We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inturotel Cala Azul Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inturotel Cala Azul Park to your Saves list
Inturotel Cala Azul Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer Calo des Corral 1 | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Booked last minute to stay for a week, Cala azul park more than exceeded our what we thought. Friendly staff, nice clean rooms basic but all we needed. Brilliant location metres away from a beach and another 3 or 4 within a 10-15 min walk. Shops,bars and restaurants within a 2 min walk couldn't ask for more. Will defiantly be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    174
    28
    8
    3
See reviews for
291
89
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

A lovely family resort with a number of different beaches to choose from. We went with my parents and teenagers and everyone loved it. The accommodation was spotlessly clean everywhere. Each accommodation block is quite small which helps to reduce the amount of noise sometimes created by inconsiderate holiday-makers. Quiet evenings and quiet mornings bliss!!!

We took the half board option and I was a little concerned as the reviews for food hadn't rated as high as other accommodation, but I have to say we were delighted with the food. There was plenty of choice and every evening was different. I can only imagine the people complained if there wasn't chips and nuggets every night. Thankfully I didn't see a single nugget all week, although there were chips every night along with pasta, rice, potatoes etc. We loved the food, and ended up trying lots of different fish/meat dishes, and the only problem being we ate far too much food. If you are a picky eater or have picky children then obviously you'll struggle.

The nearest beach Esmerelda only 50m away was very very busy, even for October. It was full of lots of young children due to it's close proximity to the accommodation. We headed past through cala Ferrera to a beautiful quiet beach called cala serena which was equally beautiful but much quieter (maybe due to the steps, or because slightly further afield). It only took us 15 minutes gentle stroll to get there.

Only bad thing was the security boxes were extra 3 euros a day, and if your young children want to make little friends whilst there they may want to learn a few German phrases as the vast majority of guest were German, not that this was a problem. I found all the staff to be charming and very helpful. They patiently listened to my daughter trying out her spanish and were very encouraging.

I'd definitely go again.

Room Tip: We stayed in block E next to the sea and overlooking the pool. Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in September as a family party of 8 across three apartments. Ranging in age from 2 to 70 and from able bodied to disabled. We all had a lovely holiday.

We stayed in block G which is furthest from the reception and restaurant building but that made it nice and quiet and we had a wonderful sea view - could have thrown the proverbial stone from our balcony into the water! The hotel wouldn't guarantee to meet room requests but our requests for one ground floor apartment, apartments close together and sea views were all met!

A couple of notes for those travelling with the young or disabled. As I mentioned, the sea is quite close to some apartments and the path to ours was open to a slope down to the sea. Not a problem with our children but if you have one that's a handful you might feel more relaxed if you're not ground floor in block F or G! For the disabled, you might prefer a block closer to the main part of the complex. There were slopes everywhere at the hotel for ground floor access - apart from two steps into the apartment itself. Staff were great with the kids and helpful to my disabled mother-in-law - they reserved a table in the restaurant for us where she did not have to walk far to choose her meal.

The buffet for breakfast and dinner was good and plentiful without being particularly exciting. Lots of choice and we were very pleased with the free children's meals on offer in the evening which made it good value for us and meant they could try new things.

Very clean, as others have said, and our maid was thoughtful - after two visits to our room to clean when she couldn't access the bedroom as our boys were napping she then came earlier in the day for the rest of our holiday.

The area around the hotel was more "bucket and spade" than I had expected. Cala d'Or centre a little better but all a bit more touristy than I'd anticipated.

Beaches are lovely with golden sand and very clear water but busy (very busy in the case of the Cala Gran beach) even in late September so I dread to think what it's like during July and August! Again, a note for the disabled visitor - there are quite a lot of steps down to the Cala Esmeralda and also a flight of steps, though shorter, to the Cala Gran.

