We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inturotel Sa Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inturotel Sa Marina to your Saves list
Inturotel Sa Marina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Cala d'Or
East Yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday with my Hubby and 2 children, ages 9 & 2. We booked this last minute, so wasnt really sure what to expect, looked at other reviews and were quite pleased with what we had booked.
The hotel is lovely, there are 3 small blocks, we were in block A, room 1118 right next to the reception which i was a little concerned about when we first arrived, but it wasnt a problem, it was fine. The room was spotless, large 1 bedroom, with a very well equipt kitchen area and the Aircon was great. The nicest room i think we have ever stayed in, of all the places we have stayed as a family, all except for the balcony view, but that is my only real complaint, if you stay here you have to try and get a pool view even a garden view in the savinar block, our view was round the back, ground floor looking at a hedge, a big hedge! lol...we did try to change our room but the hotel was fully booked, we only booked 5 days before we went so we had no choice of view, although my hubby was not very happy about it, he loves to sit out on the balcony with a drink he soon relaxed about it, as every thing else was so nice.
The whole hotel, pools and grounds are spotless, the restaurant has a great selection of food, something for everyone, and we found all of the staff very friendly, especially two, who made a fuss of my son at meal times and made him boats out of napkins, simple things!
Entertainment was a good mix, a mini disco for little ones, reptile show, flamenco dancers...
We spent most of the holiday on the beach and came back to the hotel around 5ish and went in the pool for an hour before tea, its not easy to get a sun bed at that time but it didnt matter to us, not sure how easy it would be in a morning. We were told towels were moved off unused beds, but we never saw anyone enforcing this.
We're a beach Family so we used to go down to the beach about 9ish to get a sunbed, after 10am they would have all gone. 2 sunbeds and parasol 13Euro, but worth it.
The beach is small and gets really busy, but its a lovely cove and there's boats coming and going all day, lovely and clean, good toilets and the Melon man selling fruit, mad as a box of frogs! but lovely..
The location is about 5 mins walk from the Beach and 2 mins from the main square of nice bars, resaurants and shops, great family atmosphere. We loved the location, hotel and the room, the balcony would have been the icing on the cake, next time we will make sure we get a pool view, we would definitely return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pool view is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    181
    42
    12
    1
See reviews for
504
199
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have just returned home from our one week holiday at hotel Sa Marina. Overall, it was everything we imaged and more. The apartment that we stayed in had a fantastic view of the pool and was regularly cleaned from top to bottom by the attentive cleaners. Not only was our room immaculate, the whole hotel was absolutely spotless. I noticed that the cleaners were always working extremely hard to maintain the high standard of the hotel, including the pools which were maintained on a regular basis.

On top of this, the food was absolutely fantastic. For breakfast there was a wide range of choices available (which was to my advantage as I am a fussy eater), including cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, croissants, donuts, fry-ups, pancakes, and so much more. The buffet varied every evening from fish to various meats, although there was always much more simpler choices such as chips, popcorn chicken, salad, rice and so on, which is suitable for children and fussy eaters like me! There was also a wide selection of deserts, which were absolutely gorgeous and prepared by the catering staff. The best thing about this was that you could have as many servings as you liked!

For a change, we decided to eat out a couple of nights. In the nearby square, which is literally a 2 minute walk, there are absolutely loads of places to eat. We were very fond of the restaurant 'Mamma Mia' and will definitely be returning next time we come to Mallorca as the value for money was excellent. There is also lots of bars where you can sit and enjoy the lovely atmosphere without worrying about a long walk back to the apartment.

Overall, I'd say that the hotel is absolutely wonderful and suitable for both couples and families. Although we went out most evenings after dinner, we never struggled for anything to do as there was always entertainment put on by the animation team (who were all really, really lovely!) Finally,
we met many people who were staying at the hotel for there 3rd, 4th, and even 5th time running; showing that the hotel has a really good reputation and is a really nice place to stay. We would definitely have no doubts or hesitate about returning to this hotel again and hope to be staying again in the near future.

Room Tip: When we booked our holiday through a Thomas Travel agent, we put in a special request for a pool-vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fochabers, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Visit five to the SaMarina and it just keeps getting better! How this is not a five star I do not know after Thomas cook sending us to Blanc Cottage in Minorca last year, supposedly. Four star, by SaMarina's standards it should have been a two star at the most!
SaMarina is spotless in every way and the new manager is constantly in contact with his friendly staff keeping things running like clockwork, a lot better than the last two who were more interested in there dresses and makeup and strutting about like models.
Our favourite waiter Josey even managed to take the day off yesterday to get a very smart haircut.
Rooms are spotless and pools are cleaned on a regular basis, even the litter bins around the resort are spotless, you could eat your dinner off them After they have been cleaned!
Will be booking to come back next year again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This was our 8 visit to this hotel and the staff were very helpful and polite as always and the hotel is lovely and clean but on one occasion I overheard a member of staff mocking some of the guests what they don't seem understand that some people can actually speak Spanish just as well as them. In the past the pool guard use to remove unattended towels of the sun beds but this year he didn't seem to bother but only placed a notice on them reminding you of the rules but did not follow up with the removal.also towels were draping over the balconies which up until this year was frowned upon and you were asked to remove them at your earliest opportunity. The hotel has got a new manager this season and it shows,he doesn't seem to have the same control as the previous two female one's are we seeing the demise of what is a lovely hotel I hope not.


Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Defanately will be back, can not fault the sa marina everything was excellent, the food, apartment, staff and pool, entertainment was ok the nights we stayed in but mostly out at night as cala d'or has so much to offer. Defanately recommend this hotel!!! Very clean as well, staff were always cleaning which is a good sign and always pleasent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent location, close to the main shopping streets and one or two of the more 'party' orientated streets, but a bit further away from the the more 'Magaluf' bits of Cala D'or not that there are many of those. 10 min watch from the beach, Cala Grand and close to loads of facilities like a great laundrette and various supermarkets. Hotel is fresh and clean with two very good pool areas. The staff have been very helpful whenever we asked them to commend and book restaurants, car hire or days out. In advance we asked for 2 x self catering apartments in a quiet area close by and that is exactly what we got. Can't fault a thing... Well the evening entertainment isn't the best but as we only dabbled once = who cares!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room further away from the pool areas if the noise would bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S'agaro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Plus:
Nice enough room and pool view with sunlight on balcony till almost 21h00
Half board has a good breakfast and dinner with fresh food. Nobody in the family had any food-related issues and most things were delicious.
Maintenance is fast and efficient if you need it.
Central location in Cala d'Or- you can walk everywhere and have stores and supermarkets next door.
No necessity for half-board as restaurants are all over

Minus:
Shower head lacking pressure: 4x longer to take a shower than usual.
Dinner is served from 18h00 to 21h00 only (we're in Spain!!)
Pool officially closes at 18h00 even though there seems to be no issue if you continue using it after 18h00
Cannot have breakfast or dinner outdoors
Entertainment is limited to the level of up to 8 year old children- completely uninteresting for adults and older children..you would need to leave the hotel in the evenings for decent entertainment.
There is only a pool area and a small playground- no gardens to play football or other activities.
Mini club does not have any interesting activities for children over 8 yo.

Room Tip: higher floor, pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inturotel Sa Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.