I'd like thank and congratulate the girls who clean and tidy the rooms they do a fantastic job to a very high standard. The food was also very good and the choice was wide, I know some people have moaned about the food in the past but if you remember that they have to cater for people from all over europe who all expect very different menu's, I think they do an amazing job. My wife and I just wanted a really lazy holiday and that is just what we got being able to read on the terraces away from the kid's who were all having a great time by the pool. I'm not to fond the type of entertainment put on in the evenings by hotels so found the seating area outside the bar another wecome retreat.
There are a couple of nice little walks nearby and with a few touristy shops a short walk away where there are also a few bar's and cafe's if a change of scenery is wanted.
All in all a fantastic hotel with very helpful and polite staff. I'll be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcountry
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week in October with a friend. After the long transfer we arrived and were checked in quickly and efficiently . Our room was modern and very clean, the view was amazing.The food was nice and although not a huge choice there was always something to eat . I found my meals were hot and had no complaints. We always found a table in the dining area and the staff were very friendly. The pool was adequate although very cold but it was October . Entertainment got better as the night went on ... ha ha ! probably due to the sangria ....I would definitely return to this hotel in the future .Although a short review please feel free to ask me any questions.

Room Tip: rooms on the seventh and eighth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during 23rd Oct till 30th Oct. I had a great stay at this hotel. Although it was end of season, there was enough to do with hotel entertainment, pool, beach, shops, bars and catamaran. The room is basic, but clean. You have BBC 1&2 on tv to keep up with news at home. I stayed all-inclusive - food is a good choice - 3 main meals and snacks throughout the day. Drinks throughout the day too - beer is San Miguel, soft drinks are coke or diet coke, fanta and sprite. Spirits are locally produced but are ok. Premium brands can be bought from behind the bar, or you can buy duty free premium brands at local shops (including cigarettes). Weather was great apart from 1 evening when it got really windy with thunder and lighting (no rain). The staff were accommodating and helpful. Hotel cleaning knocked on our door 3 times during the week. All in all, for the price paid, it was more than value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

lovely hotel stayed in room 802 nice and clean beds comfortable .food o.k plentiful drink very good. my wife and 2 friends stayed 22/29 October.right on the beach small shoping center up the road kids and grown ups club bingo and entertament at night bars open till 12 at night its drink up and go. not much to do go on bus trips to see the island.staying in sarcoma next may.long beach/horsriding/plenty to do .I would come back here when we are older just to relax. staff are very friendly. on Friday the Spanish came until sunday what horrible people just pushing and shoving {they don't even smile} taken all tables up playing board games{not drinking} all payed for by the government. apart from them it was a lovely holiday thanks hotel america

Room Tip: 7 and 8 been refurbished shampoo toiletrys all in bathroom air dryer ect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Globales America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales America

Address: Calle formentor s/n | Manacor, 07689 Calas de Majorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calas de Majorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Calas de Majorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globales America 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Globales America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel America Majorca
America Hotel Calas De Majorca
Hotel America Mallorca
Hotel America Calas De Mallorca
America Calas De Majorca
Hotel Globales America Majorca/Calas De Majorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Globales America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.