We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food. Great service. Friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tentol

Tentol
Avda. Sa Marina 51 | Cala Egos, Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
971 659 221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 128 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
dublin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice food. Great service. Friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I had lunch here on the last day of our holiday. We found the service polite and effecient and the food excellent. We got to watch a fantastic lightning storm from the cosy confines of the restaraunt which made it all a little bit special.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    13
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great view of the sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Ate here several times & would definately go back. Grilled squid is fantastic & the crema catalana for dessert just finished off my pefect meal. Service is very good too!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We had breakfast here on our last day and only wish we had come sooner .great value and good food and service. Would recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Just outside cala dor in calegos is quaint little restaurant with a delightfull manager and service is excellent..the food was ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I would recommend this for famillys and couples a very nice and fruendly place to fine or chill with coffee.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Reasonable food and helpful service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nothing special but good honest food, however in our opinion there are better places in the area to eat similar food. Service friendly. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tentol also viewed

 

Been to Tentol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tentol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.