We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inturotel Sa Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inturotel Sa Marina to your Saves list
Inturotel Sa Marina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Cala d'Or
Knutsford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We just returned from a week at the Sa Marina - the last week of the season. The hotel is lovely, the food was excellent with a terrific selection of dishes, and very friendly waiters who are excellent at entertaining children. The pools were lovely and, as it was the end of the season, quiet, with only a few other people around. The reception staff were extremely helpful and booked us a lovely taxi driver to take us to Palma and then meet us after the train to Soller for a trip to Deia and then on to Sa Callobra (an absolute must). The whole day for our own taxi plus driver cost only a fraction more than 4 tickets on a coach trip which didn't go where we wanted. 25 euros per hour if you're hiring for at least half a day or so. Good value. The entertainment staff were excellent, particularly Tim from Holland - the entertainments are very low-key and easy to avoid if you wish, but lots of fun if you want your kids to take part. Others have said the beds were hard and they are very firm, but not so much that you can't get a good night's sleep on them (and I tend to like very soft beds). All very clean, as others have said, and every single member of staff we encountered was terrific. We will probably return next year. Excellent location, with two Spa shops 2 minutes' walk away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    180
    41
    12
    1
See reviews for
502
197
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran South Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

On arrival we were dropped at the side of the road with no apparent hotel entry which is off putting and a little awkward for people with walking difficulties because you have to pull your case a short distance to the entrance to the hotel, however we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived in the reception area. The hotel is elegant and very clean. The food is very good with a good variety and the sweets are excellent. It's a very well run aparthotel and the hotel manager and staff are very helpful. It is near shops and restaurants but about a 10 minute walk to the beach. It is split into two blocks with two pools but a joint restaurant and there are pleasant gardens with plenty of shade for those who wish or plenty of umbrellas. My only criticism is the entertainment which wasn't good. It is also family friendly. I would certainly recommend the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is not in the sun all morning as it is too hot to sit on the balcony to eat lun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very good experience, The morning and evening buffet where excellent, good quality food and a nice variety. Normally the desserts are from normal to not good at hotels in areas like this, BUT here it was very good quality. One day we had a trip out on the island and the restaurant made a picknick basket with breakfast to take along ( upon request, no extra charge.) The staff and animation team where good, helpful and kind, especially the waiter Jose Maria where very nice to our small child at 2,5 years old. The whole hotel where very clean and no worn down furniture.
THINGS THEY CAN DO BETTER: the service we got from the hotel when booking services with external partners could have been better. 1. We ordered cleaning of clothes 1 bag, it took 2 days, not effective enough in my opinion.
When arriving at airport we booked transfer through the hotel, we got a incorrect or old map to find the transfer staff at airport and where told to go directly to that office. It was hard to find and when we got there eventually, it turned out that the transfer office had a person standing at the exit with a sign.
The beds are too hard in my opinion.

All in all, the positive experiences far outweighs the negative and the hotel are to be recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

we spent 2 weeks at the inturotel sa marina in cala d' or. it was agreat hotel i can say nothing bad about it at all because there was nothing bad about it the staff were very friendly from the maids right up to the hotel manager Amalia Vidal, who is doing a great job of running the hotel. it is so clean everything shines. cannot comment on the food persnaly as we went self catering for the first time but on asking other guests the all saidit was excellent. cala d' or it self is also a nice place clean tidy and friendly in the surrounding shops and resturants had a great time will most certainly go back. the only gripe i have is with the tour operator thomsons they do not have a rep in situ from the 1st week of oct so there was now one to tell you the best places to see. the reception staff were as helpful as could be but not the same as having a rep i feel let down by thomson and would not book with them again as they do not seem to care once they have your money they have got to big and worse for it not better. any gripes to the people in the shop and all you get is due to cut backs. but it did not spoil the holiday the 2 pools were good plenty of sun beds no one getting up at the crack of dawn to put towels out . plenty of night entertainment around the area lots of places to choose from .

Room Tip: we had a room on the side were the road was but not noisy at all we had a good nights sleep ever nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Back from a 3 day stay at Sa Marina. Hotel was a good hotel. Location is excellent. Our room were just a standard size one-bedroom hotel room. The only complaints I have with the hotel is we were placed in a room directly over the indoor pool and spa on the 1st floor. This left a lingering chlorine smell in our room and also increased the humidity a great deal. Also, the AC didn't work well at all. With our room facing the afternoon sun, a nice working AC would have been nice. As it was, it just blew out barely cool air. The thermostat setting went as low as 18 deg, but the room itself never went below 24-25 deg and we left the AC ion at all times. I would recommend getting a room on the other side of the building on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Also, the wifi is barely usable in the room (works great in the lobby).

I'll probably never stay here again and would try a different hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in the building where the reception is located and get a room overlooking the pool that's o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just back from sa marina, great hotel very clean,and great staff,lots of places to eat out near here.we have been a repeat visitor here,great apartments.we booked it with booking.com,very good price,and flights at jet2.com.

Room Tip: top floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

we chose sa marina for our honeymoon, 24th sept - 1st oct, and it was a wonderful choice. the hotel was spotlessly clean, staff very helpful and friendly, and the food was delicious, with plenty to choose from every night. The drink was also reasonably priced. There were plenty sunloungers and space round the pool every day. Our apartment was on 3rd floor overlooking the pool above reception. Lovely view, but didnt get the sun on the balcony during the day. The apartments were spacious and well-equipped. Great location for other bars and restaurants, and only 5 min walk from Cala Gran beach and Cala Dor beach. There are a couple of spar shops close by, but if you explore the surrounding area, there is a larger supermarket which is very good value for money, and only 5 mins walk. wouldnt hesitate to recommend this beautiful hotel, and hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inturotel Sa Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inturotel Sa Marina

Address: Avda Calonge s/n, 07669 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala d'Or
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala d'Or
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inturotel Sa Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star resort, opened in June 2001, and because of its excellent location, facilities and careful service, make it ideal for couples and families who are looking for a special place for their holidays. At 500m from the beaches of Cala D'Or and Cala Gran and at 300m from the "Cala Llonga" marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Inturotel Sa Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inturotel Sa Marina & Es Sivinar Hotel Cala d`Or
Inturotel Sa Marina And Es Sivinar
Sa Marina Cala Dor
Sa Marina Aparthotel
Inturotel Sa Marina Cala D'Or, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inturotel Sa Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.