We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cosy bistro and bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Molly's Irish Bistro & Pub

Molly's Irish Bistro & Pub
Es Forti 4 | Cala Egos, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 65 91 31
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 127 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Irish, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kitchen Closed Monday Booking Advisable
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent cosy bistro and bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

no dislikes. The bar is a cosy place and with a proper irish welcome feel..The guiness is great..good craic to be had..They occasionally have live irish music..fiddle ect..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    34
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
March, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Birthday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had Sunday lunch at Mollys on my partner's birthday, the food was lovely and Alan was an excellant host, a lovely Sunday afternoon. If you are staying in Cala Egos, you must visit Molly's Bar

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Brilliant food and Alan and Ann made us feel so welcome. We could not fault any of the many meals we had (if you are going for the steak and guinness pie starve yourself as it is massive) The bar is a traditional irish bar with a relaxing atmosphere. Our holiday was really made with the lovely meals at night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Shows GAA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I went here to watch the All Ireland Hurling Final. Nice traditional Irish bar. Does good food. Lots of ex pat Brits having their Sunday lunch here. Friendly staff. Had whatever sport I wanted to watch.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

brilliant food warm welcome take away service is available you can book advisable high season,nice irish barto sit and have a drink

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Irish Bistro & Pub also viewed

 
Cala d'Or, Majorca
 

Been to Molly's Irish Bistro & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molly's Irish Bistro & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.