We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Cap de Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Cap de Mar to your Saves list
Aparthotel Cap de Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 5, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Cala Bona
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

stayed for 10 days from 12th June had stayed before so knew what to expect, rooms are modern and spotless as given a very good clean everyday including making up your beds and free fruit and bottle of cava will be left in your room .pool area is not huge but never once went without sunbed anytime of the day, nice choice of food varied everyday and drinks from bar good price for a hotel. Exellent location all staff helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cap de mar hotel in early June,we loved it the hotel was very clean and the service from the staff was excellent from the manager downwards,the hotel was located in the centre of the resort and provided a comfortable base to explore the area. The food was first class in the dining room and we both gained a few pounds each,plenty of sun beds when we were there with parasols and the pool was lovely and clean.
would we return a definite yes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stay at this hotel - you will not be disappointed.
We arrived 22 May2013 for a two week stay and experienced a very warm welcome from the manager and receptionist.
Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean and exactly what we had asked for.
The food is excellent and the dining room staff very friendly and attentive.
As well as the buffet service there is always a chef on morning and night to cook eggs, bacon and omelettes (you have to try the omelettes) for breakfast and meat and fish at the evening service.
The outdoor pool was cold but this was due to the drop in night time temperatures, as summer moves on it will heat up!! We tried the heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi which was fantastic and the kids loved it.
Pascal provided the daytime and evening entertainment, anything from pool to table tennis and ‘Sjoelen - the game of Holland’. The kids loved the Junior Disco and although the number of children staying at the hotel was small Pascal was always there to keep them entertained.
One of the best kept secrets of the hotel is the roof top terrace (sorry kids it’s adults only) with its sun loungers, showers, hot tub and panoramic views across the bay of Cala Millor, you will need to get a pass from reception.
We did the boat trip from Cala Millor (sea adventure) including a visit to the Caves of Drach in Porto Cristo which was good value for money and the caves are spectacular.
From the manager through to the domestics all staff were friendly and courteous and with the comforts the hotel provided we had a fantastic holiday and although we don’t like to go back to the same place twice we will stay at Cap de Mar again. Brilliant 

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed at the Cap de Mar for a week arriving 25th May. They say first impressions count...and from the moment we entered the reception area we were impressed by the cleanliness and furnishings that gave the hotel an air of class. The check in was quick and easy and the staff very friendly. We arrived after dinner service had finished but found they had left us some food in the fridge in our room which consisted of a tasty salad and rolls which was thoughtful. The room itself was spacious and clean. We loved the bathroom with walk in shower and loads of hot water. Beds comfortable and we all had good nights sleep. The food at the hotel we found very good. Always a selection of hot and cold with a chef on hand at the hot plates to cook fresh omlettes/eggs in the morning for breakfast. With fish and meat at dinner. There was a spa in the basement area which we didn't use but it looked nice. Have to agree with other reviews about the temperature of the pool - very cold! The location of the hotel was great with a few minutes walk to the harbour in Cala Bona which was lovely and about a ten minute stroll to the beach at Cala Millor. We didn't like the beach in Cala Bona it was small and the sand not very nice with a lot of sea weed. Hired a car for a couple of days and visited Palma. Went to the aquarium which was great. Also, went to the beach which was nice. Visited Caves del Drach in Porto Cristo which was also good fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Upon arrival at our superior suite, received champagne, fruit, food and all necessities for our stay, as one would normally receive in a five star establishment although this is officially four star. Our balcony overlooked the sea and the hotel is centrally situated with all amenities close by. The food was wonderful and surpassed the food in any five star hotel I have stayed in.The hotel staff were most helpful and friendly. I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Book a superior suite, which overlooks the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have just returned from spending a week in this hotel May 4 2013.We could not fault the hotel at all the rooms (suite) was excellent comfortable beds,free room safe,bathroom spotless with a beautiful walk in shower with hot water any time of the day.All the staff would do anything to make your stay a pleasurable one.The meals were varied and hot, meat and fish was cooked fresh to your taste and wide range of pre-cooked food to everyones taste.would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was our third visit to this Hotel, we had to put pen to paper!!!! to say how good this hotel is.

The rooms are cleaned every day, the beds are very clean and comfortable, good night's sleep every night. The hotel is kept in an excellent condition, we booked Half Board the food is varied and HOT, one of the chef's works on the hot plate doing fresh grilled fish,meat etc.thats if you like that type of food, there is also various salads with see food, and if you like cakes there is plenty on offer, you Cannot beat it!!

The STAFF are great too, from the resturant to the reception, and don't forget the cleaners.
the hotel is in a great position, right on the promenade, turn left just a short stroll to cala bona harbour , and turn right a bit longer to calla millor.

Jan P

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Cap de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Cap de Mar

Address: Paseo Maritimo 5, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Bona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cala Bona
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cala Bona
#11 Family Hotel in Cala Bona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Cap de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Cap de Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Cap De Mar Hotel Cala Bona
Aparthotel Cap De Mar Cala Bona, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Cap de Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.