We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning beaches!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Natural de Mondrago

Parc Natural de Mondrago
sudlich von Ma-19 zwischen s'Alqueria Blanca und Portopetro, Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Attractions in Cala d'Or
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stunning beaches!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We visited cala mondrago on the open top bus from cala d or and found it stunning! The first beach was a bit too busy so took a short walk around the headland to the second beach for great swimming and views. The second time we visited we took a picnic and went through the woodland to a quieter but absolutely gorgeous beach, cala d en burgit. Wow absolutely stunning! A refreshing change from the crowded, noisy beaches of cala d or!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    188
    45
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bude
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

best beach and bay fantastic beach bar.like being in tropical heaven,the family just wanted to go here all the time,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotalnd
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nature at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is great that the Mallorcans are putting in resources, time and effort to create and conserve a Parc Natural that incorporates such beautiful beaches and terrain. The waymarked walks take you through a variety of terrain and vegetation. Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing even though the beaches were busy in the afternoon.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A lovely place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

It was lovely and quiet when we were there. A lovely place to wander aroung, and the nearby beach was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beatiful Scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We visited this nature reserve on a hot October day while staying in Cala Egos.

There are two main beaches with crystal clear turquoise water and also cafes, toilets and showers. These beaches were quite busy but still plenty of room to be had.

We picked up a map of the area from the information desk and did all three way marked walks through the reserve. Away from the main beach area it's very quiet and peaceful and we saw various local bird life.

There's a small car park right next to the beach and there's more parking by the visitor centre which is a 10 minute walk away. Local buses also drop off there but we chose to cycle on bikes we'd hired in Cala Egos and it was well worth the effort!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parc Natural de Mondrago also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Majorca, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Parc Natural de Mondrago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Natural de Mondrago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.