We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great owners !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Ceiba Maria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Ceiba Maria to your Saves list
Casa Ceiba Maria
Avenida de Calonge, 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Cala d'Or B&B and Inns
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place, great owners !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed there for a few days in July with my husband. We didn't want to stay in one of those huge impersonal hotels in Mallorca, and decided this was a place for us. Let me tell you we loved every bit of it ! We were welcomed by the owners Cindy and Andre, who clearly showed interest for their guests and made you feel at home. The place itself was lovely, and had all the amenities you could wish for. Location was great, as it's a short walking distance from the town centre and marina, with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. Breakfast was superb, taken by the pool and served until 11am, which is nice when on a holiday. Definitely a great place to stay iand enjoy Mallorca !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    7
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
30
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you are looking for an all singing and dancing hotel with room service, entertainment, restaurants and all of those other extras that you pay for and seldom use, then this is not the place for you.
On the other hand, if you want a clean comfortable room, where the bedding and towels are changed daily, where you can have a great breakfast & if you want to swim in or lounge around a large & wonderful pool, they have that too. there are fridges you can use, a honesty bar, coffee machine, large TV (if that's what you go on holiday for?)
When we arrived it was late and there was a contact number to call. Sindy was with us in minutes, where she showed us our spacious double room, en-suite with large shower & a quick tour. The next morning at breakfast Andre explained the system and once we were settled and eating our substantial breakfast he came and sat with us so he could get to know us and what we liked, disliked so he could give us help and advice throughout our stay.
Casa Ceiba Maria is in a perfect location, a very short walk from the marina, with all of its bars & restaurants & an equally short walk to the centre of town with its bustling bars, restaurants, shops & night life. We preferred the quieter side of Mallorca & each morning Andre checked with us as to how the day before was before helping us plan that day. He found us quiet beaches, local country restaurants, fine dining restaurants in both the marina & nearby towns and best of all he guided us to a trip to Cabrera, a beautiful island nature reserve to the south of Mallorca.
Casa Ceiba Maria & its owners Sindy & Andre as well as Anoushka, the waitress, gave us just what we wanted from our holiday and if ever we were going to stay in the area again, we would stay with them for sure. if you choose to stay here, it will be the perfect base for your stay in or around Cala d'or. Enjoy it, we did. :-)

Room Tip: We booked late and our room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beilen, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a very small hotel on the eiland Mallorca Spain. Only 50 minutes from the airport. Very friendly staff and management and nice clean rooms. The location of the hotel is in the center of the village and only 5 minutes from the beach and 3 minutes from the harbor. The have some very nice restaurants in the harbor, The owners of the hotel are young and very friendly guys who will do a lot to make you satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time here and Andre and Sindy are fabulous hosts. The room itself was huge and clean and the bed comfortable. We were on a budget so opted for the most basic room (fan only) and it was great. Even though the temperature hit 30 degrees the room stayed so cool that we slept with a duvet cover and no fan on...amazing!

The continental breakfast each morning was great and the swimming pool is lovely and much bigger than it looks in the pictures. Andre and Sindy make an effort to speak to every guest each day to ask how they are and make sure everything is okay. The location is spot on too...only a few minutes walk from the beach, a supermarket and all the bars and restaurants. However the street itself is lovely and quiet. If you want a relaxing week in the sun away from all the large noisy resorts and want a more personal experience then stay here. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked this 'Hotel' to celebrate my husband's birthday. On arrival after a very long journey , the place was deserted. I had to phone the owner, who arrived shortly, After introductions I asked if we could have a drink --- now the fun begins, no bar, no coffee making facilities, and no staff on duty at the 'Hotel'. The room was clean , but the bedding was damp and there was only Sky news in English, when we had been promised a good choice of programmes. On reporting this Sindy, she said find another place and pay 127€ a night, and was quite rude. Needless to say we moved out the next day. This is a HOSTEL with bare bones facilities, I am a pensioner, if I was a backpacker it would have been ideal. This is not a HOTEL as advertised, and none of the services one would expect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham, n.wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I cannot recommend this property enough, if you want a basic, spotlessly clean place to stay with very welcoming and hospitable owners this is the place for you.
Good points....
*The owners Cindy and Andre, exactly what owners should be like, couldn't do enough for the guests.
*Spotlessy clean, rooms cleaned every day except Sundays and towels changed every other day. Didn't see a speck of dust or creepy crawly the whole week.
*Continental breakfast, tea, coffee, bread basket, preserves, cold meat, cheese, tomato, cucumber, yoghurt, fruit, cereal....the list is endless.
*Pool area, never a fight for the beds (and we went in Aug), again very clean, nice size pool, lilos etc for guests use.
*Location, 5 minutes from perfect little cove beach, 3 minutes from harbour and 5 minutes from countless restaurants. But still felt really private and quiet.

Bad points....
* The only issue we had was there wasn't a fridge in our room or air con (although we were provided with a fan free of charge). I don't think this is the case in all the rooms but we were given one of the basic rooms because of a problem with our reservation (booking.com's mistake not owners or ours).
*Also there wasn't any safety deposit boxes avaliable.

Room Tip: Just make sure when making your reservation you'll have a fridge and air con, otherwise can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, West Yorkshire, England
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This family run b&b is perfect. Rooms are spotless and all recently refurbished with modern decor and huge fluffy pillows and memory foam mattresses. This is a new venture for the lovely, warm and welcoming owners; Sindy and Andre who opened Ceiba Maria in March. There is nothing too much trouble, they gave us ideas for days out and lovely beaches. They serve you with a perfect continental breakfast each morning on the terrace with fresh fruit, yogurt etc.
The location is perfect, 2 mins to nearest (and nicest) beach, however there are four more within 10 mins walk. The marina, where there are some nice but quite pricey restaurants is again 5 minutes walk as is the town centre. Restaurants in town are better value and you can actually get plenty of authentic Tapas. There also quite a few restaurants who specialise in huge steaks and unlimited menu's of bbq and spicy ribs, which are great too. Its a classy resort, nice people, not an England football shirt in sight, no all day Sunday dinners and Full English Breakfasts and no lager louts. Would definately recommend Cala D'or and Ceiba Maria and we'll be returning in the summer hopefully.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Ceiba Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ceiba Maria

Address: Avenida de Calonge, 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala d'Or
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cala d'Or
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Ceiba Maria is located in the beautiful old part of Cala D'Or, in the sunny south of the island of Mallorca. Quiet location but also close to the city center and the sea. Surrounded by a beautiful garden you find the swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols. The Casa Ceiba Maria has individually designed and tastefully decorated double rooms with private bathrooms. Relax for example in the "Green Olive" or in the "Red Sunset". We have standard and comfort rooms. The standard is with a fan and the comfort is with air condition/heating. All double rooms provide a TV. On every floor is a spacious balcony/terrace where you can enjoy a magnificent view of Cala D'Or. We also invite you for breakfast on our sun terrace. The Vall d'Or Golf Resort is 7 km away and buses to Cala Mondrago Nature Reserve stop just 300 meters from the guest house. Casa Ceiba Maria is an hour drive from Palma Airport away. Enjoy a wonderful holiday in our small family-run guesthouse and be enchanted by the atmosphere and the luxury yacht harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Ceiba Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ceiba Maria Cala D'Or, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Ceiba Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.