Room Tip: Blocks F and G furthest from the pool but quiet and have great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed last year at the Esmerelda and thought that good, however the Azul Park was even better, same rooms, same style but so much quieter. The whole complex is very beautiful, the on site pizzeria is very good value for money, supermaket as well. All the staff are pleasant and accommodating, couldnt fault the cleanliness of the rooms. Only complaint was somebody pinched the bottle opener!! Enterainment staff were funny and freindly, you do have to see the rocky horror show, as big fans of the real rocky horror, this had us in stitches.

Well done to all, keep up the good work.If you dont venture out and about you dont feal ripped off either. drinks, food, all very reasonable.

Room Tip: None of them are bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longyearbyen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This large resort have a great location between two beached and with a nice view of the coast and the ocean. This familiy-friendly hotel is impressivly clean - rooms as well as public area. The apartments are very nice. When our satisfaction is at an average it is due to service at some levels and the food quality. Be prepared to wait in the reception as it is always crowded, which may explain the slight ignorance to customers at this desk. The breakfast buffet is large and holds good quality. We did not try dinner. But the pool bar and the pizza restaurant does serve food at a quality one could expect. The pasta was way overcoocked, the pizza tasteless and the french fries cooked in oil which should have been changed weeks ago. But since the service as well as the kitchen have the potential to improve, this is still a recommendable hotel.

Room Tip: Does not really matter unless you plan to spend a lot of time in your room. A few rooms face the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just returned from a last minute break at this hotel and loved it. We booked through Thomas Cook who were average but the hotel and it's staff were great. After reading the reviews on trip advisor we were a bit worried about the cala azul gardens situation and so emailed the hotel direct (after getting a brush off from Thomas Cook about how they can't guaratee any preferences as to which of the three hotels you stay in) and got a response the same day saying we were booked into the Azul Park not the Gardens which meant no last minute surprises as the Gardens really are in a poor location compared to the other two hotels. We were in block C room 111. Not the sea or pool view we asked for (we had a partial sea view and could see the tops of the umbrellas around the pool) but we really didn't care once there as we were so rarely in the room and our spot basically opposite the restaurant wasn't a problem at all as this is a family resort and there were no late night disturbances. This hotel is just a great location for everything. Five minutes from our room to the beach, one minute to the pool, one minute to the restaurant and then the hotel itself is within a couple of minutes walk of plenty of restaurants and a few low key bars and lots of supermarkets. We rarely had to leave the immediate vicinity which was just what we wanted as we just wanted a relaxing holiday with our 2.5 year old. We sayed half board and made the most of it alhough we would have liked to have got out and about a bit more to the restaurants in Cala D'or but chose the easy option and can't say we were disappointed by what the retaurant had to offer. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely be going again if we decide to return to majorca next year.

Room Tip: Blocks E and F would be our preference for next year! Both with pool and sea view and loads of green...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

the cala azul is fab fab fab fantastic location immaculate prime position too. when you book you must i repeat must state that you want to stay in the azul park or you can be put in the azul garden or esmerelda the esmerelda is fantastic for kiddies lots of entertainment etc, the gardens is the worst one quite different and i would say very quiet and no atmosphere at all, then we have the cala azul perfect , all three hotels are near to each other you can use each hotel .when we arrived there is lots of confusion at the reception as people do get put into there sister hotels unless you state that the cala azul is the one you want . you cannot fault it .

Room Tip: if you ask for a pool room you will also see the sea too fab location .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inturotel Cala Azul Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Cala Azul Park

Address: Carrer Calo des Corral 1 | Urb. Cala Esmeralda, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inturotel Cala Azul Park 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south-east coast of Mallorca, the complex boasts an excellent location right on the sea front, facing Cala Azul and only 50m away from the beautiful beach of Cala Esmeralda. Offering a wide and interesting range of complementary services nearby and just 1Km away from the shopping and tourist centre of Cala D'Or. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Inturotel Cala Azul Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Hotel Cala d`Or
Cala Azul Park
Inturotel Cala Azul Park Cala D'Or, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inturotel Cala Azul Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.