We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful marina setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of S'Ancora

S'Ancora
Cala Llonga, 315, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
+34 971643492
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 128 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sutton Coldfield
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful marina setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great menu variety and very good food. Friendly service which remained uncluttered even when getting very busy. A great setting for lunch or dinner ( we visited for both). All in all, one of the best places we visited in the resort.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    22
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“smart restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We found this restaurant very relaxing with a lovely view of the marina. The décor was smart and the staff very efficient. The food was nicely presented and very good. Will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best meal of the holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We ate here 24.10.13. This is a nice restaurant by the marina with plenty of outside seating. We were there early but it soon became busy. I had mixed kebabs and my wife had the chicken in orange sauce which she said was the 'best meal of the holiday'. I would eat here again but it is a bit of a walk to the marina - however, it is worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A good choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We wanted a nice meal for our last night in Cala d'Or and decided to go to the marina to find a restaurant. This was the first one we came upon and the menu looked good so we decided to eat there. It was an excellent choice. Each of us enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere. The staff were very friendly but not over familiar and it provided a splendid end to our holiday. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant and were not disappointed. The avocado and prawns for starters was delicious as was my pepper steak was melt in the mouth. Very good sangria as well. Professional service with a smile and very reasonable prices for the location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S'Ancora also viewed

 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to S'Ancora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage S'Ancora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.