We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartment 'Ernesto'

Dining and kitchen
Dining and kitchen
Dining and kitchen
Swimming pool
Kitchen
Lounge
TV in lounge
Cala Ferrera
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peter C
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed here with my partner and two young children and all had a fantastic time. Finding the property was easy thanks to the excellent instructions and map provided by the owner Maria. We'd hired a car and the property had it's own gated car park with plenty of spaces so never had to worry about parking or if the car would be safe. The location really is perfect, right on the sea, a couple of minutes from the beach yet also just a short walk to a good choice of restaurants and shops. The apartment itself is spacious and has everything you could ask for including a dishwasher ,washing machine and even a toy box packed full of toy's which kept the children happy! Really going to miss our breakfast's on the back patio enjoying the stunning sea view's! It really is a perfect place from which to explore the island.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lara407
Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect Holiday apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

|We have just returned from our holiday in Cala d'or and it was perfect. The apartment is gorgeous, you really can't fault it. The apartment is modern and really spacious which makes all the difference when there are 2 adults and 3 teenagers. We loved the sea, being able to go snorkelling without setting foot on a beach is a bonus and just a few steps away from the apartment. The views are fabulous, and the surrounding area was great, plenty of places to eat. I don't think I have ever stayed in such a nice apartment, I will definitely be recommending to friends and hopefully we will return again in a few years.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The pool, but when you have the sea so close who needs a pool.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Nicolas M
Toulouse
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartment with perfect view, in perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is a little treasure. It is modern, design, well equiped with all the appliances you can imagine. No need to bring anything from home, you already feel like at home when opening the door.

The view from the terrace is beautiful. The nearest beach is 5min walk away (with an amazing turquoise water), the sea and the pool 1 min walk away, the nearest supermarket and bakery 5min walk away.

The owner is very helpuf as well. She gives a lot of usefull information about the town (restaurants, beaches,...) so that it is easy to find the apartment and to localise it in Cala Ferrera.

In a word, do not hesitate, this apartment is unique! I will recommend it to anyone who want to relax, enjoy the sea and the beach in a lovely place

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: view, location, decoration of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
1boyface2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First class apartment with amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a comfortable home from home in the sun ,and this was it and more. Every home comfort you could wish to have with views to die for . We have never slept so well and our morning cuppa was a dream book it now !

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sharon h
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect property in idyllic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This was our fourth visit to Ferrera Park and it just gets better. 'Ernesto' apartment was so comfortable and the views from the property over the bay are breathtaking. We stayed last year at the sister apartment of this one which we thought was excellent but this one was superb.
The owners ae extremely helpful and make the whole experience simple.
This location is ideal for young and old providing easy access to beaches, restaurants , nightlife and lovely walks, we would recommend it to anyone and will certainly be going back ourselves!.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
1fatclare...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stop looking at it and just go!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a choice of about 4 apartments in the area for a last minute holiday before easter. After much comparing of pictures and prices we decided on Ernesto. We chose very well.

The apartment is superbly located at the end of a cul-de-sac just outside the main area of Cala D'or. It's a short walk along the cliffs and across the beach into the pedestrianised area of town with lots of bars / restaurants and shops.

The apartment itself is immaculately presented and equipped with everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday. It is modern in design, has an open plan layout but as it is on different levels, you actually feel like you have defined spaces. Upstairs there are two good sized double bedrooms, one with an en suite, again, very modern design.

Outside there is a lovely patio area with views our across the water, and a short walk down a few concrete steps takes you to some bathing areas right at the waters edge.

The owners were fantastically helpful in arranging the stay. The information provided was detailed and made finding the apartment and "checking in" a simple job, even when getting there in the middle of the night.

All the family agreed that this was one of the best holidays we had ever had and we will definitely be returning at some point soon.

If you are looking for a party, go here in the high season, if you are looking for somewhere a little quieter, either early or late season is perfect.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
romanuszx...
vulbens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A rafraichir urgemment, gros problémes d'hygiéne”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

A notre arrivée, le nettoyage venait d'être fait trés rapidement. Pas de bouteille d'eau fraiche ni de papier toilette et pas de chaise haute pour notre bébé de 9 mois ce qui est un mimimum pour le prix de la location et du contrat.

Voici les points négatifs:
Cuisine: *pas de pastilles pour le lave vaisselle
*lessive moisie pour la machine a laver
* hotte HS
*micro ondes du gras partout sur les boutons...
* Refrigérateur fuite
Salle de bain: *Joints de pare douche a changée
* mousseurs de mitigeurs a changé
* Hygiène des WC a revoir...
* linge de toilette a relavé..
Salon: * peinture en générale s'éffrite au niveau du sol
* meuble Tv moisi entierement a l'interieur ( cd musique collés, livres etc)
* problème éclairage (transformateur a changer)

Points positifs:
*Vue exceptionnelle sur la mer et ses plages
*proximité de toutes commoditées
* parking privée
*terrasse équipée
*aspirateur neuf!
* climatisation salon et chambre
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour de 10 jours dans l'ensemble

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
2 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: la terrasse vue mer
Liked least: l'hygiéne
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$73
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Maria G
34 96 1479410
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Oct 2008
Response Rate: 50 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 13 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing