We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ca"n Trompe

Ca"n Trompe
Belgica, 4, 07660 Cala d'Or, Majorca, Spain
+34 971657341
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 123 Restaurants in Cala d'Or
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Mouth watering roast lamb and suckling pig were the big draw...but we enjoyed every mouthful from the bread and nibbles, the frito mallorcan starter and finished with the gato almendras. The 1/2 L bottle of mallorca rose was excellent. The staff and ambiance really made this a special place to dine and at around 50 euros for a beautiful meal for two...great value. Seek it out!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    76
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

What a find! Wonderful menus of beautifully cooked food, all served with care. The tables are always full - many seem to be taken by people who return again and again - as did we! Try it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Professional service, nice location and excellent main dishes. I especially recommend the sea bass baked in salt.
On the negative side: Even the kids were disappointed by (and in fact did not finish) their desserts... And I always find it correct to react negative to the practice of bringing bread and apetizers to the table without being ordered and then put on the bill...
All in all we found this to be our best dining experience in Mallorca, and we did go back once during our weeklong stay.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham North Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood paella! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Having read the reviews recommending the seafood paella, we were not disappointed. Two starters, seafood paella for 2, chicken breast kids meal, couple of beers, bottle of faustino v, water around €80. Service was attentive, though getting the bill took a little while due to it being busy. However highly recommended & will try again our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food & reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We had to book a large table in a last minute decision. It was the right decision, food was nice, service was fast and at a very reasonable value!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca"n Trompe also viewed

 

Been to Ca"n Trompe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ca"n Trompe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.