We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and even better atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panetosto

Panetosto
Passeigs des Molles 35, 07559 Cala Bona, Majorca, Spain
+34 971813273
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 56 Restaurants in Cala Bona
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and even better atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were lucky to have this place right across from our hotel - great food and nice relaxed atmosphere on the beach front...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    60
    14
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

This was my favourite place to eat in Cala Bona. The setting is fantastic, right on the waters edge and was lucky enough to catch the sun late into the evening. The music was kind of cafe del mar, which was never too loud but gave the place a great atmosphere. The food was as you expect of pizza and pasta, all freshly cooked to order. The staff were pleasant, smiling and helpful, and yes, Spanish, but we are in Spain after all. However, they spoke good English and were patient with my little boy. We ate there three times over the week, I think that says it all.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Take away pizza hot spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Probably the nearest point for take away food from the Protur Bonaire Aparthotel, had to join the many people I saw returning with pizza boxes from here, wasn't disappointed, hot fresh and tasty. Didn't eat at the tables, although the setting overlooking the harbour is excellent.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very uselees service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Terrible evening ,I went there for take away food,but when i arrive at home i realize i get complete wrong order.Back to the place was very difficult to explain the mistake that they have done , because most of the staff don't even speak english.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, shocking service, miserable staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Nice location, tasty food, unhelpful and miserable staff. Food took ages and staff didn't care. Order take out or stay at home

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panetosto also viewed

Cala Bona, Majorca
 
Cala Bona, Majorca
Cala Bona, Majorca
 

Been to Panetosto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panetosto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.