We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ceiba Maria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Ceiba Maria to your Saves list
Casa Ceiba Maria
Avenida de Calonge, 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Cala d'Or B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Yarm, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great location close to town centre, marina and beaches. The owners Sindy and Andre could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. The rooms, public areas and swimming pool were all spotlessly clean and the breakfast served each morning was relaxed and tasty. Andre and Sindy were on hand each morning to give tips of restaurants to try and places to visit always making time to speak to all of their guests. The "honesty" fridge by the pool was very handy for grabbing a cold drink as was the hotel bar next door where the barman Pepe was on hand all day to serve up beers, wine and sangria always accompanying the drinks with snacks of crisps, serrano ham and cheese. The whole experience was relaxing from start to finish and throughout the whole stay we were made to feel welcome by Sindy and Andre. This is our third time staying in Cala d'or and we just love the area, there are an abundance of lovely restaurants and bars for all budgets and by staying in this gorgeous B and B we were able to sample many of these restaurants. We will definitely be back and would book to stay at the Casa Ceiba Maria without any reservations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    7
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
30
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kalundborg
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

There are good reasons to write a negetive review. The next time Casa Ceiba Maria could be so populair that I cannot book them again! This aside, we have been in Cala d'Or before,staying in several places. And we are tough to please but for us nothing beats this kind of low-key appearance hiding excellence where it matters. A few minutes from the (Eco) Beach, the yacht habor and the city centre.
The best matrasses EVER in Spain, clean rooms with brandnew bathroom and shower.
Friendly service, always with a smile and nothing is too much.
If you want to overpay for four stars, this is not the right choice. Otherwise... do not hesitate!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have airco yet, but this is only needed in July and August, I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great location , close to a lovely beach and the marina. Made by welcome by the owners Sindy and Andre and the accommodation had a very homely feel. Breakfast every morning was great and the 'help yourself' bar fridge was really useful and convenient. We stayed for a friends wedding on the island and the owners were great in terms of being genuinely interested and helping with booking taxi's etc. The room was ideal, large, air conditioning and recently refurbished. The bathroom was modern with a large, powerful and hot shower! If you want a place to stay where you feel welcomed and looked after then this is the place for you. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I was unsure at first wether to book this place for myself and my 21year old daughter, as we usually stay in 4/5 star hotels, but after reading through the reviews, thought would give it a try. I am so glad that I did. The place is spotlessly clean, and if you are coming in by bus, it is on the same road as the bus stop. The location is brilliant, situated in between the beach and the harbour, and a short walk to the town centre for shops bars and restaurants. Pool is great. There are all age groups staying here, from elderly couples to young couples and families also. Everybody is so friendly, especially the owners, you almost feel like you are a visitor in their own home. Would highly recommend, and will be returning next year

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We found it on the internet. We like just use hotel as a base, this was perfect. very friendly owners who gave great advice as to where to go and what to do. rooms, spotless. pool warm and clean, breakfast superb and varied.
I rarely holiday in the same location twice bit if this couple had hotels like this couple in other areas and countries, I would stay with them every holiday.
I hope to meet Andre and Cindy again one day.
Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed there for a few days in July with my husband. We didn't want to stay in one of those huge impersonal hotels in Mallorca, and decided this was a place for us. Let me tell you we loved every bit of it ! We were welcomed by the owners Cindy and Andre, who clearly showed interest for their guests and made you feel at home. The place itself was lovely, and had all the amenities you could wish for. Location was great, as it's a short walking distance from the town centre and marina, with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. Breakfast was superb, taken by the pool and served until 11am, which is nice when on a holiday. Definitely a great place to stay iand enjoy Mallorca !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are looking for an all singing and dancing hotel with room service, entertainment, restaurants and all of those other extras that you pay for and seldom use, then this is not the place for you.
On the other hand, if you want a clean comfortable room, where the bedding and towels are changed daily, where you can have a great breakfast & if you want to swim in or lounge around a large & wonderful pool, they have that too. there are fridges you can use, a honesty bar, coffee machine, large TV (if that's what you go on holiday for?)
When we arrived it was late and there was a contact number to call. Sindy was with us in minutes, where she showed us our spacious double room, en-suite with large shower & a quick tour. The next morning at breakfast Andre explained the system and once we were settled and eating our substantial breakfast he came and sat with us so he could get to know us and what we liked, disliked so he could give us help and advice throughout our stay.
Casa Ceiba Maria is in a perfect location, a very short walk from the marina, with all of its bars & restaurants & an equally short walk to the centre of town with its bustling bars, restaurants, shops & night life. We preferred the quieter side of Mallorca & each morning Andre checked with us as to how the day before was before helping us plan that day. He found us quiet beaches, local country restaurants, fine dining restaurants in both the marina & nearby towns and best of all he guided us to a trip to Cabrera, a beautiful island nature reserve to the south of Mallorca.
Casa Ceiba Maria & its owners Sindy & Andre as well as Anoushka, the waitress, gave us just what we wanted from our holiday and if ever we were going to stay in the area again, we would stay with them for sure. if you choose to stay here, it will be the perfect base for your stay in or around Cala d'or. Enjoy it, we did. :-)

Room Tip: We booked late and our room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Ceiba Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ceiba Maria

Address: Avenida de Calonge, 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Ceiba Maria is located in the beautiful old part of Cala D'Or, in the sunny south of the island of Mallorca. Quiet location but also close to the city center and the sea. Surrounded by a beautiful garden you find the swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols. The Casa Ceiba Maria has individually designed and tastefully decorated double rooms with private bathrooms. Relax for example in the "Green Olive" or in the "Red Sunset". We have standard and comfort rooms. The standard is with a fan and the comfort is with air condition/heating. All double rooms provide a TV. On every floor is a spacious balcony/terrace where you can enjoy a magnificent view of Cala D'Or. We also invite you for breakfast on our sun terrace. The Vall d'Or Golf Resort is 7 km away and buses to Cala Mondrago Nature Reserve stop just 300 meters from the guest house. Casa Ceiba Maria is an hour drive from Palma Airport away. Enjoy a wonderful holiday in our small family-run guesthouse and be enchanted by the atmosphere and the luxury yacht harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Ceiba Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ceiba Maria Cala D'Or, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ceiba Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.